We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why would you use an hotel!”
Review of B&B Al Tramonto

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
B&B Al Tramonto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 30, 2010

Al Tramonto was an extended farmhouse(?) just outside the village of Castellaro Lagusello and just a short drive from Peschiera. Ample parking for guests' cars. The bedroom with separate room for wash hand basin and separate shower/toilet was spotless and comfortable. The house set in the countryside close to the village of Castellaro Lagusello (Note: although the address is indicated here as Monzambano, the B&B and Castellaro Lagusello are quite a way from here so make sure you have a map and directions). The owner was very friendly and helpful and spoke excellent English (just as well since my Italian is pretty shocking). There was a large sunny garden. Breakfast was typically Italian and delicious, with some delightful home made cakes and pastry.
Eating at La Pesa in Castellaro Lagusello was convenient and reasonably priced (I didn't realise how reasonable until after we'd been to Florence!) . The restaurant always seemed busy with locals (a good sign) but was big enough so that getting a table was easy.
All in all, a great base to explore the area and somewhere peaceful to return to after the crowds around Lake Garda (crowded in August anyway, I think the whole of Italy must have been on holiday there!).
I'd have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone planning a trip to the area.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrahamDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (277)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 277 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Letizia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank federico g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Maria I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Anna_Betto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Dolphyn83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Pak niet de kamer onder de bovenkamer....als je al hier naar toe gaat!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castellaro Lagusello
20.2 mi away
Eden Hotel
Eden Hotel
#1 of 1 in Castel d'Ario
242 reviews
2.1 mi away
Agriturismo Lupo Bianco
Agriturismo Lupo Bianco
#1 of 3 in Monzambano
191 reviews
0.3 mi away
Corte Fattori
Corte Fattori
#1 of 4 in Castellaro Lagusello
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Villa Pille B&B
Villa Pille B&B
#9 of 27 in Monzambano
130 reviews
1.3 mi away
Bed & Breakfast Conca Verde
6.5 mi away
Agriturismo Le Mura del Gherlo
Agriturismo Le Mura del Gherlo
#9 of 25 in Valeggio Sul Mincio
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Al Tramonto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Al Tramonto

Address: Via Nuova 22, 46040 Castellaro Lagusello, Monzambano, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Mantua > Monzambano > Castellaro Lagusello
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Castellaro Lagusello
Price Range: $61 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the Morainic hills and in the middle of Parco del Mincio, only 2 steps from Castellaro Lagusello and 8 kilometers from Lake Garda (Peschiera) you will find B&B "Al Tramonto". This new complex with beautiful views has 3 well-furnished different rooms with own bathroom, own entry and a small green part of the garden or a sunny terrace. All the rooms have TV satellite,air conditioning and heating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your B&B Al Tramonto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing