We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tour with teenager group ”

Domaine Terre de Mistral Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 17 Restaurants in Rousset
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: French, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Our restaurant is located in an atypical and warm place in front of the Sainte Victoire mountain, in the heart of our mill and wine cellar. Our chef’s cooking is inventive and gastronomic with all the flavours of Provence : you will discover the products from our farm and our wines and olive oils! Our farm produces: pork, pigs, guinea fowls, pheasant, partridges, chickens… We also have a big garden where we grow vegetables.
Reviewed April 9, 2017 via mobile

We did the wine and olive oil tour as a school outing with a group of Irish exchange students and it was great fun! The charming young woman who was our tour guide managed to keep their attention in a cool and relaxed way and learnt them the basics about wine and olive oil making in Provence. The tasting at the end was their reward for paying good attention :) Very friendly atmosphere and certainly worth the (small) detour when staying in Aix en Provence. Next time we'll try the restaurant!

Thank Provence2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (215)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 215 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2016

a welcome stop Spacious eating area with a feeling of simplicity. . excellent food , great choice of wines (all home produced )

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank taigin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicolasTDM, Relation Client Auberge at Domaine Terre de Mistral Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2016

Dear Taigin,
Thank you for having filed a notice on the site Tripadvisor .
See you on your next vacation.
Regards,

Nicolas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2016 via mobile

We drove out on a wet January Saturday & were the only ones in. Didn't seem set up to offer any tastings of wines before buying but the young girl managed to understand our poor French & gave us a taste of one wine that we were intending buying. We ended up buying a few 5l boxes of rose which were an amazing buy at €20 & absolutely delicious. Olive oil looked good, but again no tastings offered. Didn't want to buy at €25 without a taste!

Restaurant looked lovely but menu was too filling for us for lunch. Nice drive out from Aix.

Thank McAnnie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2015

This was our second stop on a wine tour and we decided to stop here for lunch. They offered a very good and priceworthy lunch menu (main, dessert, glass of wine and coffee) and it is worth noting that the wine served is the best cuvee of Terre de Mistral. Very enjoyable. Nice service all around.

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank ahaohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2015

This is a great tour. Not only do you get an interesting tour of how their prize winning wine is made, but how they make their olive oil. It was fun to hear how their neighbors will ring themm their olives and they'll make them into olive oil for them. We also found it touching that the wine are named after family members.
Although is was her first guided tour, our guide did a wonderful job. When we were doing our tasting, she quizzed us about what we were tasting and had her little test tubes that we could smell to identify the ingredient. We had a wonderful time and are taking several bottless back to the states.
There is a little restaurant ther for those who want to linger longer. There are also little gifts to buy in addition to the diffeerent wines.

Thank GrammyMarilyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Domaine Terre de Mistral Restaurant also viewed

 
Fuveau, Bouches-du-Rhone
Rousset, Bouches-du-Rhone
 
Meyreuil, Aix-en-Provence
Rousset, Bouches-du-Rhone
 

Been to Domaine Terre de Mistral Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing