We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beloved Playa Mujeres
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Finest Playa Mujeres(Playa Mujeres)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Riu Dunamar(Playa Mujeres)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Playa Arena(Isla Mujeres)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,141)
Filter reviews
4,141 results
Traveler rating
3,469
448
144
44
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,469
448
144
44
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslupita loungela amadaplunge poolaroma restaurantlupita restaurantstory casitabeachfront casitanatura barroom serviceaqua vivaocean view terracesushiboutique resortbeach conciergeswim up barseasons toursour honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
2,360 - 2,365 of 4,141 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2014

This place is amazing. We were here from May 3-9. Its the 2nd all-inclusive we've been to, with the other being Excellence Punta Cana last year, so that resort is my primary frame of reference. There were a few staff members I want to single out for their great service. Patricio took care of us after initial check-in & made sure we were comfortable despite the rain (It rained most of the first 2 days, but amazingly that didnt take away from our experience). Valeria knew us by name everytime she sat us down at El Mar & Aroma. Juan Garcia is the head chef & he made my wife & I a great private meal while giving us a tour of the kitchen & letting us watch him prepare the courses.

Rooms: We were in Hermosa 4, which is one of the beachfront casitas. We cant recommend getting one of the enough. So much privacy, away from the riff-raff from some of the larger parties at the hotel, and a great view from the top floor.

Food: You honestly learn a lot about the type of person that can come to a place like this and complain about the poor quality of the meals. You sit down for a dinner at Aroma, where the menu contains grouper, ribeye, sea scallops, duck breast, lobster bisque, lamb, beef tenderloin, among many other choices, and your appetite will be well taken care of. The quality of the entrees is high.

Beach: The water is very calm and nice to look at. A couple of days there was a lot of seaweed that washed up, but for the most part it was clean. I will say that there is not a lot of beach space between where the chairs are & where the water is. Its all a little cramped, but its no big deal.

Spa: We did the Aqua Viva Hydrotherapy twice. Includes the steamroom, sauna, a 2nd fancy steamroom, ice bath, a few water massages in the pool & an actual massage at the end. Only $37 if you book it ahead of time.

Random Items: The resort is small, so its only a short walk to wherever you gotta go. We each probably tipped $40 or so over the 6 days & felt that was appropriate. This place is wedding heavy. If you assume about 200-250 people are staying here at any given time, a couple wedding groups of 20-30 people can really take the place over. I think about 3-4 weddings occured during our stay. Hey, good for the couples & good luck in life, but its something potential guests should know about. We took a Hobie Cat tour, which is just a 30 minute or so ride in the catamaran with one of the watersport employees to about halfway between the beach & Isla Mujeres. This was great & I highly recommend doing this. There are quite a few small kids, and other than a few whiners they were good & not a bother.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jrlangf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

Outstanding week spent thawing out from this winter. The staff are just superb and the grounds and facilities were beautiful. My wife and I especially enjoyed the breakfast testing menu available on the beach. Very family friendly. Our first stay at an all inclusive and it won't be the last.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
3  Thank Chrisvabeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

It starts with a lovely welcoming cocktail upon arrival at the portico and an entrance into a dreamy, beautifully scented lobby for an extremely personalized and welcoming check-in. The property is fresh and flawless with a high attention to maintenance and upkeep. The design, layout and landscaping is gorgeous. The blue waters of the pool and the blue green waters of the Caribbean Sea contrasted with the white sand and the white buildings on the property depict the idyllic vacation. The quiet serene atmosphere is deeply relaxing. The spacious, clean and luxurious rooms are well attended and serviced. The seafood and ceviches, the steak and the lobster and the array of fresh juices at breakfast were delightful. A very special thanks to Jorge at Aroma for his wonderful genuinely kind service. Christian, who we encountered at a few of your different restaurants had a very nice presence and professionalism. Aidan at the Lobby Bar provided very personal and excellent service. A female server at the Lupita Lounge went way out of her way to serve our children Horchatas-Thank You! It was a very nice gesture of the General Manager to personally thank us and bid us farewell the day of our departure. Truly, the staff at The Beloved does not miss a beat. If we had one thing to say to change, it would be to switch out the selection of snacks in the room, perhaps every other day?? and maybe provide a few different beer selections in the mini-fridge. We also would have loved a little more DJ music a bit later into the evening either near the beach or at the Lupita Lounge (do understand that this is not a hotel for nightlife, but we would have enjoyed some good music not playing too loudly until a bit later into the evening).
I HIGHLY recommend this property to everyone! Enjoy!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Terrace View Ocean Suite--extremely private with a giant terrace. Close to the Gym and Game Room (which is great for kids) and close to the Lobby Lounge and other restaurants. Sea view is lovely, albeit a bit distant--but I would say it's just perfect!
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank vagabonders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Based on the reviews here we expected a lot once we got to The Beloved. They did not disappoint. My wife and I stayed in a Jr. Suite Ocean view room which is one of the most spacious rooms that we've stayed in. The in-room bar was well equipped with top-shelf alcohol, not that you needed it as you can basically get whatever type of drink you desire from multiple bars and restaurants in the resort.

Service was beyond expectations, and it is obvious that the importance of customer service and satisfaction is not lost on them here.

The beach was wonderful, not over crowded at all, only marred slightly by some rain.

We enjoyed the food at the Aroma, and the Grill and La Mer. The seafood was prepared especially well.

The reason we would return, is that at capacity this resort still did not seem crowded. It was extremely peaceful aside from a rockin' wedding reception, that we wished we could have crashed.
The music was great and I wish happiness for the couple.

Although we did not bring our kids, they did have a spectacular section for children, indoor and outdoor with waterslides. When we return it will be with the kids and possibly the grandparents!


Thank You to the Beloved and all their staff for such a great experience!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank roandliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We were absolutely blown away at this hotel! From the second we pulled up from our shuttle we were treated like royalty! Champagne welcome and cold towels. The check in was easy and fast. We were escorted to our room and the second we walked in, we were blown away at the room! We had a swim up/private garden suite and it was incredible! The bathroom and shower were our favorite part. It was incredible! The beach was breathtaking and the food was incredible!!! There were bottles waiting for us in our room which we couldn't believe. We will definitely go back again!!!!!!!!!!! LOVED every second of it!

Room Tip: We were in room 301 swim up suite and loved it! It was really easy to get to, central and quiet. Loved every second of it!
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chrisledoux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews