We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Beloved Playa Mujeres
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Playa Mujeres
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 21, 2014

We stayed here June 11 - 17. Rooms are big and well designed. Beach is great, there are no waves (I believe it's due to the location) and it doesn't get deep right away, so it's great for little kids. The hotel is pretty quiet overall and very classy. There was a girl playing beautiful piano in the breakfast buffet, which was so nice. Large variety of fresh squeezed juices in the buffet was impressive. The service is wonderful, like it should be for a 5 star resort. The hydro treatment and the massage in the spa were awesome, I went twice.
We'll come back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lena99999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,894)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,087 - 2,093 of 3,894 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2014

I spent 5days and my family and I had a great time.My daughter and her husband attended a wedding on June 14,2014,and I hit my 50th B-Day on the 13th.The staff was great,very relaxing time,at the resort.My daughter told me the ceremony was wonderful.But ,my wife and I had a great time,sitting our granddaughter.The resort was perfect.AAA .
P.S. Try the spa
Enjoy,Jorge Cabrera

Room Tip: The showers are unforgettable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackthebeagle305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

My husband and I just got back from The Beloved Hotel...and boy do we wish we were there right now! A friend of ours went with her sisters last June and we fell IN LOVE just by the pictures. They gave it a rave review so we HAD TO GO!

This was our first visit ever to Mexico--and to an all-inclusive resort. Not disappointed one bit!
We are by no means money bags, we set a budget for our trip and stuck to it and had a great time.
-We were transferred to the hotel by Canada Transfers--I have a separate (positive) review for them.

We went for our delayed Honeymoon(got married in March)...upon arrival we were greeted with smiles and SPARKLING WINE! Our room was not ready yet (arrived at 12:30pm check in at 3pm) so we were escorted to Isla Grill for lunch. We sat outside (covered patio with fans) had ocean views and had great food! Once we got to our room we were greeted with a banner on our door that read It's our Honeymoon! Nice touch. Inside there was a bottle of champagne chilling in an ice bucket! How sweet. Our room was perfect! Whoop whoop 324 partial ocean view! The showers are amazing. We slept like rocks or babies whatever resonates with you about the excellent quality of sleep. The turn down service is great. I'm not going to ruin the surprises for you--go see for yourself!

The property is gorgeous. The beach is COMBED! Yeah that's right they periodically remove seaweed throughout the day! The pools are HUGE (although they close at 7pm--should be at least 10--the water stays so warm!) The swim up bar is great although it could stay open longer---but I do understand they are not trying to have a party party atmosphere.

The beach wait staff is superb! Always smiling and friendly although it is blazing hot! They helped us expand our cocktail knowledge base and we found knew favorite drinks. All of the staff is super attentive and friendly. It's amazing how they really care about if you are having a good time and enjoying your meal etc. It's awesome.

The food is excellent we hit all the restaurants and ordered room service never disappointed---the portions are perfect! Not huge and not tiny--just right! I am a huge foodie (food science degree in college) I have SO many pictures of food on my phone it's ridiculous.

The beach activities by "AquaWorld" are great too! Kayaking, peddle boat, catamaran--- Try paddleboarding your first day! I did it on our last full day and that is my only regret because I was GOOD at it and LOVED it!!

The live music in the afternoons by the pool/beach are fun too! They aren't there every single day which gives you a break for quiet but I quite enjoyed them as well.

We happened to get to see a wedding reception at Isla Grill during our stay it looked so fun, if you have the money it looked worth it to us.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsSailorMouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

My husband and I wanted to take a short trip before summer really kicked in for us. The summer is our busiest time at work and on our farm. It was important to us to go somewhere quiet that we could truly relax and enjoy each other. We found the place! The Beloved was wonderful. Our room was exquisite! From the time we got out of our car until we walked back into the airport, we could not have been treated better. We just loved the resort. Everyone was so helpful and nice! The food wasn't spectacular but it was good. Breakfast was ideal as it was a buffet. We highly recommend it and will look forward to our own return in the future!

Room Tip: Splurge and get one of the Casitas! You won't regret it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steffie1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

This was our second visit to this hotel. The first time, it was "La Amada" and was not all inclusive (though you could buy a package). Overall, I still think it's among the best properties in the Cancun area. The staff, in particular are outstanding. A few notes:
- swim up suite was not my first choice but it was our only option. I enjoyed it more than expected but wow, it gets really damp if you don't keep the sliders closed up tightly! We were also across from a storage area so the room was a bit noisy in the morning. No real problem for us as we are early risers (room 301) but others may not enjoy it!
- there are kids here....generally well behaved but the screamers....ugh. I'll say no more on this.
- perhaps worse than the kids were the large, loud groups from weddings who take over the main pool area. They blast their music, take ownership of all the bar seats and leave an oil slick in an otherwise pristine pool.
- food was well above average for an all inclusive. (Although in truth, we feel it was ever so slightly better on our first stay). The staff goes out of their way to accommodate all requests as well.
- I love a long, I uncrowded beach and will gladly take some sea grass if it means avoiding crowds. Others may take issue with this....
-spa is a decadent, lovely treat. Just go.
- all manner of high end alcohol available...just ask
- we had a few small hiccups early on and my husband noted them in our survey on the second day...I'd like to say that within 24 hours, this survey was reviewed and our concerns addressed. Not something that happens in most resorts! Kudos to management on this one...very classy.

Overall, I'd stay again given the consistency and excellence service found here. We don't do many all inclusives, but this is definitely one I don't hesitate to recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank hollydaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

The Beloved Hotel is the finest property that I've ever vacationed at in Mexico. The staff is so attentive and friendly. The property is well-kept and maintained. The spa is the best in the world. I've never been to a spa where this many amenities were added to every treatment. The Aqua Viva is unbelievable...loved it. The restaurants serve American and Mexican cuisine and it was like eating at a five star restaurant every night. The service at The Beloved Hotel is truly exceptional. The staff is there to please you and make your stay special. Our swim-up suite was in a great location. I loved the idea of walking out of my room and in about 10 steps, you're in the pool. I will go back to this Hidden Gem again very soon.

Room Tip: We had a swim-up suite and I loved it. They also have rooms with a private plunge pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LucyNorred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

The Beloved Hotel is the epitome of class, brilliance and exceptional service. Period. After staying next door at their sister hotel we decided to try the Beloved and we loved it! The private dipping pools, the beach, the service, all exceptional. I must have heard the staff say, "It is my pleasure to serve you" 1000 times. We will be back!

Room Tip: Every room is stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Mujeres
0.3 mi away
Finest Playa Mujeres
Finest Playa Mujeres
#3 of 7 in Playa Mujeres
3,741 reviews
0.1 mi away
Excellence Playa Mujeres
Excellence Playa Mujeres
#2 of 7 in Playa Mujeres
12,506 reviews
8.7 mi away
Le Blanc Spa Resort
Le Blanc Spa Resort
#1 of 177 in Cancun
6,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Secrets Playa Mujeres Golf & Spa Resort
0.7 mi away
Villa del Palmar Cancun Beach Resort & Spa
9.7 mi away
Live Aqua Beach Resort Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beloved Playa Mujeres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beloved Playa Mujeres

Address: Condominio Playa Mujeres, Playa Mujeres 77400, Mexico (Formerly La Amada Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Playa Mujeres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Playa Mujeres
#1 Spa Hotel in Playa Mujeres
#1 Luxury Hotel in Playa Mujeres
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Playa Mujeres
Price Range: $370 - $696 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Beloved Playa Mujeres 5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beloved Hotel Playa Mujeres combines luxury and comfort with the convenience of the 'boutique style' Adults only all-inclusive Hotel, in the perfect setting poised for pleasure and relaxation. Here you'll have a comfortable home base of contemporary luxury. Stylish hotel architecture and decor, generous suites, spotless service, deluxe facilities, and of course, our secluded beachfront setting, all enable you to let your days happen naturally. At this intimate beachfront community you'll enjoy personalized spa and wellness programs, fine dining, seaside golf, boating and fishing from our inland marina, and a host of other activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Savannahville Tours N.V., Expedia, HotelPower, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beloved Playa Mujeres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Amada Resort
La Amada Playa Mujeres

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing