We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lax out,eat well & enjoy”
Review of Baan Puri

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Baan Puri
Feilding, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lax out,eat well & enjoy”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed in Baan Puri for the last week in March. Perfect weather to enjoy time out around the pool. Never had any problem finding a lazy chair to enjoy Ay & Jason's service, superb.
Apartments spacious & have everything we wanted & needed. We will go there again

Room Tip: Rooms on ground floor have direct pool access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Grant F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    28
    8
    6
    2
See reviews for
66
25
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
hobart
1 review
Reviewed March 24, 2013

The property exceeded expectations in its REALLY colse location to both Surin and Bang Tao beaches. Easy arrangement for booking and payment with the owner. Cleaned perfectly everyday. The restaurant and gym on site were great and the property we rented had childrens toys and a porta cot which made it very easy. There were only a couple of issues which were so minor we didn't bother contacting the owner with... we arranged a car seat for the courtesy transfer and the driver forgot and also the bottle Steriliser was not where to be found ( however there were plently of pots and pans so we easily made do). This property was a pleasure to stay in and so easy.

I miss it already :(

Room Tip: If you have children a ground floor would be very helpful as you could put one to sleep, while sitti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anna s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

First time to Phuket, the Baan Puri was a great selection to stay.
Great rooms at a fair cost. Nice and quiet and only a sort walk to the beach.
Great pool.
The on-site eater was great, with very good service. We order a pineapple shake and requested real fruit, they had run out so jumped on a bike and bought pineapples just for us.

Room Tip: Second and third floors have to many stairs. First floor is ideal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moodanmat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Belait, Brunei Darussalam
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We stayed in a lovely ground floor apartment and had a very relaxing week. The pool is lovely although could do with a few more sun beds (or a few less people putting towels out on them and then not using them!) and umbrellas. It's just a short walk to the beach and the restaurant on site is great.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pnut35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne/australia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

We have a time share with PPL, but wont even comment on them..... Anyway Baan Puri is a great little resort, very peaceful, not flashy but with everything you need. Lots and lots of restaurant to try in Bang Tao but we always have come back to the one in the resort, very very tasty Thai food and the best beautiful owners Jason and Ae Wiyada who are always doing there best to please you. The prices there are not more expensive than outside and it is always fresh. At night you sit and have your meal around the pool with candles on your table, so romantic.they will also deliver your meal to your room. Just love this place. Thank you guys to have make our holidays so good. We will be back. Joelle and Dirk.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lililolita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We have stayed here many times (7 or 8) and just love it. Is it flashy, no. Is it 5 star resort, absolutely not. But it is very well maintained, relaxed, homely, well appointed, stunning pools and close to everything one could wish for. We love it not being a hotel. It feels like our own apartment. A short stroll to the beach (300 m max.) and restaurants is neither here nor there! We have the Thai addiction and we come back here time and time again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnBeijing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

I need to first say that for what it is, its very good. It has a great location in Bangtao, 5 minutes to the beach, and has some on site ammenties.
That said, there were days the leaves from the trees weren't swept, the pool was cloudy, the Russians next door stayed up drinking loadly till 4 am..

I know things could happen anywhere, but they do detract.

That said, for a month stay, they do cater very well your needs. I would recommend it to a family on a budget staying for some time. The catering on site is actually VERY good, and everyone is helpful.

Room Tip: There is no lift, so keep that in mind if you're booking the 3rd or 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MTACCHI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Choeng Thale hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Ayara Hilltops Resort and Spa
Ayara Hilltops Resort and Spa
#7 of 34 in Choeng Thale
803 reviews
0.5 mi away
Arinara Bangtao Beach Resort
Arinara Bangtao Beach Resort
#11 of 34 in Choeng Thale
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
480 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Surin Phuket
The Surin Phuket
#3 of 34 in Choeng Thale
1,850 reviews
0.2 mi away
Andaman Seaside Resort
Andaman Seaside Resort
#5 of 8 in Bang Tao Beach
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Puri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Puri

Property: Baan Puri
Address: 110/66 Moo 3, Bang Tao Beach, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand (Formerly Club Lersuang)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Choeng Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 54 Specialty Lodging in Choeng Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baan Puri is a private gated development of 56 apartments and pennthouses set around lush tropical gardens and a wonderful pool that stretches the full length of the grounds, including a shallower pool for children. 'Baan Puri'can be loosely translated as 'Our Home, Our Place'. Within this residential framework, a good number of owners rent out their apartments to holidaymakers seeking an upmarket, relaxed ambience near to one of Phuket's finest beaches, Bang Tao, and a short drive across the headland to Surin Beach. With an onsite fully-equipped gym - free to guests - and restaurant/bar in the process of being upgraded by our new operator, Baan Puri is a perfect place for a genuinely peaceful break. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Baan Puri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Lersuang Hotel Cherngtalay
Baan Puri Phuket, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing