We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Finest Playa Mujeres(Playa Mujeres)
$496
Finest Resorts
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$550
Excellence Resorts
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Villa del Palmar Cancun Beach Resort & Spa(Playa Mujeres)(Great Value!)
$266
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$427
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$507
$473
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Riu Dunamar(Playa Mujeres)
$277
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sea by C - Adults Only(Playa Mujeres)
$68
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
$205
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$20
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (4,250)
Filter reviews
4,250 results
Traveler rating
3,567
453
146
46
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,567
453
146
46
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslupita loungela amadaplunge poolaroma restaurantlupita restaurantstory casitabeachfront casitanatura barroom serviceaqua vivaocean view terracesushibeach conciergeboutique resortswim up barseasons toursour honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
1,164 - 1,169 of 4,250 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2016

If you want a quiet relaxing getaway this is the perfect resort. The rooms were very nice and big with premium liquor in the rooms. The beach was the nicest I've been to and clean. The swim up bar was nice and Daniel was an excellent bartender. The only thing that wasn't A+ was the food. I would give it a B, although it wasn't terrible it was not what I would have expected from this type or resort. I have been to a secrets resort and the food there was the best I've ever had. Other than that it was a very nice resort.

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deadeye270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Excellence G, Community Manager at Beloved Playa Mujeres, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2016

Dear deadeye270,

First and foremost, allow us to thank you for choosing Beloved Playa Mujeres as your honeymoon and for sharing your experience with all Trip Advisor readers.

We really appreciate your positive remarks about your experience with us. Thank you for mentioning that the gorgeous facilities and the tranquil atmosphere were able to make your stay a special and relaxing experience.

On the other hand, we are disappointed to read that we fell short on your culinary expectations since we take great pride in providing the freshest of ingredients and creating both simple and also creative dining experiences. We would like to remind all of our guests that if you want to eat something that is not in our restaurants, please let us know, and our Chef will be more than happy to prepare a special meal for you if the ingredients are available.

Our Food & Beverage Manager and our Executive Chef have received your feedback and are working on improvements to guarantee our guest the best quality possible.

We truly hope to have the privilege to welcome you back in a near future for another romantic getaway.

Please receive our warmest regards from Cancun!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2016

From the minute you walk in you feel taken care of, the service was impeccable and the food was wonderful. We had a swim up suite and it was really fun to have the water so close, the beach setting is wonderful too! Our room was beautiful and the bar was stocked up everyday with new drinks and snacks!!! The hotel is an all inclusive and it was adults only so it was very quiet and serene, especially at our pool.
We will be back!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Liz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Excellence G, Community Manager at Beloved Playa Mujeres, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2016

Dear Liz C,

First and foremost, allow us to thank you for choosing Beloved Playa Mujeres as your holiday destination and for taking the time to share your experience with all Trip Advisor Readers.

We are delighted to read that our resort is one of your preferred getaway destinations’ and to find out that our colleagues were able to make you feel so special and relaxed, exceeding your expectations. Thanks for adding generous remarks of the positive sides of your vacation with us and mentioning the quality of the food & drinks, amenities and facilities that made your stay comfortable and memorable.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another unique experience!

Receive our warmest regards from Cancun!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2016

Let me start by saying that my wife and I have travelled to over 30 all inclusive resorts in several countries in the last 15 years. The Beloved Playa Mujeres has been by far the nicest resort that we have ever stayed in. The Excellance Resorts never fail in their customer service, but the Beloved has raised the bar and brought customer service to a new height. From Suzanna, Freddie, Mary, Orlando, Sebastian,and Luis in the morning and afternoon restaurants, to the housekeeping staff, mini bar staff, Bryan in ala carte restaurant, restaurant manager (she's no bigger than a minute) with a big heart,Jenny at reception, and Claudia the customer service manager. All the staff go well above what you are accustomed to at other all inclusive resorts. The waitstaff mentioned above never leave your table until you have everything you need to enjoy your meal and if you do not see something that you want they will go the extra mile and get it for you. They are very attentive without being bothersome. If you happen to be on your balcony or patio, both the mini bar staff and housekeeping announce they are there, and before they leave they stop by to see if there is anything else they can do for you or if there is anything else they can get you. Bryan at the evening restaurant made the meal very entertaining. There were 4 of us at our table and we enjoyed our evening meal as well as laughed the whole evening thanks to Bryan. The service again was superb. Unfortunately we did not get the name of the restaurant manager, but she stopped by our table several times throughout our stay to make sure that everything was meeting our satisfaction. Everything exceeded our expectations from freshness of the food to the service staff. Christian the bellhop was awesome. He takes care of your bags both bringing them to your room and picking them up, drives you next door to the Excellance and if he goes off duty, makes arrangements for the oncoming staff to be aware to,pick you back up. Jenny in reception was also very helpful and informative. If you have a special request or need to make a reservation somewhere, she handles it with ease and a smile, and if you need to change something, no problem she will take care of it. This brings me to Claudia the customer service manager. Never have we been to a resort where the a manager toured the resort every day making sure everything is going well and making suggestions on activities to try. She listens to any concerns or suggestions you might have, writes them down, and will address the suggestions and concerns to make your stay even more pleasant. And just when you think that it doesn't get any better than this, something happens to elevate your experience. We were so blown away that we didn't want to leave and now we find ourselves looking at dates to book the resort again. What a beautiful, relaxing, quiet resort. Right down to the up keep of the grounds and buildings, we have never seen maintenance staff clean around the exterior doors and woodwork at any other resort before. The grounds and buildings are impeccable. Can not wait to return.

Room Tip: Building 200 or 300 is a perfect location, unless you get a swim out room
  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank catnjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Excellence G, Community Manager at Beloved Playa Mujeres, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2016

Dear catnjoe,

Let us thank you for choosing Beloved Playa Mujeres as host of your holidays and for sharing your experience with all Trip Advisor readers.

It is great to know that you had a fantastic time at our hotel and we are also delighted to read your enthusiastic words regarding the excellent and friendly service provided by our colleagues. Thank you very much for your appreciation! Rest sure we will share your words with the related departments and colleagues on the property. Our partners will be happy to receive your compliments!

We truly hope to have the privilege to welcome you back in a near future and to provide you once again a unique experience!

Receive our warmest regards from the Beloved Family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2016

We were very impressed with Beloved. Our junior suite was close to 1,000 sq. ft. with a full size bar stocked with 5 full-sized bottles, mixers, snacks, on the second floor, overlooking the middle of both large pools. Lanai's have a lounge bed as well as a table and chairs. This is an adults only, smaller all-inclusive, which is why we chose it. There was never any problem getting beach chairs or lounge beds along the beach, and never a problem getting seated at their four restaurants. The décor is modern and white, the entire resort was exceptionally clean. Service was impeccable, especially from Claudia, the guest service manager. When we asked if there was any where we could watch a Sunday Green Bay Packers game, she performed her magic and arranged for it to be televised in the Game Room, with food and beverage services, in white leather TV lounges. Very nice! If you have special requests for your in-room bar, they will promptly bring you whatever you want. They even have a pillow menu where you can request as many specialty pillows as you want. They had a mariachi band one night, and the whole band sang "Happy Birthday" to my husband after putting a sombrero on his head. Loved the whole experience. The food is very good, especially the buffet breakfast and the Mexican restaurant. No complaints. There were 3-4 weddings just during our week's stay. It looked to us like they did an outstanding job of coordinating the weddings. This is not the place if you are looking for late night wild parties, but it is THE place for a romantic and relaxing vacation. It was perfect for us. Our friends stayed in a swim up suite which was also very nice, but their suite was a little smaller than ours. We never took advantage of the 24 hour room service as we enjoy going out and mingling. The third large pool has a swim up bar which was fantastic, we never had a problem getting a stool there either. We would highly recommend the Beloved. We will try another Excellence resort in the future. They know how to do things right.

Room Tip: All suites are good, depends if you want a larger suite or a suite in one of the casitas with a plunge pool.
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank liegl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2016

We just returned from a way too short trip to The Beloved. I always say…….any amount of time is better than no time in Mexico! We booked on a Wednesday and 5 days later we were in Mexico! ☺

We have stayed at Excellence Playa Mujeres once and Excellence Rivera Cancun 3 times. We have also stayed at over 15 other places in the Riveria Maya area. All 4 visits to the Excellence resorts we have always stayed at the Club level.

Service
Where do I start and how many pages do I have to write?!! We absolutely loved The Beloved and it is by far the best-pampered service we have received anywhere. That is one of the advantages of a smaller resort. Excellence also has wonderful service but the attention to every detail is much more at TB. They would find us around the pool and come ask us if there was anything they could do to make our stay better. Once my hubby said a little more coke in the frig. We came back to our room an hour later and there were 6! I called for more hair conditioner once and they were up to our room in no time with more. An hour later someone knocked with an assortment of toiletries to see if we needed anything else. When we checked in they asked if we had any food allergies. I am, in a way, allergic to onions (horrible tummy aches) and I didn’t mention it. I thought I would just tell them when I ordered our food each time. Well, after the first time we ordered at a restaurant, I mentioned it. Not only did they accommodate, the chef came out to discuss with me my “onion free” options. This continued the rest of our visit without me even having to mention it ever again. They had it written down all the time and each time the chef would come out to discuss what I should order!! I could go on and on and these are just a very small few examples of how they continually go out of their way each and every day!

Food
Wonderful at every restaurant! We ate at all of them except Lupita. We were only there 3 nights so didn’t have time to go to it! ☹ The food was great at every meal and the service is always outstanding. As I mentioned above, with my onion allergy, the chef always came out to our table to discuss the menu options with me. Never had that anywhere before! We loved Aroma for breakfast, many great options to choose from. Especially loved the omelet/fresh egg station….fabulous! Isla Grill is also great and loved sitting on outside edge area. The view is fabulous to enjoy while you eat. The steak we had there was wonderful and lunches were really good too. My favorite was dinner by the beach and wonderful lobster. We also had room service for breakfast one morning and it was great. Tons of food, great food selection, the coffee was hot and it arrived timely. Our favorite coffee was down at the lobby bar. Although there is a Nesspresso machine in the room….the machine at the bar is Amazing! Also, loved having drinks at lobby bar….really great service and they would work with you to concoct any drink you’d like. It was also nice to meet people and chat.

Pool/Beach
The pools are all great, always plenty of places around one of the pools to find a spot. We never had a problem finding a chair to sit and relax in. I loved how when we checked in that they made a point of noting that you are not to “reserve” chairs. This is so wonderful and for the most part people followed the rule. It’s really sad when people get up early to run and put there items on a lounger only to not return for 3 hours. So sad! At The Beloved it seems like people really respected this and that’s so refreshing. We have never been to Mexico in October so I was a little surprised at how cold the pools were at this time of year. All the jacuzzi’s seemed to be a little warmer but not warm like a hot tub. We didn’t get in the ocean since there was a little seaweed in it. Last year we came to Excellence PM in December and there was no seaweed. It all depends on the storms in the area and where the seaweed will be. It never bothers us…..can’t control mother nature. We met a couple from Bahamas when we were there and they said the seaweed was bad there also. You just never know…don’t let it bother you….they do a great job of cleaning it up. Great pools, great beach and wonderful loungers everywhere!

Rooms
The most fabulous rooms ever! We had a jr suite ocean view, room #133. Loved being in building one especially since it had a direct view out to the ocean. Also, was convenient to get to lobby bar, Lupita Lounge, Spa and Aroma. The rooms are huge….long hallway, huge bathroom, large shower, walk in closet, bedroom area is really big with a large sitting area, big Jacuzzi tub that also opens to patio, a bar (seriously…there is a bar in the room; several liquors and you can order ones you like; mini fridge with so many wonderful drinks/snacks); and a wonderful huge patio with a table/chairs and a great comfy day bed.

The Beloved is a wonderful resort with such great service. We had a great time and were so relaxed. This resort is fabulous in every way…hurry and book it! PM me if I can help in any way.

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank gottavacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Excellence G, Community Manager at Beloved Playa Mujeres, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2016

Dear gottavacation,

Allow us to thank you for choosing Beloved Playa Mujeres as host of your getaway and for taking the time to share your experience with all Trip Advisor Readers. We also appreciate your loyalty to our resorts.

We are amused to read your amiable words regarding your experience with us and to know that you had a well-deserved relaxing time at our Hotel. Thank you for adding very generous remarks of the positive sides of your vacation and mentioning the friendly & attentive service provided by our colleagues, the quality of food, the beautiful facilities and amenities that made your stay so enjoyable and memorable.

It will be a great honor to welcome you again soon and provide another amazing vacation.

Please receive our warmest regards from the Beloved Family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews