We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Tom Yum Goong Ever”

Dee Plee - Anantara Layan Phuket Resort
Reserve a Table
2
Fri, 7/19
8:00 PM
Ranked #3 of 289 Restaurants in Choeng Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $97
Cuisines: Thai, Fusion
Description: Sip exotic drinks at the bar, before savoring a tantalizing culinary tour of Thailand's distinctive regional specialties for for a truly gourmet Thai dining experience. Feast on dishes that exemplify the kingdom's famous four flavor balance, from refreshing spicy salads and artistically presented appetizers, to deliciously rich curries, fresh wok tossed stir fries and sumptuous seafood specialties.
Restaurant details
Description: Sip exotic drinks at the bar, before savoring a tantalizing culinary tour of Thailand's distinctive regional specialties for for a truly gourmet Thai dining experience. Feast on dishes that exemplify the kingdom's famous four flavor balance, from refreshing spicy salads and artistically presented appetizers, to deliciously rich curries, fresh wok tossed stir fries and sumptuous seafood specialties.
Reviewed June 7, 2018 via mobile

Dee Plee service is really great! The welcome drink and appetizer is special! Really love it! The environment is quiet and relaxing. The waitress named Beam is very friendly and with patience!! The Tom Yum Goong is the best I ever had!!! The price is definitely worth it!!!!!!!!! The dinner set is so great!!! Enjoyed the meal!!!!! Had a really good time there! We will come back again!!!!! The best restaurant in Phuket!!!!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank EY829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Remy M, Assistant Manager at Dee Plee - Anantara Layan Phuket Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2018

Dear EY829,

Thank you so much for your great review. We are delighted you fully enjoyed your experience at Dee Plee and especially our Tom Yam Goong and the great service from our staff especially Beam ! We will definitely share your comments with her and our team. We hope to see you back soon to DeePlee.

Best regards,

Remy M
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (293)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

121 - 125 of 293 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2018

We were staying at the Anantara Layan Phuket Resort and was highly recommended this Thai fine dining restaurant by the hotel staff.
Was a buggy ride away from the hotel room.

The view from the restaurant was great. Good before the sunset so that you can enjoy both the sunset and the night view.

Alfresco dining is recommended because you will have the unblocked view to the sea and the pool. But get ready your insect repellent and embrace the heat because the fans weren't helping much.

We ordered a set menu for 2 pax. Was decent but nothing exceptional.
The pace of serving was a little too lengthy, we actually got bored waiting for food after a while. We got seated by 6 pm and we left the restaurant at 8.30 pm.

Would I recommend this to anyone? If you are staying at the resort, why not because you don't have much choices there.

If you are making a trip here from elsewhere, I don't think you miss much.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Remy M, Assistant Manager at Dee Plee - Anantara Layan Phuket Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2018

Dear Stephen C,

Thank you very much for your review. I would like to apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your experience at DeePlee and will share your concerns to all the team. I remain at you entire disposal and leave you my email address below if you would like to contact me: it will be with great pleasure that I will take care of you personnally during your next visit.

Best regards,

Remy M
Assistant Manager
rmezino@anantara.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2018

We stayed at Anatara Layan and had dinner at Dee Plee for two nights. For the first night, we had the Dee Plee platter and a fried sea bass. The platter comprised an assortment of appetizers that were each special and delicious. The fried fish was crispy on the outside and tender on the inside. For the second night, we had the Chef’s menu. We really enjoyed the appetizer sample, especially the prawn and betel leaf pancake - so yummy. The chef also accommodated our request to add spice to a couple of other dishes. Overall, very fine Thai food ! Service staff were attentive and knowledgeable.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Su-Sian N Calvi... N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Remy M, Assistant Manager at Dee Plee - Anantara Layan Phuket Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2018

Dear Su-Sian N Calvi... N

Thank you so much for your great review. We are delighted you fully enjoyed your experiences at Dee Plee while staying at our resort and especially our DeePlee platter and attentive service! We will definitely share your comments with our team. We hope to see you back soon to DeePlee.

Best regards,

Remy M
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2018 via mobile

Lovey traditional Thai dishes some with a nice twist, restaurant only opens for dinner and the lighting of this restaurant is romantic perfect for those in love. Family and friends will enjoy this gastronomic venue as well with its interactive cooking classes. Service here is 10/10! Must try

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank SVRBlackBookAsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Remy M, Assistant Manager at Dee Plee - Anantara Layan Phuket Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2018

Dear SVRBlackBookAsia,

Thank you so much for your great review. We are delighted you fully enjoyed your romantic experience at Dee Plee and especially service and cooking classes ! We will definitely share your comments with our team. We hope to see you back soon to DeePlee.

Best regards,

Remy M
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2018 via mobile

The environment is good, but it's a bit hot, because there is no air conditioning here. The food tastes good and the waiters are good, especially Bee. She will give you a simple introduction to the menu and recommendations. She’s very helpful. I originally had reservations but I didn't know why they couldn't find my booking , but they also quickly arranged table for me.

環境不錯, 只是有點熱,因為這裡沒有冷氣的。食物味道尚好,侍應態度也好,尢其是Bee, 她會給你簡單的介紹菜單和推薦,面帶笑容的她很幫忙。我本來是有預定位子的但是不知道為何他們找不到我的預約,不過他們也很快安排桌子給我。

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank mimi_smile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Remy M, Assistant Manager at Dee Plee - Anantara Layan Phuket Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2018

Dear mimi_smile,

Thank you so much for your great review. We are delighted you fully enjoyed your experience at Dee Plee and especially our food and great service from Bee ! We will definitely share your comments with our team. We hope to see you back soon to DeePlee.

Best regards,

Remy M
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dee Plee - Anantara Layan Phuket Resort also viewed

 
Patong, Kathu
Nai Harn, Rawai
 

Been to Dee Plee - Anantara Layan Phuket Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing