We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$35
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/25/21
Booking.com
$34
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/25/21
Agoda.com
$21
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/02/21
Priceline$23
Hotels.com$35
eDreams$34
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveler rating
16
23
22
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
16
23
22
5
5
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 71 reviews
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Stayed there in Oct'12 with family.The location is not suitable for tourists as it is far from the Beach, from Central festival Mall ,from walking street and from most places where the action is.The rooms are ok with no pleasing views.The TV is small and the channels are uninteresting.The Bathrom is really small.The rooms has AC which works well.The biggest put off is the Front Office /Reception staff who are totally unhelpful,rude and have an attitude which is so customer unfriendly.It's a pity because you walk in to the hotel and the first people to deal with are this very same people at the reception for booking your room and for God,s sake do not ask them for directions to any places of interest in pattaya..They will cofuse you instead of helping.The breakfast is very unimaginative and almost same everyday but the staff at the breakfast area are Good and polite unlike those at the front.Small pool adjecent to which the breakfast place is located.Didn,t use the pool so no comments.Will not stay there again.

Room tip: Roms away from the road at the back are much quieter.
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GJK13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

I was very impressed by the Lantana and I consider it great value for the money. The room was excellent. It had been decorated recently and there was a nice view from the balcony. The bed was very big and the TV was good with plenty of channels including all the sports. The staff were first-class.Breakfast is included and was served in the garden. The was a good choice and the staff were first-class. I can recommend this place high enough. It is situated a bit outside the hustle and bustle of central Pattaya which for us was a good thing. It cost 25p to get to the nightlife but there are still plenty of action within walking distance. It has a brilliant swimming pool also. The bathroom is small but it serves the purpose. All in all we give this high marks and would definitely stay here again.

Room tip: The rooms are covered by security but you can get a security box in reception. We stayed on the firth floor and it was perfect.
Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank keegan_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

I was terrible with foul smell in my room. A bath room is too small. Swimming pool is also. I ask reciption about foul smell. She told that she known that the problem was occur. I don't know why she didnt correct. Until I solve with air refresher myself. Service was terrible too.

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Art V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

A group of us made reservations at Lantana for a weekend in June 2011 to celebrate a friend's birthday. We got about 50% off the original price per room/night. Since the deal was too good, we were certain that something would be out of the "ordinary."

We made it to the hotel from Bangkok in good time. The hotel definitely looked like it went through recent major refurbishment. When we were pulling in, we noticed renovation works still going on at the ground level of the hotel (no wonder the 50% off). One of the attendants guided our cars to the parking lot. The parking lot was behind the hotel, and it was surrounded by several other buildings (which we later found out were other hotels). Apparently, all these hotels, including Lantana, shared one parking lot.

Prior to our trip, we checked out pictures of the hotel and were quite impressed with the pool. Turned out that the parking lot was not the only thing shared between the hotels, the swimming pool was a communal pool too, as other guests from other hotels came by for a dip.

On the flip side, the rooms of the hotel were quite pleasant. Having been recently renovated, the rooms were quite modern. However, remnants of what used to be in the room could be seen in the bathroom. The bathroom had a somewhat transparent wall (made of glass blocks). In the bathroom were the shower and the toilet, senza the sink. The sink was conveniently placed outside of the bathroom. Odd, but definitely added a twist to the funky design. Other furnishings and finishes were all new (bed was still rather hard but pillows were excellent!).

Note that this hotel is quite a distance from the major parts of Pattaya. Thankfully the owner of the hotel could speak English fluently and gave us good directions. I felt that the price (without the discount) would be a little way off due to its location. However, Lantana would be ideal if you're looking for a quiet hotel with clean and modern rooms.

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ikibana
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews