We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveler rating
40
79
84
35
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
40
79
84
35
32
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 270 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2017

This is a fairly standard Motel style place and we stayed here during a sports tournament. Rooms are fine and works well enough. The surprise is that there is a quite nice bar and restaurant and in the reception you can stock up on drinks and other kinds of necessities.
Only thing that is really bad is the breakfast, that doesnt live up to the rest. Just white bread, rubbery ham and then some crossants. Wouldnt take much to upgrade it.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank esbech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FREDERIC W, Directeur général at Campanile Lille Nord - Wasquehal, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2017
Google Translation

Cher Client,

Nous avons pris bonne note de vos commentaires, et nous vous remercions d’avoir pris le temps de nous écrire.

Nous sommes heureux que vous ayez apprécié votre séjour dans notre établissement.
Nous avons pris en considération vos remarques concernant le petit déjeuner.
Votre retour en tant que client nous permet tous les jours de nous améliorer.

En espérant que nos réponses soient à la hauteur de vos attentes et vous revoir prochainement.

Frédéric W.
Directeur.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2017

This hotel is located on the outskirts of Lille and is just okay to spend the night. Check-in process was very slow and it took almost 30min to get everything completed. Room had only 1 towel, we called at the reception but nobody came to provide it.

Room was small and basic. It had enough parking space. WiFi didn't work most of the time. I would recommend this hotel only if you arrive very late and plan to leave early.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank markl1n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FREDERIC W, Directeur général at Campanile Lille Nord - Wasquehal, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2017
Google Translation

Cher Client,

Nous avons pris bonne note de vos commentaires, et nous vous remercions d’avoir pris le temps de nous écrire.

Nous somme heureux que que ayez apprécié la localisation de l'établissement.

Nous sommes désolés que votre enregistrement ai pris plus de temps que d'habitude, mais il a été fait par un nouvel employé qui devait prendre ses marques.

Votre retour en tant que client nous permet tous les jours de nous améliorer.

En espérant que nos réponses soient à la hauteur de vos attentes et vous revoir prochainement.

Frédéric W.
Directeur.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2017

Booked my stay for four nights in November 2016 for the weekend of the Paris to Roubaix (busiest weekend of the year in that town)
Turned up to find the had only put me in for two nights and had overbooked for the other two nights.

The solution offered was stay for two nights and then find myself another hotel for the other two nights.

In fairness to the staff on duty that night they did their best and did offer good customer service. Any company would be proud of the effort they showed in the situation.

However however was looking at the booking was shocking. Given the weekend that was in it, I have the feeling we got knocked back for the Saturday and Sunday night was the room could be sold for the higher room rate.

We had to find a another hotel ourselves, which was done with a lot of luck.

I would avoid this hotel at all costs unless to like nasty surprises when you turn up to stay.

Only saving grace for this hotel is the staff on duty on the night.

Be warmed stay away from this hotel!

Room tip: Avoid at all cost or face nasty surprises. Almost ruined our holiday
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KilkennySean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FREDERIC W, Directeur général at Campanile Lille Nord - Wasquehal, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2017
Google Translation

Cher client,

Nous avons pris bonne note de vos commentaires, et nous vous remercions d’avoir pris le temps de nous écrire.
Après avoir échangé avec nos collaborateurs, nous n'avons pas eu, sur notre établissement, à gérer de surbooking pour cette date.
Pouvez-vous vous rapprocher directement de l’hôtel avec votre numéro de réservation afin que l'on puisse trouver d'ou peut venir l'erreur.
Dans l'attente,
Cordialement,
Frédéric W. Directeur.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2016

Room was clean, comfortable and contemporary, let down slightly by the big air gap around the door (which opens directly outside) which let cold air in and the air con which only turned the room into a fridge rather than set an actual temperature. Food was good, hospitality was great, and the massive 80" TV was great for the football!

Room tip: Closest to reception, the outer rooms down the car park face the motorway
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank J5397VVjohnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2016

Pun on words of hotel location or not? "Camp en ile".
If you have a sat nav that works on degrees:minutes:seconds - you will go round and round and ... round. The physical word address would not register, so went for the 'yours option' - thought that would be OK, but sailing and driving from south Wales that morning, the last two thousand yards was the worst.

We collapsed into our room. Wish we had not, as the shower had not been cleaned wary. The manager moved us out into another room the following day.

I looked forward to having a cool beer when we arrived, but the bar was closed (Sunday night proper closing at 22:00 but it was 21:30).

Typical French breakfast spread - nothing special.
Evening meal - set menu with three specials on the board.

Only had one evening meal - adequate sustenance.

Would I return - NO.
Why its a nightmare to get to, tram into town - yes, but you have to park and ride to get close to the terminal.
Food OK
Bar - caters for the locals, but unsure of hours.
Reception staff refused to speak English, even though she understood me. Especially the comments about early bar closing - with two persons left at bar.

Cost to me, frazzled nerves, a road trip around an island of motorways (ile) with limited directions of on and off ....

After a long day, not a place to find. Would struggle in the dark.

Only has dubious French free TV - no English news, despite being channeled.

Room tip: Car park outside low room numbers Two floors. Downstairs wheel chair acessible
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Midlands_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews