We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spacious villa, nice pool, isolated location, no cleaning”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Garden & City Aix En Provence - Rousset
Wales
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Spacious villa, nice pool, isolated location, no cleaning”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

We had a very pleasant spacious 2 bedroom villa with parking outside, simple pleasant decor inside and comfortable beds. We slept well at night with no noise disturbance since we were on the North side of the complex looking towards Mt St Victoire away from the main road. Was in the countryside at the edge of an industrial estate- not good if you like strolling out at night eg to a nearby restaurant but very convenient as a touring base as reasonably central in Provence and near main roads- a car is essential. A petrol station, Lidl supermarket and boulangerie very close, with better supermarkets a few minutes drive away in Trets. Air con is in the master bedroom only and had 2 settings - full blast or off, but overall the temperature in the villa was comfortable . Kitchen had microwave, hob, sink and dishwasher but sadly no oven, kettle or toaster. Wifi available in reception but cable internet only in villa so bring an ethernet cable. Reception only open for a few hours each day and not on Sunday so you need to ring the hotel to make special arrangements if arriving outside of these times. In fairness to them this was made very clear on the booking documents and they even rang us at home before the holiday to check when we were arriving.Reception staff were very friendly and helpful and there was always someone who could speak English. Pool was nice, open end June to end August, although quite small it was never crowded in the mornings when we went- the kids loved it. It was unheated but that was ok as the weather was hot. The main problem was that the apartment was not clean when we arrived- the soles of our feet were black after walking on the floor and the chopping board was covered in mouldy old food. Although there are cleaners employed I am not sure what cleaning they are doing as it seems to be left to the residents to clean at the end of the holiday- we were asked to do this on the information sheet we were given on arrival.The cleaner is supposed to change the towels every 3 days but this did not happen- the staff were happy to change the towels when we asked, however. We would have marked this accommodation much higher if there had not been the problems with the lack of kitchen equipment and no cleaning, as overall it was a pleasant, comfortable and convenient place to stay.

Room Tip: North side quiet away from main road and terrace/garden area more private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tdoc234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    6
    14
    5
    6
See reviews for
19
8
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Andalucia, Spain
Level Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2012

We have never stayed in a place like this before so was not sure what to expect. We were arriving later in the day and reception closes at 20:00, have to say they were on the ball and emailed to ask when we would arrive and if after hours the password for the gated entrance and where to find our house key. We had a two bedroom place, a little house basically. Was not bad actually, ok not 5* accomodation but it all worked and was clean, and importantly they had put the heating on before we arrived as it was -2 and snowing at the time.

Supermarkets are close and Aix en Provence not far, good little base in the country if you don't want to be in the city and prefer a more laid back regime to helping yourself rather than hotel "rules".

Helpful front desk staff, no DVD in the room which it did say on the website there would be, but generally a positive experience, would try another around France again, we found ideal if doing a road trip as we were.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilVon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo - BRASIL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2010

They give you a wrong address. You can't reach there and you have to pay all the stay because the credit card guarantee. I had to got to Kyriad, that treated me very well. BE CAREFULL with them.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marcelo011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rousset hotels

NY,NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2009

Office was close when we got there on a Sunday. We never received any notification from anyone about that. This was a huge inconvienince as we waited there for a few hours since there was no sign about the reception closing on Sunday. The person working there just decided to give herself a day off. Other than that the apartments are clean, new and have kitchens. They are also cheap. There is nothing in that area so you will have to drive to other towns. If you're there on vacation you might want to try staying in nearby coastal towns. The pool is very small. Its just an apartment building, nothing exciting.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Outdoor_zee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rousset
1.8 mi away
Mercure Aix en Provence Ste Victoire
Mercure Aix en Provence Ste Vict...
#15 of 68 in Aix-en-Provence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
3.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Aix Sainte Victoire
0.5 mi away
Hotel Dejeunez Sous L'Arbre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hotel de la Vallee de L'arc
9.0 mi away
Hotel Le Pigonnet - Esprit de France
Hotel Le Pigonnet - Esprit de Fr...
#2 of 68 in Aix-en-Provence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
9.4 mi away
Renaissance Aix-en-Provence Hotel
Renaissance Aix-en-Provence Hote...
#3 of 68 in Aix-en-Provence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden & City Aix En Provence - Rousset? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden & City Aix En Provence - Rousset

Property: Garden & City Aix En Provence - Rousset
Address: 318 avenue Francis Perrin, 13790 Rousset, France (Formerly Park & Suites Village Rousset)
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Rousset
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Rousset
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Garden & City Aix En Provence - Rousset 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Garden & City Aix En Provence - Rousset reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden & City Aix En Provence - Rousset France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing