We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (873)
Filter reviews
873 results
Traveler rating
641
166
44
9
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
641
166
44
9
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews buggy service outdoor shower courtyard suite road noise spice restaurant jean pierre our honeymoon buggy drivers large bathroom andaman sea late check dvd player relaxing stay infinity pool tuk tuk living area deck chairs
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 873 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2017

We had rooms midway up the hill, which were still extremely luxurious, with a massive bathroom, and little plunge pool (outdoor tub really) on the balcony.
Food is all around excellent. The breakfast spread is generous and well made. The restaurant dinner was excellent, with fairly generous portions in their set menus.
Couple of small annoyances: we pre-booked a dinner and spa package - don't bother as the price at the hotel is equivalent or cheaper. Also, the 2 hour spa package includes a 20-30 min steam, which is a bit ridiculous since you can also use the steam for free outside of a package.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank revti13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2017 via mobile

Excellent services and facilities. Helpful and friendy staff. The swimmingpool is amazing. The rooms are spacious, clean and perfect for relax. Good spa. Buffet breakfast good quality. Maybe a little overprized if you consider other hotels/services around in the area.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Ana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2017

We stayed here for a week over Christmas 2016 and had the most amazing stay. No children - bliss!! There were between 4 - 8 people on average around the pool each day. There was full waiter service and an excellent selection of snacks. Our villa was located at the top of a steep hill but without any hesitation, the driver of the buggy would offer his services of a lift back before we could ask. The walk down from the villa was lovely, through well maintained landscaped gardens and ponds with lilies. We had a pool outside the door of the villa with a noisy frog resident in there, but it all added to the lovely atmosphere. Attention to detail was excellent and we found absolutely no problems. The room was lovely, kitchen area, lounge, bedroom, dressing room, bathroom, outside shower, balcony complete with tub. There were two televisions (which we did not watch), safe, fridge, ice bucket filled on a regular basis, bed turn down service. My partner and I both used the spa - we had a massage each and the whole experience was very relaxing. I could not recommend this resort enough and would love to go back again.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank GGilly0177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2017

This is a beautiful hotel located just minutes from the beach. The hotel is hillside so you have partial views of the ocean from a lot of the rooms. The hotel has a great tropical landscape and we saw many animals while we were there, we even had frogs singing to us every night which we loved. The rooms are huge, beautiful, and clean. The service here is amazing, everyone was so friendly and nice, and none of it seemed forced. One morning after a bit too much drinking the night before we got to breakfast too late, our mistake. The staff could see in our faces that we really needed some food in our stomachs and chased us down to tell us to come back to the restaurant where they had prepared huge plates of fruit, eggs, meats, breads ,etc. What a special touch of service and a great attention to detail. We used the Spa once and had great massages and ate at the restaurant once where the food was good. Two things that you do need to know about the hotel. 1 - The hotel is on the hillside, it is not easy to walk around the resort if you don't regularly hike. But they have an amazing buggy service and are always willing to take you from the lobby to your room and back again. 2 - If you are in Phuket to party and enjoy the nightlife, you are about 20-40 minutes away depending on traffic, while we didn't mind that it could be inconvenient for those that want to be closer to the bars and night life. All in all we would recommend this hotel to anyone, the service sets it above the rest, and the hotel is absolutely beautiful!

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chickenlips79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2017

The Hotel offers excellent breakfast and great service. The staff is very well trained and helpful.
The entrance to our room was amazing: you have to walk over water - it gives the whole place a ZEN feeling! Outdoor shower in a tropical garden and from your private terrace there are stunning views and the most beautiful sunsets. The beds are very comfortable and everything is very clean.
The spa offers great massages and there is big gym connected to it.
The whole setting of this place on the hill is such a beautifully and calming place!
I stayed here the second time and will definitely come back!

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews