We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Hotel but a tad expensive”
Review of April Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
April Suites
Ranked #1 of 39 Bang Lamung B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Hotel is new so is the interiors. The hotel staff is pretty amicable. The size of the room was quite small and the interiors were not upto the mark.. The hotel location was bad and was not in the main road. Infact overall the hotel seemed a tad expensive. Not value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank agragul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (259)
There are newer reviews for April Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

145 - 151 of 259 reviews

Reviewed December 5, 2012

I've been to Pattaya many times and on my most recent trip, I decided to change hotels due to something that happened at the place I used to stay at.

I decided to try April Suites based on some stuff I had read on an internet forum and unless something changes about this hotel and it goes downhill, I will never stay anywhere else again.

The hotel is situated down a quiet lane way but is literally a couple of minutes walk to the nightlife of soi 7, soi 8, soi 6 or the beach.

The rooms are of a very high standard and are absolutely immaculate. They are tastefully furnished with high very quality fittings. The bed is large and comfortable, the bathroom is fantastic with a quality shower that provides consistent pressure and water temperature. The balcony is small but quite nice. The rooms have a safe, a nice Sony LCD TV, plenty of mirrors, ample wardrobe space, free WIFI that is fast and works properly, a fridge with two free bottles of water every day- basically everything you could want. The ONLY thing missing is tea and coffee facilities in the room but that is a very minor complaint.

The staff at this hotel are courteous, professional and speak good English. There was not a single one that wasn't great to deal with from the guys that open the front door, to the ladies on the front desk, to the room cleaners- every one performed their job to a very high standard. The room cleaners in particular were excellent, they were in and out in a flash and made sure my room was clean and tidy and had fresh bed linen every day. I usually tipped the lady 100 baht every day she cleaned my room and I happened to be there.

The rooftop pool and gym are small but well maintained and very nice. I also found the food to be more than adequate and on many occasions ate the American breakfast in my room through room service. The lobby and lifts are also immaculate, well maintained and functional. Great stuff.

All in all this is by far the best hotel I've ever stayed at in Pattaya and as I said, unless something changes and the place goes down hill, I will never stay anywhere else again. My search for the perfect Pattaya hotel in the perfect location is officially over.

Room Tip: The standard room is perfect and the only difference between it and the deluxe is that the deluxe is...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Adman1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

April Suites is a new hotel which is reflected in the excellent condition of the rooms and furniture. Location is fairly good, down a small and quiet soi near the corner of Street 2 and Central Street. However, the quiet location is counteracted by the considerable corridor noise in the hotel. I stayed in a standard (superior) room which was on the small side, although it possessed all the normal features of a mid range hotel and also had a tiny balcony. Hotel was well staffed 24 hours a day, and all staff were friendly and efficient. Additional nice features were a small but well equipped gym and an excellent roof top swimming pool.

Room Tip: If you want little more space, go for the delux rooms.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brazil_R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

By pictures is look very nice. but the area which is the hotel in, is very bad. dirty shopes around, dirty houses around. you should cross narrow road to it. hotel and staf are good. if you dont care about area of the hotel is it okay. but in this price you can get better hotel in nice place.

Room Tip: all hotel side view are bad.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nofelalani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Stayed here for one night after the recommendation of a friend who has stayed here before. For the price (I paid about 1,300 baht) it is pretty hard to beat this place. The rooms are big and bright, new and clean, which is what I am looking for. Location is fine, on the second rd back from the beach, down a little soi about 50 metres. Staff are friendly and I had no trouble communicating with them in English. Great little hotel and I will definitely be back again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlieboz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Hotel is located inside a small lane, giving it a peaceful enviroment away from the busy main road. However its just a 2 mins walk to the main road.

Everywhere from entrance to reception lobby to lift lobby to the room is very clean.

This is one hotel I don't have problem with fluctuating water pressure in shower.

The reception is friendly and helpful. Did not have problems communicating as they speak very fluent english.

All rooms are non-smoking. Smoking is only allow in the balcony which all rooms have. The receptionist will present you a laminated paper stating clearly all the rules of the hotel and they will make sure you read and understand the rules, especially about smoking.

If anyone caught smoking in the room or if the room smell of smoke, there will be a fine impose to the guest.

Housekeeping did a great job in ensuring you see a clean and tidy room when you com back.

Thumbs up for this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stcpt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

This is my fourth stay at April suites, the rooms are still new and fresh, the daily cleaning is 5 star, all the staff are incredibly friendly, secure parking if required. Feels like a home away from home. If got a great deal through www.no7agency.com travelled in august, weather great, rain was always in afternoon whilst I was having my siesta.

Highly recommended. 10/10

Room Tip: The bigger deluxe rooms are massive, with big fridge and big sony plasma
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank No7Agency
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bang Lamung
0.5 mi away
Adelphi Pattaya
Adelphi Pattaya
#15 of 458 in Pattaya
397 reviews
0.2 mi away
At Mind Premier Suites Hotel
0.7 mi away
Areca Lodge
Areca Lodge
#32 of 458 in Pattaya
1,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Centara Pattaya Hotel
Centara Pattaya Hotel
#30 of 458 in Pattaya
764 reviews
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Pattaya
Travelodge Pattaya
#23 of 458 in Pattaya
410 reviews
0.6 mi away
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to April Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about April Suites

Address: 346 / 4 Moo 9, Pattaya 2nd Rd | Nongprue, Bang Lamung 20260, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Bang Lamung
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Bang Lamung
Price Range: $34 - $46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — April Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your April Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
April Suites Thailand/Bang Lamung

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing