We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfection” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dunamoy Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dunamoy Cottages
GreenLeadersBronze level
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfection”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

We recently had the pleasure of staying at Dunamoy Cottages and completely fell in love with the place, so much so, we were fortunate enough to be able to extend our stay. Stacey, Jamie and family are the perfect hosts offering the warmest of welcomes throughout our entire stay. The stunning surroundings and views are truly breathtaking. The accommodation was spotless, catering for our every need, every consideration has been given to furnishing the cottages. Onsite laundry facilities are also available which proved most helpful.
The location is perfect, Ballyclare is a great little town for shopping and local produce and 20 minutes by car has you in the centre of Belfast.
We will most definately be returning to Dunamoy Cottages as soon as we possibly can.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Donnawi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    4
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
7
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

The accommodation was the nicest places I have had the pleasure of staying for 3 months. I travel a lot for work places and this accommodation beets any hotel. Not only is the apartments the cleanest but most comfortable I have ever been . The owners are very friendly and even put the heating on before I would arrive there after weekends. The apartments are modern with tv nd wifi double beds , kitchen dining room. These apartments are in the centre if things. Towels and bed linen changed once weekly and apartment was always cleaned for us after the weekend. I would recommend highly staying here . I would go back in a heart beat.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bmwwalsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013


Great Location for Business -
Our team travelled up from Cork to undertake a Project in the area lasting 11 weeks. Stacey and Jamie at Dunamoy cottages made the accommodation solution easy. The cottages were well finished, clean, well serviced, and had everything we needed after a hard day. Our cars and vans were safe parked on site. It is definitely a relaxing option, in the countryside while access to Belfast, Ballyclare , Ballymena and Carrickfergus was problem free. I have now promised my wife I will bring her along with our kids to Dunamoy in the summer and tour the Glens. Thanks again to Stacey,Jamie and the staff at Dunamoy for being so hospitable.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ennisno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southall, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

This was our firsy trip to Dunamoy and we will definetly be booking again. Stacey and Jamie go out of their way to help and they made myself and my family feel very welcome. The cottage itself was immaculate and had everything we needed to enjoy our stay. The cottage was very clean and warm; that was needed given the amount of snow around and the cold temperatures. Shops are just a short drive into Ballyclare so no trouble getting in the supplies when we arrived. Having said that, Stacey and Jamie had provided a lovely welcome pack that had everything we needed for the first night without having to go shopping for the essentials. All in all it was a very enjoyable stay and we would recommend it to anyone either visiting relatives as we were or just looking to get away to a lovely place in the country.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

We have stayed in these cottages twice in the past 4 months while visiting family. Stacy and Jamie are very helpful and go out of their way to help. Cottages are really clean and well equipped. Large bedrooms with plenty of storage and beds are comfortable. Safe parking and great for children to run around outside. Utility room next door to the cottages which is open 24/7 so you can wash/dry clothes at any time. Cottages are in the countryside but 5 mins takes you to the nearest town with a large Asda, banks, parks, swimming pool, etc. And within half an hour you can be in Belfast, Ballymena, Larne, Antrim, beaches, country parks, cinemas. Looking forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank alison h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

We stayed at the cottages in between house moves and found them to not only suit our needs perfectly, but make the gap between our house moves stress-free and comfortable! The cottages had all the amenities we needed and with a toddler, the generous layout, furnishings and overall high standard of the cottage was ideal. Our daughter loved the outside space and with our stay lasting over the Christmas period, the hospitality of the owners was both generous and reassuring throughout our stay. The cottages are ideal for families, with the outside space a fantastic bonus. Gorgeous rural views are a welcome sight each morning and there is plenty of secure outside space for children to play. Really cannot recommend the cottages highly enough.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BSt_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motueka
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

We stayed here recently when home visiting family from overseas and absolutely loved it! The cottages have got everything you need and are very spacious and comfortable. The location is nice and peaceful and is handy to get to many places. The owners are very friendly and go out of their way to make your stay as enjoyable as they can - nothing is a problem. We will definitely stay here again when we next visit.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trentang1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ballyclare
6.1 mi away
Rosspark Hotel
Rosspark Hotel
#4 of 6 in Ballymena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
7.1 mi away
Dunadry Hotel
Dunadry Hotel
#1 of 1 in Dunadry
3.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
10.7 mi away
Ballygally Castle
Ballygally Castle
#1 of 1 in Ballygally
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club
18.6 mi away
La Mon Hotel & Country Club
6.9 mi away
Corrs Corner Hotel
Corrs Corner Hotel
#1 of 3 in Newtownabbey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dunamoy Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunamoy Cottages

Property: Dunamoy Cottages
Address: 40 Collin Road, Ballyclare, Newtownabbey BT39 9JS, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Newtownabbey > Ballyclare
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Ballyclare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dunamoy Cottages & Spa 4 Stone Holiday cottages, with an onsite Spa and 10m pool, relaxation area and Multiple Elemis treatment rooms. Each cottage is fully equipped kitchen,bathroom, dining area, living room, with tv. Dvd, wifi.Outdoor communal patio area with seating, fire pits, large BBQ and beautiful rural views.Dunamoy is a perfect location for visiting friends and family, in Ballyclare, Newtownabbey, Ballymena, Larne etc.Also due to location, this is a great hub for doing business in the North East,easy travel to Belfast, or the North Coast, 15-20 mins from both Ports and airports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Dunamoy Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing