We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,236)
Filter reviews
1,236 results
Traveler rating
995
161
42
20
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
995
161
42
20
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plantation club firefly restaurant private pool degree bar spa room ocean view villa our honeymoon hill view layan beach room service total privacy foot massage golf buggy living room spa services the penthouse the general manager
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,236 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were extremely fortunate to be given an upgrade on our private pool villa booking to a 3-bed villa. We felt like we were rattling around in it as it was so huge, but we loved the seclusion and the privacy. The site is huge and can be very steep in places, but you are transported around by golf-carts. While it is essentially a car-free zone, some of the villas have garaging.

The villa was faultless. Beautiful polished wood floors, elegant furnishings/fittings, and exceptional outdoors with a 15m infinity pool. The lounge and dining is massive double height space, two bedrooms/en suites upstairs. Walk through a glazed corridor through to the master suite with its spacious wardrobe area and bathroom beyond.

Breakfast at the Firefly Restaurant which was generally very good. It had the type of variety that you would expect from a high end resort, although it felt like the servings were a bit 'rationed', possibly on account of it being low season. The evening a-la-carte was reasonable, but the biggest disappointment was the Sunday evening Carvery which was terrible and extremely overpriced - it felt put together on a budget.

We walked over to the 360 Bar two nights in a row, but were disappointed that it was closed. The view from there is spectacular, and would definitely be a must-do next time we are there. All in all, a wonderful relaxing stay which we would definitely repeat - although go easy on the restaurants in the evening.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank h2tk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GE-PavilionsPhuket, Guest Experience Manager at The Pavilions Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear h2tk,

Warm greetings from The Pavilions Phuket and thank you kindly for your review of your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us in the three bedroom villas. Yes, they are incredibly spacious and feel much more like a home than a hotel villa so we are delighted to read that they provided a good sense of seclusion and privacy.

We are also delighted to know that you enjoyed breakfast down at Firefly though your feedback regarding the rationed feeling of the portions has been shared with our kitchen team for their information. We are sad to hear that your experience at our Sunday Carvery night was a let down and we hope that upon your return, that you will come and join us again for a much better experience.

All in all, we are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Pavilions Phuket very soon and hopefully for a drink or two at 360 bar.

Warm regards,

Julia Macuja
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2019 via mobile

Can’t even begin to explain how divine experience we had in this beautiful hotel... i will start with the ambience... its so ethereal that its a beautiful small village in itself... and by village I don’t mean its lack in any of its amenities... as soon as we entered this resort i fell in love with it... we had booked 4 bedroom villa and it was nothing short of a palace... so huge and majestic with surrounding hills and greenery... I didn’t even want to go sightseeing as it was so beautiful... now the people who care of us were outstanding... i have to name some special people who went out of their way to assist us as we had our senior citizen parents with us... Ms coco and Ms Marina and Ms Julia who were so helpful , were in charge of our well being... Mr Ice and Mr ja-aey , who were constantly waiting for assistance and Ms Sandy ( general manager) took special interest in our comfort. We loved every minute of our stay there... I strongly suggest a vacation there and no were else is any courteous, helpful, hospitable staff... all the best The Pavilios phuket
Kumars 19-5-2019

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Yaju007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GE-PavilionsPhuket, Guest Experience Manager at The Pavilions Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2019

Dear The Kumar Family,

Warm greetings from The Pavilions Phuket and thank you kindly for your review of your stay with us.

Me and the team are absolutely delighted to read your lovely words and it was our pleasure to be able to have taken care of you and your family even before your arrival. I am also delighted to know that the service we pride ourselves on continued throughout your stay and helped to make it a truly unforgettable experience. You will be happy to know that your feedback has been shared with the rest of the team and in particular, Koko, Marina, Ice and Ja-Aey as well as Sandy are all very happy to have had exclusive mentions in your comments too.

We most certainly look forward to welcoming you back to The Pavilions again soon - I'll brush up on my dance moves for the next time!

Warm regards,

Julia Macuja
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2019 via mobile


My wife and I stayed at The Pavilions for a 9 nights in mid-May.

The Ocean View Pool Villa was one of the best rooms we have EVER stayed in. The room was perfect, while the pool (and its view) were something that we will remember for years to come...

The 360 bar was great for pre-dinner drinks and appetizers, while the Fire Fly restaurant always exceeded our expectations.

We left the resort area only 3 times during our stay as we loved the quiet and relaxed atmosphere either in our villa or at the main pool.

The services provided by the entire Pavilions team, from the check-in, transport, restaurant, bar, housekeeping teams, was all customer focused and genuine.

A couple of tips to pass on...#1 - the mosquitos can be bad after sunset at the 360 bar (so take advantage of the repellent they provide), #2 - make use of the buggies (golf carts) for getting around the resort as there are some fairly steep hills between key locations, #3 - if you can afford the extra expense, take advantage of the ocean view, while it is certainly more expensive it was worth it to watch the sunrises and sunsets every day.

I can’t recommend The Pavilions enough, and would certainly add this to the list of places we hope to return to some day...

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Oasischasers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GE-PavilionsPhuket, Guest Experience Manager at The Pavilions Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2019

Dear Oasischasers,

Thank you kindly for your review of your recent stay with us here at The Pavilions Phuket.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. Our Ocean View Pool Villas are definitely very beautiful especially during sunset. It is also delightful to know that you enjoyed not just all the facilities that the resort could offer but the service of our team as well.

Thank you kindly for the tips you have provided too. I hope that all of our future guests will be them in mind and I hope you do too when we welcome you back to The Pavilions Phuket.

Warm regards,

Julia Macuja
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2019 via mobile

What can I say.

This place is exceptional, we went as part of our trip to Phuket.

We stayed in 3 hotels, this being the last, and boy o boy I surely saved the best for last.

The Penthouse & Spa villa was spacious, contemporary and vibrant. We had our privacy which was wonderful, and our private pool was lovely.

Koko helped me with some engagement decorations, which I was immensely grateful for.

The food is amazing, as it was a fresh. I would suggest ordering prawns and their spicy tuna.

Yes they are pricey, but would I pay the same or a bit more to go back...HELL YES!

Reading review's complaining about location, and distance to places like Patong beach are a bit of a drag. Yes its away from the russle and bussle of main Phuket, but that doesnt mean you can't bask in each others company. The Pavilions also had an extensive list of excursions to choose from should bordem hit you whilst in their residence.

We also went to the full moon party on Paradise beach on our second night (Which was awful btw) . Journey was around 30 minutes and didn't cost too much, so traveling to places like Bangla road /Jongcylon aren't at all that bad.

All in all, I will give The Pavilion a 5/5, I will also be looking out for all of their hotels, whenever i travel in the future as the standard they set in Phuket was great.

The Pavilions is an up market place,so if you have a tight budget then this might not be the place for you.

Once agin thank you to everyone who made our stay phenomenal!

Lots of love

Room 43

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank dbalogon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GE-PavilionsPhuket, Guest Experience Executive at The Pavilions Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2019

Dear Mr John,

Sunny greetings from The Pavilions Phuket, thank you for your wonderful review of your recent stay with us.

First of all, again, congratulations on your engagement and thank you very much for choosing us as the finale of your life time experience trip.

We are delighted to read that all the secret decoration and set up in the spa & pool penthouse on your arrival made your and your fiancée stay even more memorable. Koko, myself was honored to be part of it, thank you.

It is also pleasing to hear that you enjoyed our freshest seafood dishes - your kind words have been passed onto Chef Rey and the team with much appreciation.

We hope you had a safe journey home to England and we all look forward to welcoming you back to celebrate your anniversary in your favorite villa at The Pavilions Phuket again.

Thank you,

Koko
Guest Experience Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2019 via mobile

What a gorgeous property where nothing was too much trouble and everything was immaculate including the gardens.

We arrived very, very late following a flight delay and were greeted by Joe, who was completely charming, and sorted out our check in quickly and efficiently while providing us with a welcome drink and cold towel.

Pui looked after all of our housekeeping needs and she was just lovely with the most welcoming smile. The rooms were pristine thanks to her care and attention to detail.

Jai-Yay looked after us at breakfast and knew our requirements of delicious coffee each morning.

The grounds team worked hard to ensure the gardens looked stunning so big thumbs up to them as it makes such a difference when looking out at the view to see all the beautiful plants.

We took advantage of the shuttle bus to take us to various stops and we also visited the Dream Beach Club which was quite a treat.

Super place to stay and I’d highly recommend it.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank rozs882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GE-PavilionsPhuket, Guest Experience Manager at The Pavilions Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2019

Dear rozs882,

Thank you kindly for your review of your recent stay with us here at The Pavilions Phuket.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our team made it enjoyable from start to finish. Your especially lovely comments concerning Joe, Pui andJai-Yay have been shared with them and they are very happy to read that they played a big part in making everything so memorable.

We are also delighted to read that you enjoyed the full facilities of the hotel and took the time to enjoy the fantastic flora we have around too.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Pavilions Phuket in the future again.

Warm regards,

Julia Macuja
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews