We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Orbitz.com
Priceline
$114
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/18/21
Hotels.com$164
Booking.com$151
Hurb$426
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveler rating
80
74
40
21
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
80
74
40
21
21
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 236 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We ordered standard room exit to the garden ,such a terrible dirty room I have not seen in my life. Apart from the fact that mosquitoes fly there in flocks. Good in this story Was--- that hotel booking only for one day and we are back tomorrow in our hotel in phuket. Night ---at dinner ---around you face many waiters and all look in your mouth, apron on them are not very clean ---dirty --can say, coffee machine was broken good breakfast and convenient location.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gavTorino
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

room is spacious and comfortable with nice small garden. the bath and toilet were seperated. there was a bath tub on the balcony.air conditioner was quite noisy.the beach was probably not the best on the island and the water not good for snorkling as there were not much fishes to see and reefs were mostly grey and looked like dead( perhaps i am too fastidious???). Kayak , life jaket and snorkel equipments were all to be paid ,but considering the room fare, i would not complaint about this. breakfast was simple but sufficient. wifi was choppy and only availabe at reception. I am not saying it is a bad hotel. the island is small afterall and if you want to snorkle or try other sports u can go to other beaches which are not far from rayaburi.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wennieli
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

We were really looking forward to visiting Rayaburi as our second honeymoon. Our flight was delayed which meant we missed our boat transfer to the Island. The resort held our room to ransom, saying we would have to pay extra money if we did not make it to the island on the day we were booked in. Ths was after we had already booked the room in advance and paid for it. We agreed to pay for a private transfer to the Island.The resort charged us 12,000 Baht for this which was $400 Australian. The origianal transfer was 1,500 Baht. We accept that we missed the origianl transfer, but are annoyed at the inflated cost we paid to get over to the Island, especially, when we boat that took us as loaded up with supplies for the resort.
We paid extra for a Pool Villa which gave us exclusive access to the pool, which was shared with only 1 other Villa. We arrived and were taken to our room. The Villa was lovely, however, the pool was green and unable to be used. I walked up and told the reception staff and they said it was fine to swim in, but would have someone look at it for me. We stayed four nights and the pool was unusable the entire time. It was on day 3 we accidently found another pool on the resort we were unaware of. This would have been good information to have on day 1.
The cleaning of the room each day left a bit to be desired. Dirty cups were left on the bench each day and not replaced or cleaned. Minimal cleaning was conducted in the room, the tiled floor was never mopped, only swept so the dirty marks stayed where they were the entire time.
The staff were friendly, but unmotivated as it was low season and many of the staff stated they were enjoying the relaxing time they now had due to minimal visitors.
The food was lovely and the wait staff were keen to earn tips as there were not many visitors at the resort.
The Island is beautiful and the restaurant is literally on the beach so each meal is enjoyed by the water.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KateRitchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

I was really looking forward to visiting Rayaburi, the problems began when our speedboat transfer (already quite expensive) was delayed around 90 minutes. We were offered no explanation and when we did finally get on the boat it was extremely cramped. Once we arrived at the resort, check in was a lengthy process and not very well organised.
The room we had was excellent, large size, well stocked minibar. Couldn't fault it.
The restaurant however, was dreadful, I was ill shortly after eating and my stomach was not behaving for the remainder of my time there, breakfast was awful, not much choice and flies everywhere, one time I actually got up and left after waiting almost an hour for a pizza. Terrible service.
The beach was nice but busy due to all the boats, nearby Racha resort was worth a look but again, the food was poor considering it's price.
Couldn't wait to leave and when the day came, again the transfer was painful and took ages. Once we got off the boat, we were stuffed in a cramped bus and it took the driver who didn't speak English 2 hours to find our hotel.

Not a nice experience at all.

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Fabulous resort. And the food was absolutely amazing. I couldnt believe how good the food was given how far the ingredients had come to get there.
Comfortable clean rooms. Only gripe, thought the price of an extra bed was a bit expensive.
Perfect beach for swimming off with the kids. Very safe and quiet.
Wonderful beach front massage from Suki.
Hopefully will go back next year. Would love to stay in one of the poolside villas!

Date of stay: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SpiritYoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews