We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything at its Super Best !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ayara Hilltops Resort and Spa
Ranked #8 of 36 Hotels in Choeng Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 3, 2014

A+++ hotel in Phuket , pure luxury and class ! Service , food , view , room and most important location are all fabulous and class apart. Big big big rooms with both covered and open shower area and not to miss on the little jacuzzi attached to the room. Away from the hustle bustle of the crowded bangle road , stay here if u r willing to njoy the beauty of the sea from the top of the hill. The resorted is nicely crafted on a hill and u can walk yourself down to the beach in a matter of 4 to 5 mins sounds amazing. Unlike other hotels in thailand where people dont understand english and dont know what service is , Ayara is a real jewel ! Staff is amazing and real helpfull. Taxi to airport will cost around 1000 bhatt from the hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms are good , however go with the one facing the sea and the hill , its amazing !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank atul289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (821)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

173 - 179 of 821 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2014

We stayed 8 nights and it was one of the most relaxing holidays we have experienced. The accommodation, facilities, meals were fantastic. However, the resort staff really made the difference. They were friendly, helpful and had a great understanding for service, providing whatever you needed, without being in your face.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
5  Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

From the moment we arrived the service was faultless. The resort is like being in a dream. We stayed in a courtyard room halfway up the hill and had magnificent 180 degree views of the ocean. The day spa provides relaxing massages in a 5 star environment. Attention to detail is excellent in every respect. The beach is so close and the catch beach club and Bimi beach club are a fab place to have a drink and watch the sunset while listening to some chilled music. We were so pleased with our choice of resort.

Stayed: July 2014
6  Thank Fiona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We had a lovely 3 days there! Service was impeccable! Was pleasantly surprised when they could remember our room numbers each and everytime we ordered something - from the restaurant, the spa, the buggy rides etc. Seamless service that deserves accolades. :)

Rooms were very clean and were serviced twice a day. spacious shower area and each villa came with a jacuzzi! Good thing was Surin beach is just a stone throw away (they can also fetch you there), so you get to a nice private beach which isn't as crowded as Patong beach.

You can easily hire a taxi from the concierge as well. Just a note, the taxi service from the airport to the accomodation costs 700thb (directly book once u step out of the airport). Not necessary to get the hotel's charter taxi.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank qcqcqcqc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Stunning, breath taking, fantastic views, rock star accommodation. The kind of place you see in magazines and dream of....but
The 1st night after dinner we sat out drinking, talking, laughing and enjoying the views, then at around 23:30 the Villa Manager arrived and asked us to stop talking as we were loud.
We are grown up mature people, (40+) and didn't have any music playing just talking and laughing.
This happened the 2nd night so we decided to head down to Surin beach after dinner. We continued to do this for the rest of the 10 nights we were there.

This spoiled our holiday as evening time came we were all careful of speaking too loud.
As I said it was a beautiful vila, we were not having parties etc. and paying over $2000 dollars a night I would expect a bit more freedom, would I go back, NO. For that kind of expense I can find friendlier places.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Leepsnbounds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Amazing place for the ultimate escape. Masterclass cooking course by the sweetest chef. Spend all day in or around the pool, its awesome. Or just lounge away the hours in your own spa that overlooks the beach that is about 600 meters away. Chef Hat quality meals, a gym to work some of it off. And the massages, OMG, these ladies should have their hands registered as National Treasures of Thailand. Limited local shopping, Nightlife and restaurants but with all awesome facilities at Ayara Hilltops Resort and Spa there is hardly any desire to leave.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank John_Alison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Just came back from a 7 day stay at Ayara Hilltops and all I can say is that the staff exceeded our expectations in every way, since the moment we arrived with a warm welcome with cold drinks, a beautiful flower bracelet and those amazing cold and aromatic towels they give you to wipe your face and hands - simply loved all those details!
The hotel is absolutely gorgeous, all the rooms are up in a hill, we stayed in a courtyard suite which had a view of the ocean,a spacious terrace, a spa pool, a Balinese shower and a gorgeous garden with a fountain.
The breakfast was very complete with a fruit and juice station, eggs were made on the spot to your liking, there was a Thai food station which changed every day, cereals, pastries, pancakes, waffles anything you'd expect they had.
The cuisine of the restaurant was exquisite and service superb :)
The Spa was beautiful and the treatments were amazing, a little expensive at $70 per person in promotion, normally $140 for a 2 hour treatment (steam room, massage and body scrub)
The resort is very well maintained, the gardens are perfect, the rooms are clean and everything in the rooms is functional, the TV has about 25 channels to keep you entertained.
Pool area is absolutely gorgeous, they give you big courtesy towels, Gym is great too!
The hotel is definitely 5 star, the turn down service is great and the staff is kind, warm and attentive! we will for sure come back to Ayara as we were treated as royalty :)

Room Tip: The higher the room the better the view, our room was 1/3 up the hill which for us was good enough...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Elisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Choeng Thale
2.4 mi away
Ayara Kamala Resort & Spa
3.7 mi away
The Pavilions Phuket
The Pavilions Phuket
#3 of 36 in Choeng Thale
745 reviews
12.6 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#2 of 36 in Choeng Thale
506 reviews
0.3 mi away
Twinpalms Phuket
Twinpalms Phuket
#8 of 97 in Thalang District
1,936 reviews
8.2 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Mandarava Resort and Spa
#2 of 10 in Karon Beach
2,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayara Hilltops Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayara Hilltops Resort and Spa

Address: 125 Moo 3 , Srisoonthorn Road | Surin Beach, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Choeng Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Choeng Thale
#7 Spa Hotel in Choeng Thale
#8 Luxury Hotel in Choeng Thale
#12 Family Hotel in Choeng Thale
Price Range: $143 - $364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ayara Hilltops Resort and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The days are yours to create, ours to fulfill. Caters to ADULTS only (No Children)(No extra beds). An enclave of 48 LUXURY SUITES set in 23 Villas amidst sloping exotic gardens, taking advantage of the arresting views offered by the emerald green Andaman Sea.Facilities and service are inspired by the single goal of helping each guest create their own journey of respite from the rigors of civilization.Whether you venture only as far as the boundaries of the resort or go further afield, the days are yours to create and ours to fulfill.Welcome to the private world of Ayara Hilltops! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ayara Hilltops Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayara Hilltops Hotel Thalang
Hotel Ayara Hilltops
Ayara Hilltops Resort And Spa Phuket, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing