We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pretty River Valley Country Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Nottawa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed December 15, 2013

There were 8 of us ladies that booked a Girlfriends package just this Oct. /13. The property was beautiful, the rooms were gorgeous, the service was perfect, and the food was delicious! Can't say enough good things about about the experience we had. The hosts Linda & Paul were very friendly, and the atmosphere was very comfortable. Can't wait to go back. Truly beautiful place for a getaway.
Pat & her group of 7.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (322)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 322 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2013

My wife and I are going back to the Inn for a third time this winter after two fantastic experiences there. The Skye Suite is perfect for a romantic getaway, especially with the private fireplace and two-person jacuzzi tub. The service is top-notch as well, with friendly and hospitable staff. We can't wait to be back at the Inn for some much-need R&R.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scuba-emu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

This is our second time back, and we just love everything! The people, location, service, food, amenities and the view. What a great place to relax by the fireplace, horse around with the horses, go for a walk on the paths out in the fresh air and take in the beauty of nature. They have really taken the time to find out what guests need and want - - and then taken it to a whole new level. Pretty River Inn has it all for us with their package at Le Scandinave Spa where we complete our time of pampering and nurturing in nature. We have recommended it to our friends who share our love of nature and fine experiences. I highly recommend Pretty River Inn to anyone. Thank you Linda and Family for the great service you provide and how much you love your gem in the hills of Colllingwood. Evelyne B & Jan A

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spiritualmaverick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We had our wedding at Pretty River Valley Country Inn on a beautiful fall day with 14 guests. We could not have asked for a better experience. Linda and Paul were very helpful and efficient from day one of the planning. They helped us find everything from hairdressers to florists and came up with very nice suggestions for activities for our guests. They were also able to accommodate our food allergies. On the day of the wedding everything went very smoothly. The outdoor wedding venue was arranged beautifully, and the reception hors d'oeuvres were perfect. Some games had been prepared and they were much appreciated. Indoors, the tables were beautifully set. The food was good and served very efficiently. We stayed in one of the crofts, which are suites that work perfectly for the bride and groom. There is even a lounge with a kitchenette. The guests used the studios and were comfortable there. The day after the wedding we all went to the Scandinavian Spa. Linda and Paul supplied us all with bath robes and water bottles. It was a true dream to have our wedding at Pretty River Valley Country Inn.

Room Tip: The crofts are very spacious. If you stay there you have access to a lounge with a kitchenette. You...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Everything: the setting, the helpful personnel, the animals around (real reindeers!), the amazing ride on the Icelandic horses (Jamie is a great guide, truly dedicated to teaching and practicing natural horsemanship), the absolute peace that reigns. We really loved our studio - it had everything in its right places, cozy, but not small, well decorated, spacious bathtub with water jets, fireplace, comfortable bed. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious. We had an amazing time, too bad it was only for one night. Definitely hope to visit again, especially when the salt water pool is open!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monti77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

As local people (from the Barrie Area) we have access to some wonderful scenery and accommodation opportunities. The Pretty River Inn offers both and so much more. My wife and I have been back to the P.R.I. three times now and we enjoy the "just off the beaten track" location and atmosphere of the Inn, with the right amount of creature comforts and access to tremendous trail hiking. Linda and Paul make sure that all the fundamentals of great hospitality are looked after from cleanliness to delicious food with the right attitude for people that are looking to relax and enjoy time away.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Pretty River Valley last September so this review is long overdue. However we had a wonderful time and plan on revisiting again this fall. This not your run of the mill hotel. It is a completely unique experience with a beautiful country setting, gracious hosts, and delicious breakfasts. While set in the country it is close to downtown Collingwood and Blue Mountain. The fall colours were spectacular. For a truly relaxing experience try the Scandinave Spa near Blue Mountain. The rooms are very comfortable and clean with the added romantic benefit of a wood burning fireplace. The Internet pictures and descriptions were very accurate. We enjoyed the walking trails and visiting the reindeer and horses on the farm. The owners of the inn offered great advise on daily activities to enhance our stay but they were never intrusive. Overall a wonderful weekend. We can't wait to return this fall.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank AndreaMac256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nottawa
6.5 mi away
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain
6.9 mi away
Blue Mountain Inn
Blue Mountain Inn
#6 of 8 in Blue Mountains
389 reviews
7.6 mi away
Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 11 in Collingwood
323 reviews
7.4 mi away
Cranberry Resort
Cranberry Resort
#5 of 11 in Collingwood
1,001 reviews
7.4 mi away
Living Water Resort
Living Water Resort
#2 of 11 in Collingwood
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pretty River Valley Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pretty River Valley Country Inn

Address: | 529742 Osprey-The Blue Mountains Tline, Nottawa, Ontario L0M 1P0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Clearview Township > Nottawa
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Nottawa
Price Range: $148 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pretty River Valley Country Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn, one of Ontario's Finest Inns, Spas & Hotels is perched on 125 acres on the Niagara Escarpment (UNESCO World Biosphere Reserve) overlooking 3,050 acres of Provincial Park, 15 minutes to Collingwood and the Blue Mountains, minutes away from skiing, hiking, biking and Scandinave Spa. All 11 accommodations have wood burning fireplaces, full bathrooms, fridges, Queen or King Tempur-Pedic sleep systems and many have double Jacuzis (not in bathrooms). Hot tubs, salt water swimming pool( and exercise room await! The inn is home to reindeer, horses, chickens, guinea fowl, bees and Angus & Mac (official canine greeters). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Pretty River Valley Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pretty River Valley Country Hotel Ontario
Country Inn Collingwood
Collingwood Country Inn
Pretty River Valley Country Inn Ontario/Nottawa, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing