We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Location and my second time staying here”” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Golden Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Golden Beach
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Bang Lamung
Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Location and my second time staying here””
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2012

Great location with opposite to the new Central Festival shopping mall and 5 minute by walk from the hotel to the beach within walking distance to walking street and local night life. Nice and deep swimming pool . Recetion staff were friendly and Overall was ok I would recommend this place & I don't mind to go again when I'll visit pattya next time.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank rr904432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    38
    30
    19
    24
See reviews for
28
27
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
mumbai
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2012

We had stayed here for 2nights and what i found good about this hotel was the rooms were very spacious and clean .Even the Bathrooms were very clean.The onli service not provided in the hotel is they dont have tea coffee maker in the room and nothing is availbale in their kitchen after 9pm not even milk.yes but their indian breakfast was good and had many varieties to eat. It is a very big hotel and convenient to travel anywere in pattaya. In all not bad hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jjrajpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmit, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2012

Hey mates, believe me that Golden Beach is the worst hotel in Pattaya. I have stayed there for a week in 2011 and wasted my money.
The reasons are listed here,
1. They are racist, they throw out of me from Indian breakfast area which may be normal before 50 years ago in but not acceptable in this century.
2. They are lazy and dirty. Even one day they did not clean my room and they ignore my all request about that.
3. Be careful about their mistakes. They lost my room key and wanted extra money because of that. I had experienced many difficulty to explain that this was not my fault.
4. I booked a double room but they charged my guest. The only thing they think is your money.
If you are going to this hotel, be prepared to have the worst hotel experience in Pattaya.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Anil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bang Lamung hotels

5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2012

Dear Travellers

I am from Australia and travel often to Thailand, including Pattaya. I have been tempted to stay here after ignoring warnings from others as hotel looks good in pictures. I will load pictures at a later date.
This are the findings, as I write from the lobby:

the hotel is very expensive for the price, you can find hotels many times better for price (about 50 US dollars)
room is smelly and looks 50 years old
you wait forever for the lifts
staff are irritating, unhelpful, the manager is an idiot
you are not allowed to invite guests into your room, if you do even for a drink, it costs 600 baht extra
wifi internet only works in lobby, not in your room
the rooms are smelly and everything is 100 years old
breakfast is your dinner re-heated and re-packaged
full of indians and russions, with serves of chinese, all brought in by tour operators ( no offense to either nationalities)
downstaits is a soi full of bars and music blares all night
What can I say? Never ever to return

Please do yourself a favour and find another hotel

write to me at j.atman@australia.edu for more info

Room Tip: Not from here please look at other hotels
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank amatorevechripoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2012

The hotel was booked by Thomas Cook and we loved it. Spacious room with balcony. Lavish breakfast spread and tasty meals available (Indian & American). Very near to 7/11 and Pattaya beach. Overall enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AnirbanC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2012

This hotel was recommended by the local tour operator and it took more than half an hour for us to check in. The rooms are not great but not bad either. We have been allotted a room on the top floor and you get a spectacular view of the surrounding areas. Pattaya beach and Walking Street are easily accessible from this hotel. A special mention of the huge shopping mall which is just across the road and its worth visiting.The breakfast served was okay and it was surprising to see that they provided Indian Meal which was delicious. Places to Visit: Gems Gallery,Noong Noch Village and Alcazar show.They are just amazing. Visiting Coral Island is once in a life time experience. Just try Under sea walk and Para sailing for a very nominal charge.

Overall, This hotel is recommended for tourists who wish to limit their stay just for few hours of sleep. After all, Pattaya is a city which is famous for its night life and 24 hours in a day are just not enough.

Room Tip: If you are looking for Delicious Indian food then please try this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Prasad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2012

Golden beach is a cooperatively old hotel as the furnitures and fixtures in the room and bathroom found so. But still for staying at Pattaya, this would not be a bad choice as the overall experience that we went through during 1 night stay was okay. The location of this hotel is very convenient as one can have both shopping and the beach within walking distance. Central Plaza is just on the opposite of the hotel and the whole long beach is just on the other side of Central. Different types of restaurants are available just around the hotel area. The only bad experience that we went through was during having our complimentary breakfast. One of the waiters behaved very unusual while we were attempting take foods. Swimming pool area is also very nice to be so is the lobby. So I think as a whole this is a good hotel to stay at Pattaya.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shahed30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bang Lamung
0.2 mi away
Baron Beach Hotel
Baron Beach Hotel
#1 of 21 in Bang Lamung
3.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Bayview Hotel
The Bayview Hotel
#27 of 441 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 861 reviews
0.6 mi away
Centara Pattaya Hotel
Centara Pattaya Hotel
#28 of 441 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Caesar Palace Hotel
Caesar Palace Hotel
#130 of 441 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunshine Hotel & Residences
0.3 mi away
Wave Hotel
Wave Hotel
#2 of 441 in Pattaya
5.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Beach

Property: Golden Beach
Address: 519/27 Moo 10, Pattaya 2nd Road | Pattaya, Bang Lamung 20150 , Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Bang Lamung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Bang Lamung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 330
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Golden Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Beach Hotel Bang Lamung
Golden Beach Pattaya
Golden Beach Hotel Pattaya
Golden Beach Thailand/Bang Lamung

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing