We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,428)
Filter reviews
4,428 results
Traveler rating
3,729
465
148
46
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,729
465
148
46
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslupita loungela amadaplunge poolaroma restaurantlupita restaurantbeachfront casitastory casitaroom serviceaqua vivanatura barocean view terracesushiboutique resortswim up barbeach conciergeseasons toursswim up suite
Filter
Updating list...
1,396 - 1,401 of 4,428 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2016

From the time we arrived to the time we left, it was amazing. The grounds were simply beautiful. The check in was simple and we were shown our room. It was better then described as I was booking the trip. The room was large and spacious with a fantastic king size with a view of the Ocean. From anyplace you were within a 5 minute walk of the beach and you could have a drink there with 2 minutes. You had 4 restaurants to choose from, along with room service and an outdoor sushi bar, all worth trying.

The best thing were the staff, everyone made you feel welcome and very comfortable. Starting with our contact person "Claudia" she was fantastic. We had a couple minor little things and she took care of them right away, every time we saw her, she was taking care of everything for us. "Luis" who was a fantastic person who helped us in one of the restaurants, From the first time he served us, from that point on, he remembered our names. He and "Roberto" a younger man made sure that everything was to our liking,

The whole experience that we had at Beloved Playa was worth it. Sitting on the beach watching the sun come or sitting at dusk, watching the waves, the relaxing time you will have is worth it.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good, the views are the best.
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cooltom069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2016

This place is so amazing, not sure where to begin. We stayed in a 2 story Casita suite, Hermosa. The Casita suites are sort of like 3 story duplexes. There are 2 single level suites on the bottom floor with a private pool, and 2 2 story suites above these that have the rooftop pools. These have a king size bed in room, a small(full?) size bed on the balcony, and a queen size bed on the rooftop next to the pool. There is also a hot tub in room between the bed and balcony area, with curtains you may close to separate this area from the room area. There are 2 large windows around the hot tub that open. The hot tub, bed, balconies all have an ocean view. The shower is huge, marble with a bench and separate showers(rainfall, horizontal shower heads, and a traditional) with Bvlgari toiletries. There are 4 restaurants, food is delicious at all. There was also an amazing fire show on the beach with Mayan dancers!
All this said, the stand out detail for me is the service. The staff are all extremely helpful, friendly and prompt in honoring any requests you may have. Loved it, will be back.

Room Tip: casita suites are fantastic!
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lucretia13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2016 via mobile

Had the absolute pleasure of staying 3 nights. There are truly no words to describe the perfection of this resort. I can't wait to get back...this time for a week. From the second you get off the bus you are treated like royalty.

Stayed: October 2016, traveled with friends
Thank kathlvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2016

After postponing our honeymoon for what seemed forever we arrived at The Beloved and everything about the place was outstanding. We had booked 2 weeks in the penthouse suite and stayed 3 weeks and didn't want to leave when we did.

The staff are extremely friendly and accomodating. Nothing was too much trouble, from room service, to the wait staff on the beach through to management. It was one of those holidays were all we wanted to do was relax and enjoy the weather. The Beloved Hotel thinks of everything.

We indulged in a couples spa treatment which was amazing in itself and I highly recommend. Being an all inclusive resort we thought where will they cut corners, NO WHERE. The food is good and plentiful, the range, and quality is more than what we expected. Grey Goose, Baileys and more in the mini bar.

I have read that some people felt it didn't live up to the reviews and all I can say is that our stay exceeded the reviews. I must admit we didn't stay in a standard suite and after being there I know from our experience we would only want to stay in a 2 storey casita or the penthouse.

We will be back and recommend this a a perfect couples retreat.

Room Tip: If you can afford it go with a casita or penthouse
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Excellence G, Community Manager at Beloved Playa Mujeres, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2016

Dear Kelly L,

Let us thank you for choosing Beloved Playa Mujeres as host of your honeymoon and for sharing your experience with all Trip Advisor readers.

It is great to know that you had a fantastic time at our hotel and we are also delighted to read your enthusiastic words regarding the excellent and friendly service provided by our colleagues. Moreover, thank you for letting us know how memorable and special was your stay, due to the spa treatments and the quality of the food & drinks encountered.

Rest sure we will share your words with the related departments and colleagues on the property. Our partners will be happy to receive your compliments

We truly hope to have the privilege to welcome you back in a near future.

Receive our warmest regards from the Beloved Family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2016 via mobile

We booked this trip after reading all the positive reviews, and Beloved didn't disappoint. Our room was on the 1st floor and we had direct access to the pool, which was mostly unoccupied and we felt like the whole place was ours. The room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. The food was great and the staff was knowledgable and friendly. One of our favorite moments was the "special" dinner arrangement by Orlando at El Mar put for us together. We were eating a beautiful dinner selected by Orlando and drinking a nice Cab under the stars listening to the waves. Overall it was a great experience and very relaxing vacation. We would recommend this hotel to our family and friends, and we will come back.

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Robert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews