We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hospitality”
Review of Hotel Paradiso

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Amandola
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Paradiso
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Amandola
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We usually stay in apartments while traveling in Italy of late but we wanted to hike in the national park and Amandola seemed a good base and we read the reviews of Hotel Paradiso. It certainly met our expectations. Oreste is a wonderful and generous host who gave us many extras in terms of accommodation, wine etc. He picked us up and took us down to the bus stop; he arranged a driver to take us to two trailheads and pick us up later in the day; he was always available for a chat and friendly advice. The rooms were clean and well appointed and the views from the front balconies of the mountains were fantastic. His wife was also very helpful and the food was excellent. We usually do not eat meat but made an exception here as it is the favoured local cuisine; the selection of morning pastries, biscotti, tarts, cheese, cereal etc were also excellent. The price including room, breakfast and dinner of 50 euros per person seemed very reasonable as one can often spend 50 euros or more for dinner for two at a moderate restaurant.

Room Tip: Ask for room on the front (and upper floors) for the best view.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (59)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Paradiso
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 59 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2014

This really is a family hotel. The family live in the hotel and granny is to be found cooking up a storm in the kitchen. When we were there she was making trays of fresh pasta. The family are really friendly and the view is amazing.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rosie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

We stayed here again a few days ago and it is still as wonderful as we remember it. The hotel is traditional, old-fashioned and very italian. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Oreste is a great host. The views from the front of the hotel are fantastic. When driving to the hotel, ensure to take the right hand fork where the hotel is signed both right and left. If the little theatre is open, pay it a visit, it is a jewel. We ate very well in the hotel on the evening and if it is warm, you can eat outside.This is not a modern hotel but has the charm of time past.

Room Tip: If the upper floors are open, request a room with a view of the mountains from one of the higher flo...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We have stayed with Orestes several times over the last few years. It is in a beautiful spot. We love walking down into the town for a beer and a friendly chat at the bar at the bottom of the steps. The food at the hotel is wonderful, particularly in the winter months when the hotel is quiet.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the mountains
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tracey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Fantastic, personal service from the hotel management and staff.

We were here for a week, ate in the hotel restaurant and explored the town for food as we'll.

Typically Italian, laid back and personal professional service. Fantastic!

The hotel is 'retro chic' the rooms are spacious and the view jaw dropping.

No aircon but in the cooler month of September this wasn't the end of the world!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ross S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

I highly recommend this family run hotel in the beautiful Sibillini National Park. The owner, Oreste ensures that every guest feels totally at home. The rooms are comfortable and pristine with the most breathtaking views imaginable. The food is excellent, using as it does, genuine local ingredients cooked in the typical style of the region. The Hotel has the added advantage of being a short walking distance from the charming town of Amandola.

Room Tip: The higher the better
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Amandola is the last main town in this area of Le Marche before you step into the beautiful wilds of the Siblini National Park.

We've stayed in The Paradiso many times and it's never let us down (even at short notice without pre-booking). It's set at the top of the town, giving wonderful views of the mountains (especially great when there's a thunder storm as you get a free light show), and makes it wonderfully peaceful, except for the sound of birdsong. The rooms are very comfortable and clean, all with nice big bathrooms.

The hotel has a fantastic restaurant too, with, unsurprisingly, wonderful homemade pasta.

The owner is very helpful and speaks pretty good English for those that have yet to grasp much Italian ;)

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the mountains.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kelda68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amandola
14.1 mi away
Hotel Palazzo dei Mercanti
Hotel Palazzo dei Mercanti
#1 of 13 in Ascoli Piceno
1,119 reviews
0.0 mi away
Borgo delle Fate
Borgo delle Fate
#2 of 7 in Amandola
5 reviews
3.3 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Il Nascondiglio - The Hideaway
0.3 mi away
Azienda Agrituristica Terra di magie
2.3 mi away
Casa Friano
Casa Friano
#3 of 7 in Amandola
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paradiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paradiso

Address: Piazza Umberto I, 7, Amandola, Italy
Location: Italy > Marche > Province of Fermo > Amandola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Amandola
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Paradiso 3*
Number of rooms: 284

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing