We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Monga
Save
Review Highlights
Great for the kiddies

A great way to keep the kids interested is to look out for Pooh Bear's corner on the way to the... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Ton1022
A must for everyone!

Long time Pooh Corner. Has been a regular point of interest for the past 20 years of our coast... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Platty123
,
Australia
via mobile
Read all 68 reviews
  
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveler rating
65
0
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
65
0
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews batemans bay south coast small cave recent fires all ages pooh bear canberra icon childhood nige excitement survived council poos donated australia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 68 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2020

Bears of all sorts donated by kindly folk greet you at a tight turn along the kings hwy. It's a legend of the Canberra - Coast trip and when damaged not too long ago we were all outraged! Definately worth a look!

Date of experience: February 2019
1  Thank mrmixem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2020

Proving thier is still child magic in the world! Great for the kids to keep an eye out for and add to the excitement of a coast trip!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank 553cyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2020

I must admit, I was shocked, stunned and very disappointed to see that this iconic landmark is languishing with just a 3-star "average" rating. There is nothing average about Pooh Bear Corner, friends.
You drive down the Clyde, the kiddies hang out the window and cheer, everybody wins! How does "average" come into that.
I give it 12 stars out of five. Would drive past and cheer again. Excellent landmark

Date of experience: May 2019
15  Thank NigeFromCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2016

but really I am not sure why I find myself reviewing it? I have stopped here as there is a nearby geocache to make it worthwhile. It's not a safe place for children due to the traffic.

Date of experience: January 2016
Thank wing6rider-Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2016

If you drive along this stretch of Kings Highway, you can't miss this landmark. It's a small cave with a bunch of stuffed Pooh Bear animals deposited by interested Aussies. According to Wikipedia, it's the original location of a munitions store that would have been used to restrict access to the Aussie capital during WWII. How Pooh Bear relates may be lost to the mists of time. In any case, it's a mildly creepy place to stop and ponder why old stuffed animals are located here. I think most Aussies treat it as an excuse for a smoke and/or child break while driving in the car.

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank axs666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews