We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed atmosphere - good food”

Ticino Restaurant & Vespa Bar
Ranked #2 of 78 Restaurants in Bang Lamung
Price range: $3 - $27
Cuisines: Italian, Swiss
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: The lush garden atmosphere with individually designed dining areas surrounded by all sorts of tamed tropic fauna, various fountains and water games invite you to spend a memorable and peaceful evening in an unmatched environment. Be it a romantic dinner with your family or friends, the end of a business day or a private garden party; Ticino offers you an alternative with a difference.Dining alone is also never an issue as the VespaBar is an integrated meeting place at Ticino. Be it for a drink, an a la carte meal or a night cap – there’s always a reason to stop by the VespaBar and someone to talk to.The menu reflects sumptuous delicacies from the Canton of Ticino such as Coniglio (Rabbit) ragout with Polenta, Ossobuco (simmered veal shank), Boletus Mushroom or Saffron Risotti. And, naturally, it’s all cooked according to the original recipes with non-substituted ingredients. The Ticino restaurant proudly makes possibly Thailand’s thinnest and crispiest Pizze allowing countless combinations of toppings; homemade flat and filled pasta with fresh sauces and a range of “dolci” (desserts) round off any meal with a sweet touch.What may we cook for you tonight? While you have not booked a table yet we look forward to your visit now already!
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Great to get away from Pattaya. Secluded dining ares, it's like being in your own garden. Good food, helpful staff - great experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Troglodytae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter F, Owner at Ticino Restaurant & Vespa Bar, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Thank you for your kind words.

As we work in this restaurant nightly except Tuesdays we wanted to create a pleasant environment. The nice side effect for our guests is, that they enjoy a huge garden, water fountains and food being cooked with passion. Hope to see you soon again and thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
There are newer reviews for Ticino Restaurant & Vespa Bar
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 66 of 95 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2013

As a regular guest of Ticino I appreciate the never ending effort of delivering the best quality food and service to all of their customers. A very romantic environment combined with an outstanding service makes each visit a special event. Having a drink or two at the Vespa bar after an exquisit dining experience gives the evening the special touch of being extraordinary. All of my multiple guest that I ever introduced to Ticino and its excellent staff share the same opinion with me.
I will remain a regular and enjoy the big variety of food, the specials, and the well chosen selection of wines and other spirits.
HIGHLY RECOMMENDABLE!

Norbert

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Norbert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter F, Owner at Ticino Restaurant & Vespa Bar, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Thank you very much for your motivating lines which I gladly shall share with my staff to keep up the good work!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Far from the madding crowd -not easy to find if you go there for the first time and your taxidriver does not have good local knowledge- there is a place where you can forget the hustling "city" of Pattaya. In this restaurant you sit in a garden but it has the luxury of dining without being disturbed or distracted by neighbouring tables. As for the food: The titel says it all.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank fak119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter F, Owner at Ticino Restaurant & Vespa Bar, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Thank you for the flowers. We shall continue to ensure that you always find an oasis of good food with soft background music in midst of what we call the "tamed jungle". An asset which will become more important over time considering the uncontrolled growth and jammed traffic of downtown Pattaya. Merci bien et à bientôt!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

As far as Italian food is concerned, you won't find much better than Ticino's. A little difficult to find, but well worth the drive from the heart of Pattaya. Peter & his staff are excellent & the food is fresh and tasty and the servings are generous without being excessive.
The atmosphere of the restaurant is very good and when you walk into the restaurant you are greeted warmly and have 4 Original Vespa's to admire.
We had a group of approximately 20 & the service and the flow of meals was constant with very little wait time for everyone.
Highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank AUSBKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter F, Owner at Ticino Restaurant & Vespa Bar, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Well, thank you for your kind words. We are all glad that you and your party enjoyed their stay and food offerings. The service was not perfect yet as we rarely have the pleasure to wait on 20 diners at the same time; we're working on it.
Looking forward to your visit again and thank you for your kind patronage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I have eaten here twice now and will go back again, frequently I hope. Peter is a very nice host and his staff are excellent.

I had a pizza the first time and the osso bucco the 2nd time. My wife had the special, scallops the first time and pizza the 2nd time.

The only complaint the wife had was that the scallops dish was very small. Only 4 scallops with some nice garnish. Small, but very tasty and was really no problem because the pizza was enough to share with her and it was excellent all in.

What was a very pleasent surprise was the wine from the Ticino region! I had a litre of bianco and it was superb! Also priced reasonably for a restaurant in my opinion.

Peter, the owner, offered to buy us an after dinner drink which was very nice but unnnecesary since the wife only drinks a tiny drop and I had to finish most of the carafe on my own. Very pleasent fellow though.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank jon m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter F, Owner at Ticino Restaurant & Vespa Bar, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Thank you for your compliments. We try our best and our food is only as good as you, as an esteemed diner, feel about it.
The scallops dish was a starter special and usually followed by a hearty main course; since she shared your pizza she might have had some room for more though. We might have to be more detailed in the explanation of our dishes. In the past some guests were regretting not being able to finish the ordered dishes and felt somewhat left with having ordered/paid for food they could not manage to eat due to the proportions. Thank you oncemore again for your constructive input which helps us to improve further.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ticino Restaurant & Vespa Bar also viewed

Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 

Been to Ticino Restaurant & Vespa Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing