We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely holiday in a great villa!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of The Fig Tree Villa

Pool to Terrace.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool to Terrace.
Kitchen to Lounge Breakfast by the Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Pool to Terrace.
Kitchen to Lounge
Breakfast by the Pool
Bedroom One on the ground floor looking through to the Kitchen
Dining Room looking down to the Terrace
Dining Room
Kitchen
Lounge
Bedroom One
Local beach at Punta Prima
Local beach at La Zenia
Bedroom Two upstairs with airconditioning.
Upstairs Terrace.
Upstairs Terrace.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Playa Flamenca, Orihuela, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cloe L
Horsham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely holiday in a great villa!”
Reviewed July 30, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We booked a weeks stay in the Fig Tree villa after being recommended by friends after they stayed in the sister villa 'Sueno'. We thought it looked ideal for what we wanted with a short walk to local bars and convenience shops and had an added bonus of our own private pool!

We stayed upstairs in the newly built extension in a lovely spacious room that opened up onto the balcony area, was a nice treat to have breakfast overlooking the pool every morning!

We were within a short walking distance to La Zenia Boulevard with lots of shops and restaurants that were open til late.

We really enjoyed our stay here and are looking at booking for next year!

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian c
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Peacefully perfect”
Reviewed July 24, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

A lovely villa situated in a quiet and peaceful complex. It was all we were looking for and more. The pool was small but adequate, perfect for cooling off after baking in the sun. The villa is extremely well equipped with everything necessary for comfortable, hassle free living.
We didn't sample the local restaurants simply because they seemed a bit "English" (pie and chips with Guinness and karaoke), although they may appeal to some. The only exception to this was a Thai restaurant where we enjoyed a lovely meal on the veranda watching the sun set.
The owner Mark Sutton was really helpful, not intrusive but available on the end of a phone if needed (ask him about local car hire).

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: private pool
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danny68
Woking, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
282 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed August 6, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We have just returned from a 12 night stay at The Fig Tree. First of all we were very impressed with the communication from Mark during the booking process & prior to our arrival. Our early arrival and late departure was catered for at no extra cost and it was a nice touch to find water, milk & a bottle of wine waiting for us when we arrived which really made us feel welcome.
The villa is about a 35 minute drive from Alicante airport and was easy to find with our sat nav, step by step directions were provided.
The villa is situated in a small residential complex; we found the area to be very quiet and very safe. It is about a 5 minute drive or 30 minute walk to the nearest beach at Playa Flamenca (PLENTY OF FREE PARKING). There is a small supermarket and 6 bars/restaurants within a 5 minute walk. Within 5 minutes’ drive/35 minutes’ walk there is the fantastic Zenit Boulevard shopping centre with a large hypermarket and an array of fantastic shopping, restaurants, bowling alley and stuff for the kids to do. Also there is Flamenca Beach and La Mosca commercial centres with numerous restaurants to choose from again 5 minutes’ drive or 35 minutes’ walk.
The villa has a well equipped kitchen for a self-catering stay if you want to cook! Only criticism is the size of the dishwasher which was very small.
The pool was a decent size and kept us happy; it is quiet deep though even in the shallow end so may not be ideal for young kids.
The master bedroom is on the ground floor with the second bedroom up a fairly steep set of stairs, not a problem for us but may be an issue for others. Both bedrooms have air conditioning which you pay for via a meter. We found it cost 4-5 Euro per night to keep both bedrooms cool.
There is Wi-Fi at the villa which was good.
There is a nice roof terrace where we spent many a late evening enjoying a bottle of wine.

Overall we thought The Fig Tree Villa was an excellent place to stay and offered everything it is described as. If returning to the area we would definitely stay here again

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming Pool
Liked least: Lack of scenic view
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alansbeef...
West Sussex, United Kingdom
1 review
“A relaxing family holiday.”
Reviewed June 8, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We had a fantastic time at the fig tree. The service we received was absolutely first class, we were looked after so well, and everything was thought about us and all our requests were met. Lots of restaurants to choose from, lovely market on a Saturday. It was our first holiday with our baby boy and would recommend it to new parents, we felt very safe there and we all loved the swimming pool to relax in.

Date of stay: June 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver R
Chichester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stayed with a group of friends and had such an amazing time! Definitely going back.”
Reviewed October 18, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We had a lovely holiday and was perfect for us. The weather was brilliant as it was September/October loved the Pool.
We thought the location was very good, although a little hard to find - thanks Steve! We had trips to Cartegena and Guadulest -spanoish roads soooo much better than ours.The house was well furnished and had all we needed and nice neighbours.
Hope to come back again. Thank you.

Date of stay: September 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 1, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Date of stay: September 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing