We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay”
Review of Golden Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Golden Beach
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Bang Lamung
Reviewed November 19, 2011

Very good and impressive place .like it to stay here.giid one.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abhishekdpatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

46 - 52 of 125 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2011

the hotel is located at the centre of the town on the second lane to the beach,
very easy to access
it is walkable distance from the hotel to the beach
the morning breakfast was bad not upto the mark for the kind of hotel
the room was clean
the drinking water is provided in plastic bottes which is not appealing

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drbharathrv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

Pattaya is famous for its Nightlife... and for those who want to just spend very little on the hotel, then I would recommend this hotel... the services are not up to the mark, breakfast is ok, rooms are not very clean.. the Only thing about the hotel is the location in the city and nothing else....

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JamesnLizby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2011

This hotel doesn’t deserve its star status. It is a substandard hotel and surviving on the grace of the tour operators. The attitude of the hotel management is pathetic and there is no proper infrastructure available,

I had a really horrible experience while staying at this hotel. I had booked a Superior room for my family and had paid a half day extra room charge for an early check-in as per the hotel rules. When I reached the hotel at 0830 hrs I was asked to wait till 0900 hrs for the room. After waiting till 0930 hrs, I was told that the early check-in was not on their hotel register and I have to wait till 1400 hrs for a normal check-in. On top of it the hotel has a rude manager who said that he had to attend to other guests and I was disturbing him. The manager lacked even the basic social skills necessary for someone in his position. Even after I pointed out that I had already paid extra in advance for an early check in he was very indifferent.

The only persons the hotel management are scared of are the tour operators as they fear that the agents might take their business elsewhere if they get annoyed. Which is how I got my room allotted after contacting my local tour agent at 1130 hrs. Suddenly a lot of rooms were available.

The problem did not end there. There simply are no bellboys. We had to drag the luggages ourselves to our rooms. The room service is even worse. They insist that we pay in cash and that too immediately.

All in all a bad experience and I wouldn’t recommend this hotel at all for anybody. There are a lot of very good and professionally run hotels in Pattaya and one should try to stay in those hotels.

Definitely not here !!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank SSivakumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenBeachPattaya, ผู้จัดการ at Golden Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2011
Google Translation

เรียน ผู้เกี่ยวข้อง
กรุณาลบรีวิวนี้ เนื่องด้วยไม่เป็นข้อมูลจริง ทำให้โรงแรมเสียหาย เพราะลูกค้าที่เข้าพัก ไม่ได้ชำระค่าเดินทางเข้าพักก่อนเวลา (Early Checked-In) เพียงแต่มีการขอ Request เท่านั้น เพราะหากลูกค้าทำการชำระเงินค่า Early checked-in ใน Hotel voucher จะต้องระบุวันที่เข้าพักเป็นก่อนล่วงหน้า 1 วัน ซึ่งลักษณะการเข้าพักทางโรงแรม กำหนดเวลาไว้คื่อ เข้าพักเวลา 14.00 น. เช็คเอ้าท์ 12.00 น. สำหรับการจองที่ขอกำหนดเป็น Early checked-in จะขึ้นอยู่กับสถานะการณ์ของห้องพักที่ทางโรงแรมจะเป็นผู้กำหนด กรณีนี้ลูกค้าไม่ได้จ่ายแต่ต้องการห้องเร็ว พอไม่ได้ก็มาเขียนรีวิว จึงขอความกรุณาทำการลบรีวิวนี้ด้วย

ขอแสดงความนับถือ
นายปรีดา ยศวิจิตร
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2011

food is realy poor in this hotel at breakfast . the hotel is full of indian and middle east tourist not at all a Thai type hotel . you would think you were in mumbi or middleeast. Not lady friendly hotel so dont try to take guest in
Room clean and bed comfortable bathroom was ok

Room Tip: room ok ask for beach view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alastair w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

This hotel is having many guest from tour operators of India so you will find many Indians there. Breakfast will be Indian because of large no of Indians all time. Room quality is average. Pool side rooms are less noisy. Breakfast variety is very good. You will found poha and upma also in breakfast. Hotel is very near to pattaya beach, which is another advantage. Pubs, bars and everything is approachable.

Overall experience is good but not best in its class. Hotel is value for money.

Room Tip: Take room on higher floors and towards pool side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jrmodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

Worth it. Everything is fine except the lifts need better maintenance and rooms need newer fittings. Anyway, we shouldn't expect more than what the good price (1200 baht/night) has offered.

Room Tip: choose room facing swimming pool to avoid noise disturbances at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephanie_gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bang Lamung
0.2 mi away
Hilton Pattaya
Hilton Pattaya
#16 of 465 in Pattaya
2,498 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunbeam Hotel Pattaya
Sunbeam Hotel Pattaya
#72 of 465 in Pattaya
312 reviews
0.5 mi away
Golden Sea Pattaya Hotel
Golden Sea Pattaya Hotel
#105 of 465 in Pattaya
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sea me Spring Hotel
Sea me Spring Hotel
#73 of 465 in Pattaya
170 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunshine Hotel & Residences
Sunshine Hotel & Residences
#117 of 465 in Pattaya
989 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bella Express Hotel
Bella Express Hotel
#183 of 465 in Pattaya
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Beach

Address: 519/27 Moo 10, Pattaya 2nd Road | Pattaya, Bang Lamung 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Bang Lamung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Bang Lamung
Price Range: $40 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 330
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Golden Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Beach Hotel Bang Lamung
Golden Beach Pattaya
Golden Beach Hotel Pattaya
Golden Beach Thailand/Bang Lamung

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing