We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“PERFECT”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Walk Farm Hideaway

Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom
Lounge Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Bedroom
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge/Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom
View from lounge
Exterior view
Patio
View from patio
View from top of stairs
Part of The Old Hall Gainsborough
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Gainsborough, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
barrances...
Essex, England
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“PERFECT”
Reviewed April 1, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Where do I start !! My husband and I stayed at this lovely property for one night. We were made to feel very welcome. Nice touches e.g wine in the fridge, chocolate, crisps and biscuits. This place was immaculate, I define anybody to find any dust in this apartment. Large fluffy soft towels, a wonderful bath and gorgeous four poster bed. Everything you need was here in this apartment. The only disappointment was that we only had time to spend one night here. We have stayed in lots of hotels etc and believe me this is up there with the best. I highly recommend this lovely apartment run by lovely people. Thank you so much we really enjoyed our stay, Shirley & John

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 4, 2017
Thank you Shirley and John for your kind words, it was a pleasure to have you stay, hope to see you again in the future. Keely
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayneo76
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed March 21, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Absolutely fantastic!

We stayed here for one night to celebrate an anniversary and we were not disappointed. The hosts were extremely friendly and we were made to feel very welcome, a lovely welcome bottle of wine in the fridge was very much appreciated and a nice touch.

As this venue only has the one room in the private annex you have the exclusivity to relax and unwind without ever bumping in to other guests, we found this a really enjoyable aspect of our stay.

The views out over the farm and neighbouring countryside were beautiful.

The accommodation was luxurious and extremely comfortable, with a fully equipped kitchen, lounge, 4 poster bed and full bathroom.

All in all we could not fault any aspect of our stay and we would highly recommend this as a place to stay. We would definitely visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 28, 2017
Thank you Wayne, pleased you enjoyed your stay! Thanks for visiting, and I look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bags1986
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Beautiful hideaway”
Reviewed December 18, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

I do not even know where to begin or what to say to do this absolute beautiful place justice. It was just pure perfection from the start. The owners were very lovely, the apartment itself you could quite happily live in, it had everything you needed and more. The bathroom was beautiful and had a bath to die for. The bed was the comfiest i had ever slept in. This really is a hidden gem and i would recommend it to anyone who wants to escape and have a peaceful stay. Amazing views. Everything about this place was perfect even the welcome from the little black cat who loved cuddles. Thank you so much. We will definitely be back!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 25, 2016
Thank you gemma, it was a pleasure to have you stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shellchri...
england
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfection!”
Reviewed November 21, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Absolutely perfect place for a quiet luxury break ! We wanted to get away from it all and relax exactly what we did! The owners very helpful and friendly lovely welcome pack and wine on arrival lovely touch! The apartment is immaculately clean and comfortable 4 poster bed and free standing bath amazing! Everything you could possibly need for comfort and relaxation..definitely going again thankyou

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 21, 2016
Thank you Michelle, you are very welcome! So pleased you enjoyed your stay, you are welcome back anytime, look forward to seeing you again. Keely
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eira J
Barnetby le Wold, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Our stay ”
Reviewed September 18, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My self and my partner have just come back from a lovely night at the annex we loved the piece and quite keeley and dave could not do more for us made us feel so welcome would defeenetly go back and would recommend to anyone that wants a quite nite away thank you so much keeley and dave .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 4, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 5, 2016
Thankyou for your lovely comments, it would be a pleasure to welcome you again to The Hideaway.
Kind regards,
Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect quiet retreat”
Reviewed June 18, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Everything about the apartment from the facilities to the very generous welcome basket was first rate. Only downside is lack of Wifi but this adds to the peacefulness! Saw hares, pheasants and yellow hammers every morning. Pubs close by for very good quality food and beer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 19, 2016
Thankyou for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to meet you. We do have a varied bird life here including woodpeckers, and I once saw a goshawk sitting on the fence.
Kind regards,
Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing