We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,311)
Filter reviews
1,311 results
Traveler rating
1,034
195
49
19
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,034
195
49
19
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dee plee thai restaurant sala pool villa apple tv low tide private pool paddle boarding cooking class birthday cake our honeymoon main pool special thanks minute drive amazing hotel beach bag food and beverage f b
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,311 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2019 via mobile

What an amazing resort with friendly, warm and welcoming staff.

Cannot fault this place it was excellent. We stayed for 5 nights in a Villa style room with its own pool.

Service was great and always served with a smile. Some of the friendliest people I’ve met.

The only reason i never gave it 5* was due to the fact we had a bit of building work being undertaken nearby which was a slight eyesore.

The pools are really clean and conveniently located.

The restaurants serve quality food.

Overall a great stay.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank goodgoodfood2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuki Y, Resort Manager at Anantara Layan Phuket Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear goodgoodfood2017,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your recent stay.
First of all please accept our apologies for the disturbance caused, we sincerely hope that you will like the new restaurant and refurbished villas next time when you return.

We are pleased to read that our service and cleanliness as well as the food quality were at your satisfactory, such a compliment will only encourage us to continue extending the genuine hospitality.
It was an absolute pleasure to have you with us and we all look forward to welcoming you back to Anantara Layan in the near future.

Warm regards,
Yuki Yamano, Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2019

From staff service, genuine care and unique location and eco-friendly resort, the Anantara Layan Beach is very special for us, and we keep coming back. Not big, not small, just right. Intuitive service and the variation in water environments, surrounded by hills and islands, makes this location, sublime and postcard perfect.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank holydooley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuki Y, Resort Manager at Anantara Layan Phuket Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2019

Dear holydooley,

Thank you for sharing the unique location, thank you for mentioning about our intuitive service and thank you for being a fan of Anantara Layan!

We cannot wait to see you both, if not "all" at the resort again. It is always our great pleasure to have you back every year and to see you enjoy the stay.

Warmest regards,
Yuki Yamano, Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2019

Staying in this resort for couple nights, first impression was the staffs were so smiley and helpful, check in was quick, valet parking service was great, guidance in the room were so impress. Love the Sala villa with the nice size pool. Breakfast were many many choices for u to select. Great escape for a peace and quality time indeed. Thank you for the great stay !

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank Kong_Khajornkiat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuki Y, Resort Manager at Anantara Layan Phuket Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2019

Dear Kong_Khajornkiat,

Thank you for sharing your great impression about the welcoming team at Anantara Layan.
It was an absolute pleasure to have you with us and we are happy to read that you enjoyed the esscape from the city.

When you think of a weekend getaway, i hope now you know where to book.

Warm regards,
Yuki Yamano, Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights with my two daughters and booked a pool villa which was amazing. Great layout and care taken by the housekeeping staff. The services provided by the accommodation was great, with complimentary bikes and water sport activities. Are at both restaurants and the food was great. Breakfast was delicious and very wholesome and healthy. However, the hotel is a little further away than the main town for example and taxis in Phuket are much more expensive to taxis in Bangkok by comparison so bare that in mind. We ended up staying at the resort for most of the two days as a result but even that isn’t cheap with our average meal at £70-100. Enjoy your stay, highly recommended!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Karim_FatherTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuki Y, Resort Manager at Anantara Layan Phuket Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2019

Dear Karim_FatherTraveler,

Thank you so much for recommending Anantara Layan.
I am delighted that 2-night stay in a Pool Villa with the daughters was successful. Especially for families with young children, I would agree and suggest our guests to enjoy the kids club, diversion activities, pools and our unique beach.

Thank you again for the review. When you plan the next trip to Phuket, please contact us directly, we all look forward to welcoming you all back to Anantara Layan.

Warm regards,
Yuki Yamano, Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019

We had a wonderful stay with our 4 children. The service and courtesy of the staff are above top standards. The villas are incredible as well as the location. Ir you are looking for a remarkable experience in Phuket you will not be disapointed with Anantara.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
1  Thank GrandTour576397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuki Y, Resort Manager at Anantara Layan Phuket Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2019

Dear GrandTour576397,

Thank you for recommending Anantara Layan to the readers here who are looking for a remarkable experiences in Phuket. I am grateful for your encouraging comments for us to strive for even better.
It was a pleasure to have you and your family with us, when you plan the next trip to Phuket, please contact us directly, we all look forward to welcoming you all back to Anantara Layan.

Warm regards,
Yuki Yamano, Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews