We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveler rating
163
21
4
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
163
21
4
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grammar school warm welcome husband and wife team fish pond tasted amazing memorable evening sunday lunch business or pleasure superb stay would highly recommend this hotel amazing hotel huge bed home cooked spent nights lovely owners thank you for a lovely cooked to perfection
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 194 reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2019

Booking through their website was quick and easy.

Was made very welcome with the relaxed easy check-in. Room was far better than we were expecting, very clean and light. Bathroom the same, with dressing gowns etc.

The gardens were also a surprise, would make a lovely setting for a wedding.

Unfortunately we were eating out with some friends so were unable to try an evening meal.... However the Breakfast was absolutely fantastic, so I'd guess any evening meal would also be fairly spectacular.

Would highly recommend and will definitely stay there next time I'm in the area.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2019

Friendly and quick check in.We had a standard room which was fine.Nice touch getting
fresh milk and orange juice.Large bathroom with good facilities.Bedroom was fine and quiet.Had a good nights sleep.Gardens were impressive.
Food was superb.The best tomato soup I have ever tasted.The mushroom starter was
also top class and so tasty.Drinks were also good and reasonably priced.Breakfast was
also superb.Scrambled eggs were the best
Just two points on the room.Thw wallpaper is coming away from the wall in a few
locations.A few cracked tiles at bathroom window cill.Apart from that we had a very
comfortable and enjoyable stay.We will be back..
.

Room tip: Room near staircase perhaps.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gerard h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2019 via mobile

Such a lovely place
And Living just round the corner its a delight to have on my doorstep been here with the wife and kids a few times always very welcoming
Came for a meal a few nights ago with my wife as a new menu has been done , spoilt for choice
All high quality restaurant food
Will be using again and again cant wait to see the outside when the back grounds are finished
Highly recommend visiting here

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank kosta417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2019

Excellent food and a totally friendly atmosphere in every way. Local folk were appreciative of the hotel and supportive of both the owners and their aims. They were also open to guests and willing to offer advice and support. In total, a wonderful hotel experience.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 52lion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2019 via mobile

This is a lovely hotel. Very welcoming owners who have done a lot to improve it. Fantastic food both for dinner and breakfast. Excellent service. A tad expensive but nevertheless I would definitely recommend it.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Cruiser814313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews