We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous house with loads of space for everyone...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Yealand House

Front entrance to house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front entrance to house
View from hillside above the house Main Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Front entrance to house
View from hillside above the house
Main Living Room
Ensuite bedroom1
2nd ensuite bedroom
View from Living room window
View Living Room from house
View from side of house
View from kitchen door
Kitchen
Living Room
Crinan Harbour  2 minute walk through back garden
Jura
Front of the house
Crinan Canal Basin
single beds - third bedroom
Sunset from balcony of house
Side of house view
Spring view to Crinan Harbour
Cosy in Winter
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Crinan, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Vicki H
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous house with loads of space for everyone to relax in.”
Reviewed March 25, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The house has the most amazing views and although a little cold when we arrived, it warmed up quickly, helped along by the lovely cake, tea, and milk that had been kindly left for us. It has 3 good sized rooms, with one of them a double which has its own lounge and bathroom - ideally if your traveling with anyone that needs a bit of space. The living room is huge and has lots of great books, interesting family articles and a real sense of being a family home. The local area is also beautiful. We drove down to Machrihansih which is the tip of Argyl seeing the seals on the way and also spent a day in Oban. Traveling through the hills along the Moss road, amazing scenery (takes about an hour- but worth it). Should also say the owner and housekeeper couldn't have been more helpful both before and on arrival. Would love to go back again soon

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space in the house.
Liked least: It was a bit chilly when we arrived but did soon warm up.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 26, 2016
Thank you Vicki.
Obviously at this time of year the weather is cold in Scotland and we had snow the week before you arrived so it is difficult to warm the place up when it has been empty. However I am glad you enjoyed our family home and enjoyed the area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
broondog
Newcastle
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“wonderful”
Reviewed November 7, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Just returned from a wonderful few days at Yealand house. Our only regret being that we had not booked for a longer stay. The house has a lovely warm family feel about it from the moment you step in. The pictures as nice as they are cannot do it justice. The views are stunning and to sit and watch the changing colours as the sun sets is a real pleasure. The west coast itself is lovely and a trip to the islands off the coast a must along with eating fresh seafood at the lovely town of Oban. Visiting from a place where we never seen a really dark night it was stunning to step outside the house on a clear dark night and look up to see a whole array of stars it was sight that will stay with me forever. We intend to return such was the impression the house and the area had on us and if you are thinking of booking the house please do so you will be rewarded with a lovely memory..

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 7, 2015
Thank you very much for your comments. We aim to retain the family feel of the house and we are delighted that you share our enthusiasm for this very special place.

We look forward to you coming again.

Richard Liley
Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duncan546
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great location and lovely house”
Reviewed July 9, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Views over the isles were fantastic and so close to the lovely town of Crinan (& canal) and Kilmartin Glen. House was spacious, attractive and well-appointed. Of course all this comes with a matching price tag.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 9, 2015
Thank you for the review our prices are very reasonable for a house with these facilities.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howmor
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Another Great Week!”
Reviewed October 12, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This was our second time and have just booked again for 2015! A fabulous property with space to spread and relax. Took our 25 yr old daughter this time and she enjoyed the sperate lounge where she could chill-away from parents! Location is outstanding with changing view of the loch every morning. Plenty to do/see from Oban to Tarbert -seafood paradise. We took the Oban ferry to Mull for the day with car driving up to Tobermory (childhood tv memories for daughter) -give yourself 60 mins to comfortably drive from cottage to ferry and buy fresh seafood straight of the boat at the fishmonger on Oban quay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: House like home from home-not surgical!
Liked least: Coming home! Trees growing to spoil the views!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 13, 2014
Thank you for the review . We still can't get enough of the view and we own the property!
Lots of guests have commented on the separate lounge and how useful it is.
We are glad you got to Tobermory and to see Mull which is a wonderful Island.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing