We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small, pretty hotel”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lescun
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hebergements du Pic d'Anie
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lescun
Reviewed August 13, 2012

A small, pretty hotel, in a small pretty village that caters for walkers in the stunning Cirque de Lescun. It seems old, perhaps nineteenth century, stone-built with old polished wood stairs and decoration, as well as old furniture. Our room was small, but had a table by the window and two chairs. Just a shower in our bathroom, but with terrific water pressure – a real treat. Towels, alas, were small and thin. No TV and no wi-fi, perhaps not what’s needed anyway, but no hairdryer either, which is. Breakfast (€6) was toasted bread, homemade jams, and drinkable coffee. There’s no restaurant, or at least it wasn’t functioning when we were there, and there are two choices for an evening meal: the Maison de Montagne nearby or Bar des Bergers, 100m away. The latter is almost the same price (€16) but far better in our experience.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brian_de_Kilburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (31)
There are newer reviews for Hebergements du Pic d'Anie
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 31 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2011

The Pic d'Anie is part of the fabric of Lescun. For many years it was the only hotel in the village, but now it styles itself "Chambres d'hotes" and no longer operates as a hotel as such. In fact the differences are minimal.. it still operates a bar; no food is offered now, apart from breakfast; but the prime central location, the characterful rooms, and the charming patronne Mme Carrafancq are just the same as ever, and the prices haven't changed much either.
The rooms are adequately sized and comfortable but wifi has not penetrated to Lescun yet and you will look in vain for minibars, lcd tv etc etc. This is a nice, traditional, old fashioned French hotel and as such offers excellent value for money. I paid €47/night B&B this year (and last year, too) for a double bed + bathroom. Warmly recommended.
In addition to the hotel itself, the Pic d'Anie operates two gites and a comfortable gite d'etape. This represents a good proportion of all the available accommodation in Lescun, though there are also some private houses operating B&B, one or two other gites rural, and a refuge, the Maison de Montagne, which I have heard good reports of but have not visited.
There is currently no restaurant in Lescun although [excellent] table d'hote meals can be booked at the Bar des Bergers and the Maison d'Montagne also offers meals.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank penninewalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2010

This was my second stay at the Pic D'Anie in the past decade. The hotel has a cafe/bar, but no longer serves food in the evening (easily addressed by walking 200m down the road to a fine bistro). The hotel has been the centrpiece of the small village of Lesun over the years. Service and cleanliness are excellent - as is the value for money. But if you like a firm (or even firmish....) bed you might want to bounce on it first as it veers toward the soft side. That aside I found the experience - on both occasions - a pleasure and a superb base for exploring the valley and Pic D'Anie itself.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tokyosushi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2007

Lescun is a remote corner of France close to the Spanish border near the main Pyrennees hiking route GR 10. This small village of 200 people has one hotel, Hotel du Pic d' Anie. A good value at 40 euros a night including breakfast you will find a interesting old mountain hotel with in room bathrooms.

The real draw here is the hiking and the mountains don't disappoint. The region is famous for their amazing cheese and the fermier (farmer) brebis (sheep) cheese can be found in a small farmhouse across from the hotel. This cheese is world famous and can be found as Ossau-Iraty (aoc). These trails lead to the pastures of the sheep in the summer so you may share the trail with the sheep!

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank hammersb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ahd29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank mélanie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reglainevelyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lescun
11.9 mi away
Hotel de l'Ours
Hotel de l'Ours
#1 of 1 in Arette
89 reviews
17.2 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Etchemaite
11.4 mi away
Hotel Candanchu
Hotel Candanchu
#1 of 3 in Candanchu
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.8 mi away
Alysson Hotel
Alysson Hotel
#1 of 8 in Oloron-Sainte-Marie
188 reviews
11.4 mi away
Hotel Edelweiss Candanchu
Hotel Edelweiss Candanchu
#2 of 3 in Candanchu
91 reviews
1.6 mi away
Auberge Cavaliere
Auberge Cavaliere
#1 of 3 in Accous
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hebergements du Pic d'Anie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hebergements du Pic d'Anie

Address: le Bourg, 64490 Lescun, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Pyrenees-Atlantiques > Bearn-Basque Country > Bearn > Lescun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lescun
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pic d'Anie hotel is located in the beautiful village of LESCUN. We will welcome you in this authentic and typical place. We propose a complete package with night breakfast and dinner. Run by the Carrafancq family for decades, it will be the starting point of many treks and climbing sessions. Also, two holiday cottages are available to stay longer by our own. Finally in the cafe/bar you will envoy a fresh drink while you relax after a nice walk. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing