We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveler rating
4
7
14
11
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4
7
14
11
6
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 42 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2012

We were told this would be an ok trip for our 2.5 yr old toddlers. The weather wasn't great, we shouldn't have gone but we made the mistake of going. The kids were sick for the hour or so crossing, asked if there were any kids life jackets, got thrown something you would find in a marine museum about 10 sizes too big. The pier the boat stops at on Raya Island is a floating pontoon style that you have to ride the waves in with. Ok for adults but try carrying toddlers on it in rough seas and pouring rain. Accident waiting to happen. Operator said there was a tractor coming to get us, ended up having to walk the 15 mins in pouring rain to get to lunch (which was nice BTW), then went back onto the boat to go snorkelling (which is what the trip was meant to be about), had to ask for life jackets for the adults to snorkel in, the seas were rough so thought it best to not take the risk. That seemed like we were asking him for teeth, too hard basket. My jacket didn't have a working clip. The other beach we went to for 2 hours was stunning, the Racha resort looked fantastic. But we were just dumped and left to it. Just a really really weird tour. On the way back we asked if he could find two toddler life jackets from another boat, thankfully there were two new jackets, fitted the kids perfectly, and we could have done with them earlier to put the kids in the water to see the fish. We are fairly easy going people and not much fazes us but these guys are running a really dodgy tour, be careful.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Tamster72
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Only went there for lunch and dinner, as I was staying in the Rayaburi Resort, just 5 min walk. This little hostel has a restaurant which is pretty good, with a lot of options in the menu. The price is really good compared to my resort and other high end places, and the quality was great. I ate two times, and would definitely come back for more. Dont expect much of the place, just plastic tables and chairs under a roof, in a jungle surrounding. Go there for the food and nothing else.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank MaluPena
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2011

We went on a trip to Raya from Phuket with Raya Father. Trip was superb, including transfers, speed boat, snorking, and trip back. Lunch was also super.
Only downside is the room (cheap small one). It was cheap and small! It was hyginicaly clean, but a bit old and tatty. Bed rock hard. Generator/pump running behind all night. Bathroom was okay but shower cold. We didn't expect much in the room and it was pretty poor. That said, for the price of the trip it was as expected. We'd do the same trip and stay in the same place againas anything else on Raya will be too pricy. So enjoy, but expect an okay but small room

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RyanAndMel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

Yes, it's primitive and no, there's no airco but we really loved our stay at the Raya Father Resort. And we were not the only ones. Several customers decided to stay longer, just like we did. The people are friendly, food is good and the beaches are 5 min walking distance, since it's a tiny island and Raya Father is right in the middle.
You live in jungle like surroundings, close to nature. Coconut trees everywhere, beautiful beaches, great diving - enchanting!

Date of stay: February 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeFahr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2011

We came in off season without prebooking accommodation and unfortunately this was all we could find within our backpacker budget: everywhere else seemed closed..

Room was dirty, mouse or rat droppings in the bathroom around the sink, dusty floors and overall very poor.

Over the course of two nights stay we had 3 frogs and a cockroach for company in the bathroom and occasionally in the bedroom.

Very expensive for what it is-900 baht for a large fan room.

Plus point is it's near all the beaches and the breakfast you can buy is good. Head to Siam bay (10 min walk); the most beautiful beach in the world!

Date of stay: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Doyleee24
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews