We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Drinking Irish and Russian in Moscow”
Review of Guinness Irish Pub

Guinness Irish Pub
Ranked #1 of 4 Restaurants in Vnukovo
Price range: $10 - $50
Restaurant details
Reviewed February 18, 2019

Having fun drinking stout an vodka on stopover in Moscow. Guinness, of course, the best stout made, and Stoli vodka made the chicken fingers go down well.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaside755264, Администратор at Guinness Irish Pub, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2019

Dear William K, thank you for your wonderful review. We are glad you enjoyed our dishes and drinks in the Guinness Irish Pub.

Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 13 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2018

We were staying at the Doubletree/HIlton at the airport and decided to take a visit to the terminal one evening as we had time on our hands. We found this restaurant tucked away on the departures level up one corner.
The food here was very good, we both had the chicken wings to start which put those served in our hotel to shame, very good. I had the Shepards Pie for main which was really tasty, much better than I expected. My wife had the ribs of beef that were also good and well presented.
All washed down with a couple of pints of the black stuff of course. Definetely recommend this if you have time on your hands near the airport.
Only small downside was that starters and main course were delivered at about the same time, but this was quite common in Moscow in our experience.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Вероника Ф, Администратор at Guinness Irish Pub, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2018

Dear Mr Mike S
Thank you very much for your feedback. We would be very glad to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaside755264, Администратор at Guinness Irish Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaside755264, Администратор at Guinness Irish Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: February 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaside755264, Администратор at Guinness Irish Pub, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2019
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Guinness Irish Pub also viewed

Moscow, Central Russia
Moscow, Central Russia
 
Moscow, Central Russia
Vnukovo, Moscow Oblast
 
Moscow, Central Russia

Been to Guinness Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing