We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go and enjoy.....”

Surfers Bar & Grill
Ranked #11 of 124 Restaurants in Playa Flamenca
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Surfers Bar & Grill has long been a destination for those who have good taste. Since 2007, Surfers Bar has been known for its great food and drinks, decadent cocktails, , and the best customer service in town. Come down to the Promenade and check us out for an experience that cannot be missed. All we do all day is source the best Food, the best Local Wine and the best Beer & Spirits to share with our friends. Perfectly located on the Playa Flamenca Promenade enjoying fantastic sea views, we are the perfect place to enjoy a relaxed atmosphere, away from the busy N332. Typical Beachside décor, spacious terrace, complete facilities and great service - we have it all. Our Kitchen freshly prepares lunch and dinner bringing many years of experience to our fresh locally produced and sourced menu helping to sustain our environment into the future.
Restaurant details
Description: Surfers Bar & Grill has long been a destination for those who have good taste. Since 2007, Surfers Bar has been known for its great food and drinks, decadent cocktails, , and the best customer service in town. Come down to the Promenade and check us out for an experience that cannot be missed. All we do all day is source the best Food, the best Local Wine and the best Beer & Spirits to share with our friends. Perfectly located on the Playa Flamenca Promenade enjoying fantastic sea views, we are the perfect place to enjoy a relaxed atmosphere, away from the busy N332. Typical Beachside décor, spacious terrace, complete facilities and great service - we have it all. Our Kitchen freshly prepares lunch and dinner bringing many years of experience to our fresh locally produced and sourced menu helping to sustain our environment into the future.
Reviewed June 4, 2019

Its a good start for your holiday and visit Playa Flamenca if possible.
We stayed in Orihuele Costa and the surrounding was very pleasant.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank tonw307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (212)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 212 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2019

Called in for a drink and a bite to eat. As we didn't want a 'full' meal we were looking for something smaller. They have a good menu with lots of choice. Pretty much what you will find anywhere. We ordered the Breaded Mushrooms & Cheesy Garlic bread. 4 slices of a baguette, liberally spread with a good amount of cheese & very tasty. Breaded mushrooms were large served with some salad and also very good. Along with a Pinacolada & a Fanta Limon the lot came to 16.70 E. Quite reasonable. Nice location overlooking the promenade and the sea beyond. Ignore the cars passing on the road directly in front.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Skinut79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2019 via mobile

My wife and I called in for a drink and something to eat it was very busy but got a table outside, we ordered our drinks while looking at the menu my wife had Cesar salad and I had warm chicken salad and some bread the food was very good and large portions, and the staff were very friendly and good at there jobs.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank robertwM6836AG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2019 via mobile

I have been to this bar on 4 occasions now and it never disappoints. The drinks are a little pricey but that's to be expected as it's right next to the beach. Lush view of the ocean from the outdoor seated area. Food is nice and staff are very friendly. Lovely little place to visit by the coast.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank lauralogan88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2019 via mobile

Me and my wife eat here every month when traveling to spain. The food and staff are amazing. Chilli prawns is a must! Omg how does the chief cook This so well?

I have reviewed so many restaurants in to many different counties and this Resturant is smoke my top 10 & top 3 in spain.

Two weeks to go and we are coming back to show friends.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank 5Timmyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Surfers Bar & Grill also viewed

Torrevieja, Costa Blanca
Orihuela, Province of Alicante
 
Playa Flamenca, Orihuela
Playa Flamenca, Orihuela
 
Playa Flamenca, Orihuela
Playa Flamenca, Orihuela
 

Been to Surfers Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing