We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveler rating
36
30
16
3
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
36
30
16
3
6
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 91 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2018

We stayed in a bungalow here last week during the low season. The weather was all over the place, very windy and rainy at times, and there were very few guests relative to staff. We received incredible service; there was a mix up in our quoted price, and the manager instantly lowered our price to the lower one and included free breakfast. Also when he saw how wet wet we were after the rain, he upgraded our bungalow to one with hot water without any question. We left our safe key there by mistake for our hotel back in Rawai and the staff helped us to bring it back by boat, with the office staff coming in late to open up the office so we could retrieve the key (!!!) and they would not take any tip for this. During our whole time in the Rawai region we were treated like locals with no hassle from anyone (unlike our days in Patong or Vietnam). They were so kind and easy going at the bungalow. We rented snorkel gear from them and they gave us a late check out with no extra fee. The free included breakfast was very good and ample in their little restaurant right on the water. We loved this little island and the local shore snorkeling. We highly recommend an overnight trip here . We were not that pleased with the value of the speedboat tour taking us there..we would recommend instead just paying for the simple speedboat for 500 baht and then doing shore snorkeling with gear from the resort. Food on the island was really good at all spots. I wouldn't recommend a long boat unless the seas were very very calm. What looks calm near shore quickly turns to massive swells 5 minutes off shore. Our speed boat ride back was intense in the massive swells so I would only recommend that if you are good in boats...but we hope to return soon in better weather. It was just wonderful and phenomenal value an service best we have had.

Room tip: ask for a room with a hot shower (these are not high pressure showers) and one near the cliff:)
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CanadianAbroad88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2018 via mobile

Any smile, any help, old And unconfortable bungalow with an electric fan that i’ve to repair..
ANY AIR CONDITIONED
Noises from cicadas ( i really love nature but it sounds lke a non stop discoteque music) you can’t hear your voices And rest little bit.
Any fridge And believe me it’s really hot and you often need to drink but you can’t afford always the bar costs.. i think
Also mosquito net was repaired by my self with some plastic pieces..
BROWN WATER...from 9pm to 9 am we didn’t have water ( was a nightmare)

The owner has a rubber wall face, you stand for room key And he doesn’t care, it seems almost you bother him. And i told him the same words that i’m writing here.
The stuff doesn’t exist And they sit instead working.
Don’t believe to internet photos.. breakfast is poor and they give you no good food.
We escaped the day after our arrival even if was paid for three days more And we moved to racha island resort. It’s expensive resort i know but u come Once here And u deserve to feel on holiday not in the Hell!!!
BROWN WATER...from 9pm to 9 am we didn’t have water ( was a nightmare)

The owner has a rubber wall face, you stand for room key And he doesn’t care, it seems almost you bother him. And i told him the same words that i’m writing here.
The stuff doesn’t exist And they sit instead working.
Don’t believe to internet photos.. breakfast is poor and they give you no good food.
We escaped the day after our arrival even if was paid for three days more And we moved to racha island resort. It’s expensive resort i know but u come Once here And u deserve to feel on holiday not in the Hell!!!
Ps she smile in the pic but it’s because we were just arrived... what i loved? Only the free varanos

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank marcofZ4465BD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2017 via mobile

I spent 4 night in here and I was verry good experience. The bungalows are verry simple but I like simple. There was fan and it was enough for good night sleep. The room was cleaned everyday. It was nice to see big lizards being lazy in front of bungalows. I would defently come back here.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank M4Riii4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2017

We stayed for 1 week at Bungalow Raya Resort in the second last hut up the hill.

View from there is very nice and the area is very silent.

Rooms are very simple with a bed and an extra room with shower (only cold water) and a toilet.

Room was cleaned every day. Sheets and towels been changed every second day.

Breakfast is coffee or tea, fresh fruits, 2 slides of toast with butter and jam and 5 different ways of eggs you can choose from

There is a fan in the room but no air condition. For a stay on the Island a very good place and much cheaper than one of the 3 big Hotel compounds

Room tip: Try to get on up the hill
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Koblberger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2017 via mobile

After spending the morning on the beach, we came here for lunch. They make good strong Pina Colada’s. The food was reasonably good. We ate sweet and sour chicken and chicken cashew nut. We sat along the edge and had great views. Staff were friendly and helpful. There is a view “part” the top of the cliff which we had not got to yet but views seem amazing.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Ninakins9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews