We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good ocean experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Coral Island Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ko He
Reviewed November 18, 2013

The Good: You can get beach front room which is literally in front of the ocean. You can listen to the waves as you sleep. (Costs little more)
The water is clean and white beach sand.
Reasonable scuba sessions at the hotel. 1,700 baht for >3 hours.
Food is decent nothing spectacular.
The Bad: Noisy afternoon visitors that parties for 4-5 hours and then leave and dogs balking without leashes.
Expensive drinks. Bring your own booze.
Room is reasonable at 3,000-4,000 baht but the trip itself costed me over 4,000 baht round trip. (Getting to the pier, etc). So I recommend staying more than one night to get the money's worth.
Overall, I will go back for the location and fun scuba diving at Coral Island Resort.

Room Tip: Get the beach front room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank thaiguyUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna S, Public Relations Manager at Coral Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Thank you for a rest in our hotel Coral Island Resort and for leaving a review. Every opinion about our hotel is very important for us. There are 4 room types available: superior, deluxe, beach front deluxe, family rooms. In every rooms air condition system, mini bar, safety box, coffee table and chairs, hot and cold water, bathroom amenities. In this year we have reconstruction in bungalows with new design. Deluxe and Beach front deluxe bungalows are fully updated. Our restaurant serving Traditional Thai, International kitchen, Fresh seafood. Hotel beach is private area, that why near hotel you always can find quiet places where you can enjoy beautiful sea and sounds of wild nature. Thanks for your comment. Hope to see you again.
Best regards Anna - manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (317)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

85 - 91 of 317 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2013

The hotel was nice and clean, the food was very good and not expensive by Phuket standards. The service was nice, Hotel staff were nice and helpful. Yes they do have there own strip of the beach,so you don't really get the day trip crowd. Although, you can hear them. But overall I would recommand this hotel for a two day stay.

Room Tip: Get a Delux room as the regular rooms has no sea view at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank billydog5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna S, Public Relations Manager at Coral Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Good afternoon! Thanks for vacationing in Coral Island Resort and taking the time to leave a comment.
If you have any questions or requests about accommodation, transfer etc., please send your mail to address anna@scanway.co.th
We hope to see you again
Best regards, Anna Simonova, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We went to the island everybody there very friendly we met the manager of the hotel Ozan really good guy became friends immediately, the food was great ,clean, yummy!!!the prices really cheap!!!they even had really good wifi haha lol! And they had shisha there I love it!!!i recommend coral resort hotel totally !!! It was my greatest experience for the two whole weeks I've been in Thailand !!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Petekaramanos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna S, Public Relations Manager at Coral Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Good afternoon! Thanks for vacationing in Coral Island Resort and taking the time to leave a comment. Our restaurant serving international food, Italian food, traditional Thai food and fresh seafood. Every Thursday in our restaurant we have special dinner with Elvis show. There is massage salon in our hotel where you can enjoy of Traditional Thai massage, Foot massage and Aroma massage. Hotel beach is private area so there you can enjoy peace and quiet all day. Also during the day you can book sea entertainments: diving, banana boat, sea walking. canoe. All our team will glad to see you again. Thank you and best regards, Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

The hotel management is my friend now and they did very well job. I was there last weekend and got chance to stay in Beach front rooms. Amazing.
Thanks guys. hope to see you soon. I am going to recommend your paradise to all my friends.

Room Tip: Beach fronts is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank OlegP170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna S, Public Relations Manager at Coral Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Thank you for a rest in our hotel Coral Island Resort and for leaving a review. Every opinion about our hotel is very important for us. There are 4 room types available: superior, deluxe, beach front deluxe, family rooms. In every rooms air condition system, mini bar, safety box, coffee table and chairs, hot and cold water, bathroom amenities. In this year we have reconstruction in bungalows with new design. Deluxe and Beach front deluxe bungalows are fully updated. Our restaurant serving Traditional Thai, International kitchen, Fresh seafood. Hotel beach is private area, that why near hotel you always can find quiet places where you can enjoy beautiful sea and sounds of wild nature. Thanks for your comment. Hope to see you again.
Best regards Anna - manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

My wife and i have stayed there in august. I highly recommend this hotel to you all who is looking for a quite and peaceful place. We were picked up from chalong pier and it took us 15 minutes to get there. I could see from first minute that we were in good hands because of boat crew help. They carried our bags, lagguages to the boat. We were welcomed with sweet cocktails and necklace flowers. Rooms were clean, housekeeping was friendly when we asked them to bring extra towels.I have heard from other people who is staying there every year the rooms are a lot better than last years and management has been changed.Food was great, so do alacarte. They have daily open buffet and if you wish you can order alacarte as well. They have movie night, happy hour, snorkeling, banana boat, fishing tour etc etc. i dont have nothing to stay but positive things. i def. will go there again and enjoy the island.

Room Tip: Just pay a little bit more and get front beach rooms, believe me you will love it....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank KASPERL632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna S, Public Relations Manager at Coral Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Good afternoon! Thanks for vacationing in Coral Island Resort and taking the time to leave a comment. There are 4 room types available: superior, deluxe, beach front deluxe, family rooms. In every rooms air condition system, mini bar, safety box, coffee table and chairs, hot and cold water, bathroom amenities. In this year we have reconstruction in bungalows with new design. Deluxe and Beach front deluxe bungalows are fully updated. Our restaurant serving Traditional Thai, International kitchen, Fresh seafood. Thanks for your comment. Hope to see you again. Best regards Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We were looking for a place to snorkel, from the beach and this resort was perfect for that. We did our homework and therefore only stayed for one night, as there is not much more than snorkeling and a few other water activities to do on the island.
Although not a fancy upperclass hotel (which they don't promise you it is), it was good for one night. The rooms are very basic, but clean and comfortable and very cheap. I suppose you sort of get what you pay for.
We were greeted by very friendly, helpful staff on the beach who carried our luggage to the hotel where we were welcomed by more friendly staff, ice cold fruit juice and a lei (flower necklace) like those you get in Hawaii. We were promptly checked in and shown to our rooms.
Snorkeling is great, as you can do it right from the beach, unfortunately only at high tide. You can also take a short, comfortable walk to Banana beach on the other side of the island, for some more great snorkeling. During the day the island is visited by hundreds of day trippers, but they seem to stay on the one side of the beach, furthest from the bungalos and didn't disturb us.
The resort is owned/managed by Russian people and a lot of the guests were Russian, but we weren't disturbed by them, as they were tourists just like us. We did not experience it negatively as some of the other reviewers suggest.
One thing that you must know when going there though, is that electricity comes from a generator, which is switched of for large parts of the day, no problem for us though, as we spent most of our time on the beach, swimming, snorkeling or using the nice pool, so didn't need electricity. A huge upgrade effort was also evident as some of the bungalos were vacant due to complete renovation.
If you go to this resort, keep an open mind and remember where you are. If it is facy, upperclass you're looking for, don't go there and be prepared to pay much more. Enjoy the experience for what it is.

Room Tip: Pay a few baht (very little) extra and book a beachfront deluxe bungalo. Definately worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelFunJMBM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna S, Public Relations Manager at Coral Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Good afternoon! Thanks for vacationing in Coral Island Resort and taking the time to leave a comment. There are 4 room types available: superior, deluxe, beach front deluxe, family rooms. In every rooms air condition system, mini bar, safety box, coffee table and chairs, hot and cold water, bathroom amenities. In this year we have reconstruction in bungalows with new design. Deluxe and Beach front deluxe bungalows are fully updated. Even we try our best, we on the Island and we have very limited natural resources even we generate our electricity. Our hotel managed by Thai and European managers. We are open all nationality Not only Russian guests because we respect all of them and all nationality are welcome. Thanks for your comment. Hope to see you again. Best regards Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

After 2 weeks tracelling threw the North of Thailand and a grat experience, we decided to rest out at the beach in Pkuket. We booked a hotel online, this one, and expected a chill out of 3 days at a nice beach with some good thai food. But we ended up in this "resort" managed bu russians. Old rooms with noisy airconditioning and salty seawater in de bathroom. The baddest thaifood, and expensive! The drinks were also very expensive for thaistandards. A small Singha = 80 bath... In a can, not even bottles. Constantly russian housemusic through the speakers, because it's full of russians... We booked 3 nights but the second night my girlfriend started vomitting and had to camp on the toilet. Because of the poor food for shure, it was never served hot. Breakfast was even worse. It's nice beach with very beautiful corals as the name speaks. But they organise daytrips to the hotel with lots of tourists who come over to race in roaring speedboats near the coastline... Noise while chilling out constantly... I'm used to travel a lot as photographer (2-3 montjs a year)but never had this experience before... So in the end we took the boat back on the second day and found a nice guesthouse with good food near Phukettown.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna S, Public Relations Manager at Coral Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Good afternoon! Thanks for vacationing in Coral Island Resort and taking the time to leave a comment. We are sincerely sorry that you were disappointed in your vacation. In this year we have reconstruction in bungalows with new design. Rooms Deluxe and Beach Front Deluxe are fully updated. Our restaurant serving international food, Italian food, traditional Thai food and fresh seafood. Sorry for your girl friend but we have NOT received and record about food and an other issues from you and other guest. May you recognized that, daily, we provide our Food and Beverages products from Chalong and we use only drinking water for cooking that come from Chalong pier. We transferred your complaints about food to our restaurant manager and we will work on that. In our hotel there are guests of different nationalities. We are open all nationality Not only Russian guests because we respect all of them and all nationality are welcome. Tourists who came for daily tours are visiting island, not a hotel. Hotel beach is private area so there you can enjoy peace and quiet all day. Thanks for your comment. Best regards, Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ko He
4.5 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
4.5 mi away
Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel
4.5 mi away
The Vijitt Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Baan Mai Beachfront Lone Island
9.1 mi away
The Racha
The Racha
#1 of 4 in Ko Racha Yai
1,167 reviews
4.6 mi away
Friendship Beach Resort & Atmanjai Wellness Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Island Resort

Address: Coral Island, Phuket, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Ko He
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ko He
Price Range: $51 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coral Island Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coral Island Resort situated 9 km. off the south east coast of Phuket, the island is surrounded by colorful reefs, hence the name Coral Island. Only 15 min. by speedboat from Phuket there is total seclusion in this lovely resort. We have shuttle boat every day from Chalong Pier to Resort and from Resort to Chalong Pier according schedule 3 times per day. For resort customer, accommodation rates include boat transfer on arrival and departure date. There are a total 64 rooms. The rooms are available with four types:- Superior rooms- Deluxe rooms- Beachfront Deluxe rooms- Family roomsAll rooms have air conditioning system, digital safe box, mini bar, coffee table and chairs, hot and cold water, bathroom amenities. Beachfront rooms offers absolutely sea view. Service and Facilities:- Outdoor swimming pool with kid pool- Satellite televisions at lobby- Free Internet access service available in lobby area. - Laundry service- Thai traditional massage and SPA- Shuttle boat service (based on hotels schedule)- Speedboat service- Transfer service- Currency exchange- Tour desk- Russian guest service representative (based on hotels schedule)Dining:- Breakfast is served daily from 07.00 am to 10.00 am- Beach bar- Restaurant serving international food, Italian food, Thai food and fresh seafoodIt is great for family, honeymooner, bird watcher and nature lover. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Coral Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Island Hotel Rawai
Coral Island Resort Ko He, Thailand - Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing