We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
LeUaina Beach Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveler rating
76
56
26
16
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
56
26
16
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiula cave poolgarden villaair confishbeach fronthuge deckgreat potentiallittle piece of paradisegenuine interestpancakessmall beachbring earplugsother parts of the islandkids poolwater fronteach morningocean villas
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 191 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2012

My partner and I stayed here for 4 nights in June, had a Beach front Fale. After 1 night we asked to to moved or get a better mattress for us. The Mattress was well passed its used by date, everytime I rolled over I had a spring in my back - major bumps ran down the middle of the mattress. This was no problem for management they moved us to identical Fale 2 doors away, mattress slightly better but not much. Cleaning/servicing of the rooms happens occasionly, we were asked for our room key one day so our room could be cleaned apparently they had lost the duplicate rooom key. Room had many ants running around and a lot of sand inside, cleaning was not the best and could be a lot better. In the both rooms we stayed in, the TV remote was held together by cellotape. There were about 6 canoes available and only one oar that was useable, the only other oar had a broken paddle and quite useless. The resort advertises snorkelling gear to use but had none, we took our own but our neighbours didn't so as a result they could not snorkel. The bar area was very good and the scenery from this resort is exceptional. Sadly the food was only average and on their regular feast nights very expensive. There is no where else to eat so your stuck with the same menu night after night. The most unusual thing about this resort was a total ban of bringing in alchol, and a very rude blackboard in the front entrance saying if your caught with alchol you will be removed from the rfesort - how rude is that - there is no mention about this on their website.
The childrens slide into the sea is very poorly made, the sides look glued together, health and safety does not seem to be monitored at LeUaina. Our stay was really good, we did enjoy it but really management should and could do a lot more to tidy up this place and make it a lot more comfortable.The price here was not cheap - would I stay there again, sadly no.
How hard is it to check the TV remotes, make sure the activities are all ready for guests to use?
Lastly, once you arrive , your asked to pay the full amount for your stay in full before you stay any nights - so if you don't like staying your stuck here because you have already paid. Not good customer service at all.

Room Tip: They all look good - from the outside
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daley_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We stayed here on the recommendation of a travel agent, but I guess they just visited the place in passing on the way to view other venues.
The ocean front rooms were in a great spot and handy to the Resturant. However there was no where apart from the floor to put your suitcase, and the space provided to hang your clothes was above the fridge and kettle space. Air conditioning was working well, but we choose the quieter option of fan and open windows(well covered by insect mesh) at night.
The meals at the Resturant were good, but not great, with the included breakfast option being a little bit of a let down.
Unfortunately there was no water provided for drinking in our rooms and therefore we had to purchase this in town or from the Resturant when dinning.
Overall this would be a FANTASTIC place to stay if the resort managers paid attention to the little finishing touches, like making sure every kayak had a paddle, the slide into the sea was in working/safe order, the lights over the decked eating area were all working and that there was a bit more variety on the menu.
I would stay here again if these little things along with others were fixed up. This resort is a great place to relax and do nothing much at, including swimming all day in the amazingly clear, warm water.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Stephen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

We stayed here in October 2011 for just the one night (due to missing the ferry from Savaii Island). The rooms were clean and very comfortable and huge!! The cottages looked straight onto the beach which was perfect for relaxing and watching the sun set. The airconditioning was very welcome too!!

Dinner in the restaurant was awesome. The food was delicious!! The menu was great, so much to chose from and so fresh. The balcony out the front of the restaurant was huge and made a great place to enjoy breakfast and dinner. The staff were friendly and very attentive too. Breakfast the next morning was yummy too - the pancakes were probably the best Ive ever had!

Overall this was a lovely family run resort, the staff were all just lovely and were there anytime we needed them. The area is beautiful, just 25mins away from Apia, and so much nicer and more relaxing. Thoroughly recommend this place for a great stay. You wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brookepenni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2012 via mobile

Travelled with my husband and stayed for 4 nights. Rooms are comfortable but not very well designed. No where to put suitcases or hang clothes( except for a small space over the fridge which has a kettle on it. ) Fridge was not turned on and the floor was covered in sand. Rooms were not serviced in one go and the staff came and went several times but seemed to do very little, then left not leaving towels or bathmats. There was no drinking water and you needed to buy it from the restaurant. Not very good when you arrive very early or late. The included breakfast was a joke, and took on average 30-45 mins to arrive at the table, on the morning I decided to have added cooked breakfast we were in the restaurant for 11/2 hours. Breakfast consisted of a slice of papaya (if you were lucky) 1/2 orange, 2 small strips of coconut meat, a piece of toast with butter and tea or coffee, which always seemed to be empty and you had to ask for it to be refilled, which took on average 15-20 mins allowing time for brewing. During our stay there was a conference and it was as though they were the only people there. We had to wait for their meals to be served even though we arrived before them. We soon learned to take our books with us!
Early morning staff were very loud when they arrived at 6am and stood just outside the units talking, laughing and at times calling out to each other.
No information was volunteered and if you wanted to know anything you needed to find someone who could help, one of the staff Boca who was training in tourism was very friendly and helpful and gave us a lot of information.
For those who have a lot of time and just want to sit back and read and relax this would be a good place to base yourself. With some attention to customer relations and service and a bit of attention to detail they have the makings of one of the best places to stay on Upolu.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pamac53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

We stayed 6 nights and I truely wish it was longer. Having travelled extensively worldwide this is a place to go too if you would like "getting away from it all". Beach front villa, excellent aircon,peaceful, tranquil, zero stress.
This is not the Hyatt hotel so go there if you want flash rooms etc etc. "been there done that"
The staff and management go out of their way to help and accomodate ones every need.They even organised a "humu" traditional samoan feast island style.
They also have a very friendly taxi service/car rental.
Book directly with them. DO NOT use any third party agent as they rip you off.

Room Tip: All the beach villa's 4,5,6 ( I liked 4 as I was recoverying from a foot injury) its closest to beach stairs, as well as the eating area.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Basil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews