We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Villa yang som”
Villa Yang Som Phuket
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Yang Som Phuket
Villa Yang Som Phuket Villa Yang Som Phuket
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Villa Yang Som Phuket
Villa Yang Som Phuket
Villa Yang Som Phuket
Villa Yang Som Phuket
Villa Yang Som Phuket
Villa Yang Som Phuket
Villa Yang Som Phuket
Villa Yang Som Phuket
Villa Yang Som Phuket
Villa Yang Som Phuket
Villa Yang Som Phuket
Villa Yang Som Phuket
Villa Yang Som Phuket
Villa Yang Som Phuket
Villa Yang Som Phuket
Villa Yang Som Phuket
Villa Yang Som Phuket
Villa Yang Som Phuket
Villa Yang Som Phuket
Villa Yang Som Phuket
Villa Yang Som Phuket
Villa Yang Som Phuket
Villa Yang Som Phuket
Villa Yang Som Phuket
Villa Yang Som Phuket
Villa Yang Som Phuket
Villa Yang Som Phuket
Villa Yang Som Phuket
Villa Yang Som Phuket
Villa Yang Som Phuket
Villa Yang Som Phuket
Villa Yang Som Phuket
Villa Yang Som Phuket
Villa Yang Som Phuket
Villa Yang Som Phuket
Villa Yang Som Phuket
Villa Yang Som Phuket
Villa Yang Som Phuket
Villa Yang Som Phuket
Villa Yang Som Phuket
Villa Yang Som Phuket
Villa Yang Som Phuket
Villa Yang Som Phuket
Villa Yang Som Phuket
Villa Yang Som Phuket
Villa Yang Som Phuket
Villa Yang Som Phuket
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Choeng Thale, Thalang District, Phuket

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chinese (Traditional) first
English first
Any
English first
denlim28
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Villa yang som”
Reviewed December 11, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Amazing stay in Phuket. The villa was clean and well maintained. Best part of the trip was the food by chef noi. She really took it to the next level with high quality food that exceeded all expectations. Fully recommend this villa to all!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oddyboy
Hong Kong, China
1 review
“Great experience”
Reviewed October 7, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Wonderful service!Villa well maintained!Nice staff!Talented chef!and of cause the amazing pool! Everything is perfect!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartigan2
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ms”
Reviewed May 18, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Amazing villa with even more amazing staff! 5 stars all the way
Looking forward to coming back in the future

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa E
Philadelphia, PA
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“As beautiful as pictured - Awesome staff”
Reviewed May 8, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

From our first minute to the last, our stay was incredible. We were a group of 6 women and my teen daughter. The food was delicious and the staff was very informative and helpful. The views were spectacular!!

Our bedroom did have an issue with open space between some of the windows and patio doors, which at times let some insects and gecko's in. One other slight issue, was with the exception of the kitchen tap, the villa water wasn't filtered, as I've noticed at some other local villas, so as a precaution we brushed our teeth with bottled water, which was always plentiful and refreshed at our bathroom sinks constantly by the staff.

*Tips -- If you plan on walking to the beach, do yourself a favor and pay for at least the ride back to the villa. My daughter and one of the other ladies and I tried to walk back from a day at the beach, and although the walk from beach to driveway wasn't bad, the walk back up the extensively long and winding driveway hill in the afternoon heat, in flip flops, was not our best idea. Even the in-shape teen thought she might not make it! Haha!
Also, if you visit PhiPhi Islands, take Baht with you for treats, food, beach chairs and souvenirs.

Overall, the villa is amazing and the staff extremely attentive, headed by the wonderful Auan.

I would absolutely recommend this rental!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milleschr
Montpellier, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great stay”
Reviewed January 2, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Luxurious villa
Staff very friendly and very professional
SURIN BEACH is a quiet and pleasant resort
It is better to have a car because the villa is high and the access has feet is quite tiring

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristian...
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Villa Yang Som made our wedding week even more special!”
Reviewed December 19, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

My wife and I booked Villa Yang Som for the week of our wedding week in Phuket where we stayed along with our bridal party.
What can we say - the entire experience was incredible and if I could give 6 stars I happily would.
The villa itself is amazing, I have stayed in a number of similar villas in Phuket & Bali and usually they are just not as stunning (or well kept) as they look in the pictures. This was not the case with Villa Yang Som. The villa was perfectly clean and looked brand new, the rooms are incredible and the common areas provide such and amazing space to eat, drink and play.
However, even more impressive than the villa itself was the staff. The team were absolutely amazing. So attentive, so warm and they could not do enough for us. To the point where we were not even pouring our own drinks. The food was also some of the best we have ever eaten.

Overall, we are incredibly thankful to have chosen Villa Yang Som. The villa stay made the most special week of our lives even more special!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rhondabut...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Truly amazing, 5 star accommodation and 6 star service!”
Reviewed November 15, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Villa Yang Som and its staff are truly amazing - the location is peaceful, totally private and has stunning views, being set high on Surin hill overlooking Surin Beach and the Andaman Sea. Each bedroom is expansive with wonderful bathrooms and the master bedroom is exceptional. The living areas are super comfortable and there are several relaxing outside areas as well. The pool is stunning and a main feature of the main living level. Nothing is missing from this Villa.

As for the staff, quite simply they are exceptional. That personal touch, the hand woven flowers on the turned down bed at night, the cup of tea made to your exact preferences each time, the quiet and efficient manner in which everything is done for you make staying at Villa Yang Som a truly relaxing holiday.

Then there is the food: beautifully presented, authentic, delicious. Each meal was amazing - fresh and a taste sensation. Simply perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff, the Villa its self, and the view
Liked least: Nothing to complain about at all.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing