We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and serene”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Chaguaramas
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Crews Inn Hotel & Yachting Centre
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Chaguaramas
South
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Relaxing and serene”
Reviewed October 27, 2011

This was my forth visit and I would keep going because of the following:
friendly staff
clean rooms
good value for money compared to other hotels
quiet and peaceful environment
pool opens 24 hrs
gr8 view from restaurant. Nice enough complimentary American breakfast on weekends

However I would like to see:
A wider menu for vegetarians
Music at the pool's bar to generate a festive atmosphere, at least on weekends.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rose966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    78
    26
    7
    3
See reviews for
43
65
Solo
0
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Port-of-Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2011

A friend stayed there some time ago and told us that we should try to visit soon. Well we did and we were not disappointed. The deluxe room was simple but nice and clean and the view from the balcony, splendid. I like the fact that it is also a yachting centre because this adds to the beautiful view from the room. We enjoyed the food at the restaurant but what we enjoyed most was the buffet breakfast that I hear, they have, every Sunday morning. Real value for money if you stay there on the week end! I would visit again!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brownin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2011

We spent one night there, overall, not a bad experience.

PROS
• Scenic location. Ocean view with a relaxing feel.
• Clean rooms and surroundings with a nice balcony. The rooms were of a nice size with basic amenities included.
• Nice pool.

CONS
• Complementary breakfast was severely disappointing! Basically, bread, butter and juice.
• Limited cable channel selection. No commercial free movie channels.
• No free wi-fi.
• Iron was conspicuously absent.
• Tub needed a little maintenance.
• No eating utensils with kettle having a layer of grime lining bottom, making it useless.

Overall, not a bad location, that is what you mostly pay for. Basic amenities. Nice for a relaxing and rejuvenating getaway.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cherisse C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2011

Been here 3 times.Lovely time each visit. Rooms recently upgraded. Food at light house ok could be better.weekends allows a free upgrade to American breakfast. If you work it out it is better value to choose from menu to the same cash value and receive three times more for breakfast! Sunday free upgrade to big! buffet breakfast definitely worth it.. Lovely pool lovely staff. Very good.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrellisTrinidad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2011

My husband and I stayed here to celebrate our 2 year anniversary. We're locals so we were able to get a room-tour before booking and were very impressed with the rooms. The service was really good and they even accommodated us after hours but only after we begged for a bit.

We stayed in the deluxe room which was about $900 per night. For that price you get a king-sized bed, cable tv and kitchenette. The bathroom is large with a private toilet, but best of all was the huge 2-person jacuzzi tub (we couldn't get the jets to work so I don't know if they were working or not, but we didn't bother to try figuring it out - it was really nice regardless). We only stayed one night but we used the tub alot! Next time I go back I'm taking bubble-bath! :)

For the deluxe price an American breakfast was included. With the standard rooms we would only get a continental breakfast. However as we stayed Saturday night into Sunday we were able to take advantage of the buffet breakfast they serve every Sunday morning. I loved the breakfast - they had everything from mini-bakes to black pudding, fruit to hot made-to-order omelettes. The only thing missing was pancakes/ waffles sadly and only one glass of orange juice for free, so drink sparingly. Tea/ coffee is unlimited though.

We also ate at the restaurant on Saturday night. It was pretty pricey and they took over 45mins just to take our order, though they did apologise with the reason being they had a very large party just ahead of us. They gave us complimentary glasses of wine for the wait as well which I thought was nice. The food was very good though I thought the choices of sides was a bit limited. Also if you can, try to get a table near around the balcony to enjoy the sea-breezes. The restaurant is open-air but the tables on the inside can get a bit stuffy. We probably should have made reservations.

Overall I would love staying there again. It was really great experience!

Room Tip: Get the deluxe room - not that much more
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Trinis_on_holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Point Fortin, Trinidad
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2011

PROS: Affordably priced, superb pierside location which provides a romantic setting at night for a nice chat with spouse/friend or calming view during the day. Alotta yachts are docked nearby. The executive room is very spacious with a large balcony. Kitchenette available; great for families. The availability of a supermarket on the compound really helps since the hotel is located in a remote location which is excellent for relaxation.

CONS:
Room had a musty smell upon entry.
Bathroom tiles not very clean.
Balcony very dusty, tables, chairs and the lounge chair
Drapery dirty.
Pool not functional. This is not a one time problem since other reviewers at different times had no access to the pool because iof similar reasons.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nmvf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaguanas, Trinidad
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2011

Spent my birthday weekend. I enjoyed it to the max!!!!!! I was very impressed with the service both at the hotel as well as the resturant. The view from the balcony both day and night was excellent and breath taking. The only flaw I had was the musky/dusty scent in the room, for someone with asthma it was difficult, otherwise everthing else was excellent.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WambuiWamboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chaguaramas
8.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Trinidad
Hyatt Regency Trinidad
#2 of 21 in Port of Spain
2,109 reviews
6.8 mi away
Courtyard Port of Spain
Courtyard Port of Spain
#1 of 21 in Port of Spain
877 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coral Cove Marina Hotel
Coral Cove Marina Hotel
#4 of 4 in Chaguaramas
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre
8.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Trinidad
Radisson Hotel Trinidad
#5 of 21 in Port of Spain
639 reviews
41.8 mi away
D' Coconut Cove Holiday Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crews Inn Hotel & Yachting Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crews Inn Hotel & Yachting Centre

Property: Crews Inn Hotel & Yachting Centre
Address: Point Gourde, Chaguaramas, Trinidad
Location: Caribbean > Trinidad and Tobago > Trinidad > Chaguaramas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Chaguaramas
Number of rooms: 46
Also Known As:
Crews Inn Hotel And Yachting Centre
Crews Hotel Trinidad
Crews Hotel Yachting Centre
Crews Inn Hotel & Yachting Centre Trinidad/Chaguaramas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing