We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tasman
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Wharetutu Boutique B&B Accommodation
Ranked #2 of 2 Tasman B&B and Inns
Masterton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
209 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“wonderful”
Reviewed March 24, 2012

We were looking for a relaxing break in the Nelson region and we found just that. Stunning location, luxury accommodation and friendly, welcoming hosts.
we stayed for three nights and explored Mt Arthur in the Kahurangi National Park and Harwood Hole - both providing excellent day walks and very different experiences.
Breakfasts were great, views amazing - especially around sunset. Would highly recommend this boutique B&B to couples looking for R&R and somewhere more than just a bed for the night.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny and Stan W, Owner at Wharetutu Boutique B&B Accommodation, responded to this review, March 26, 2012
Hi Tracey thank you for your lovely comments on your stay with us, Stan and I are so happy you had such a relaxing time. We will keep in touch, and visit you next year when we travel the North Island. Best wishes Jenny and Stan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
24
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2012

The Wharetutu B&B has incredible views, very peaceful/romantic setting, clean and comfortable accommodations. The location is nice as it's central to a lot of things to do in the Nelson/Tasman region. The hosts Jenny & Stan are wonderful too! Look forward to hopefully returning someday!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashkim6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
126 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2011

Excellent location and views, , nothing is too much trouble for Stan and Jenny. Golf is available nearby and there is a pleasant outdoor area where the heated swimming pool is situated.

Free phone calls to landlines in UK and Australia is an added bonus

The breakfast is varied and cooked to order with flair and finesse. Fresh bread, fruit, yoghurt along with a a wide selection of hot food. This is our 2nd visit and hopefully not our last. If all host were like these people the world would be a much better place!

Room Tip: There are only 2 and both are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grabybaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
2 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2011

Stayed here in late Sept for 3 nights during our rugby world cup travels. Great location, hosts and accommodation. A 30 minute drive from Nelson in wonderful countryside. Less than 5 minutes to fantastic beach walks. Plan to come back for more.

Room Tip: Abel Tasman boat trip and treck. Wine tasting!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DouglasDickie, Owner at Wharetutu Boutique B&B Accommodation, responded to this review, December 3, 2011
Thank you so much for your lovely review, Stan and I are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to maybe seeing you again in the future. Have a wonderful Christmas and a great 2012. Jenny and Stan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2011

The Tasman area is one of the beautiful location in NZ. Wharetutu B&B boasts a view over this amazing countryside. The rooms and service are lovely. The hosts Stan & Jen provide wonderful hospitality and ensure a fabulous holiday!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Madsen-Ries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dunedin
2 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2011

My husband and I had our best NZ holiday ever. The hosts Stan and Jen were so warm and caring, nothing was a problem. Loved having a wine at night in the spa pool amazing views,
just a wonderful location. Plenty to see and do a very relaxing holiday. Would recommend.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzie03Dunedin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotorua, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2011

Everything was perfect. Hosts attentive and helpful, nothing was a bother, a very high standard of cleanliness and facilities. Sipping a glass of red wine in the spa pool as the sun was setting over the hills after a hard day of hiking was absolute bliss. Thanks Jenny and Stan.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timandmary1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tasman
1.6 mi away
Almyra Waterfront Lodge
1.3 mi away
The Waters
The Waters
#2 of 24 in Motueka
5.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
5.8 mi away
Equestrian Lodge Motel
Equestrian Lodge Motel
#1 of 4 in Motueka
5.0 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Atholwood Luxury Country Accommodation
4.3 mi away
Accent House Boutique Bed & Breakfast
2.5 mi away
Pine Hill Lodge
Pine Hill Lodge
#1 of 2 in Ruby Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wharetutu Boutique B&B Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wharetutu Boutique B&B Accommodation

Property: Wharetutu Boutique B&B Accommodation
Address: 12B Kina Beach Road | Tasman, Tasman, Mapua 7173, New Zealand (Formerly 2 Acres @ Wharetutu)
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Mapua > Tasman
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Tasman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jenny and Stan welcome you to Wharetutu with its breathtaking views of mountains and peaceful countryside. It is perfectly located for you to explore the many attractions the Nelson and Tasman region has to offer from the beautiful golden-sand beaches and stunning scenery of the Abel Tasman, to the award-winning Nelson wines and succulent food available at nearby vineyards and restaurants. Our guest wing with private entrance offers two luxurious well-appointed rooms with quality bed linen, robes and flat screen LCD TVs. Ranch sliding doors lead out to a courtyard with swimming pool and spa. The dining room has a fridge, microwave and bench area with a choice of coffees and teas. Complimentary internet access available. Enjoy our delicious continental and gourmet cooked breakfast in the guest dining room overlooking the pool. Dine out at one of our local restaurants, or cook your own BBQ. If you value the good things in life and are looking for an authentic cultural experience then come and enjoy Wharetutu. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing