We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A home away from home - ideal for family get...”
other travelers have booked this property
Front elevation of villa overlooking Bang Tao beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front elevation of villa overlooking Bang Tao beach
Pool terrace Pool terrace and infinity edge pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Front elevation of villa overlooking Bang Tao beach
Pool terrace
Pool terrace and infinity edge pool
15m infinity edge pool with view over Bang Tao Bay and beyond to Phang Na
Dining pavilion beside pool terrace
Pool terrace and dining pavilion
Pool terrace at dusk
Pool terrace at dusk
Pool terrace at dusk
Lounge overlooking pool and Bang Tao bay
Kitchen
Master bedroom overlooking pool and Bang Tao bay
Master bedroom
Master bedroom bathroom with twin basins
Jacuzzi bath in master bedroom bathroom
Upper level purple guest bedroom
Purple bedroom shower room
Upper level pool side bedroom with view to Bang Tao bay and en-suite shower room
Lower level green guest bedroom
Lower level green guest bedroom
Green bedroom en-suite bathroom
Lower level pink guest bedroom
Pink bedroom en-suite bathroom
Study
Lower level covered open living area
Surin beach
Surin beach
Surin beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Choeng Thale, Thalang District, Phuket

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
SuLingL4
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A home away from home - ideal for family get togethers”
Reviewed February 18, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at the villa for 5 days with my family, my parents, in-laws and my brother-in-law’s family during Chinese New Year and all of us had a wonderful time. Tom, the owner, and Pui, the villa manager were very responsive while helping us with arrangements such as transfers to and from the airport and the villa, getting the chef in to prepare our reunion dinner as well as a BBQ by the pool, ordering meals from a nearby restaurant, buying groceries, organising massages and even booking lessons at a local cooking school. The villa is well-equipped and so comfortable that most of us hardly stepped out except to go to the nearby beach and convenience stores, which were less than a 5 minute drive, and to attend the cooking lessons. The only niggle is that there are several short flights of steps to climb to reach the villa and inside the villa itself - this was a little challenging for older folks like our parents who are in their late 70s. Having said that, it was our private paradise for a few days and our group would go back to the villa in a heartbeat if the opportunity came up again!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laserkid
Lodz, Poland
Level 6 Contributor
951 reviews
314 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 477 helpful votes
“Multilevel luxury villa”
Reviewed November 30, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The 5 bedroom villa is very well maintained, with good working AC, spacious bathrooms and good equipped kitchen. The sitting area, near the nice swimming pool, offers shaded place for dinning, with the view on the Andaman Sea. Because of quite high location, the house is benefited be the fresh breeze. The way to Surin Beach takes around 12-15 minutes, but along the road with heavy traffic. Return walk is bit gruelling, climbing the last 200 meters sharply upwards. The option is to take a taxi or tuk-tuk and go to the more idyllic Bang Tao Beach.

The staff consists of two ladies, taking care for housekeeping and Ms Pui - manager of this property. She was very helpful in arranging the transportation and organizing the necessary shopping. The chef, preparing the dinner, supported by the other person, could be ordered with the extra charge. We have used this option twice and generally were satisfied. But better is to relay on the Tom`s recommendations for dinning outside and visit the excellent Thai restaurants in the surrounding villages and towns. For me the irritating drawback in the villa was the weak internet in the bedrooms. The only places with acceptable speed were sitting - and TV - rooms.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
magicbarr...
Llangollen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, spacious, luxurious villa with sea view”
Reviewed October 18, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here in September 2017 and didn't want to leave! The villa is in a beautiful, quiet location with amazing views of the sea. We loved swimming in the infinity edge pool. You really should take the opportunity to book the in-house chef at least once during your visit. We had some excellent meals made for us. The beach is very close, as are local shops for groceries, as well as restaurants and boutiques. We would definitely book to stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scoleman1...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect place for the perfect holiday”
Reviewed October 17, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here for a family holiday/birthday celebration with family members of all ages and every one of us had an amazing time! The villa itself is stunning with every room as luxurious as the last and around every corner another exciting space to discover. The pool area and view are breath taking, it is perfect for all the family to enjoy. Nothing was too much trouble for Tom and his team, from arranging transfers, birthday cakes, recommending places to eat/visit as well as the fantastic hired in chef, whose meals were so delicious we had to force ourselves to leave the villa to eat out! The villa manager and on site cleaner were excellent and really made it easy for the whole family to relax and enjoy themselves!
We will definitely be coming back and would recommend to anyone visiting the area. The absolute perfect place for a perfect holiday!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee H
Manchester
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A wonderful experience at a beautiful location with perfect hosts”
Reviewed October 16, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The owners of the villa are wonderful hosts who provide everything you could need. The villa is stunning and a perfect place to hang out. The location is amazing with beautiful views and a fantastic ambiance.
Try the local cook who is on call for you to use and he will prepare all sorts of fantastic meals for you all whenever you need including authentic Thai and just kick back and relax.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rod W
1 review
“Luxury Villa in Phuket”
Reviewed June 12, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Villa Ideal. Sitting high on the hillside, the villa offers stunning views out towards the sea from all levels. Bedrooms are large with comfortable beds and the common areas are very spacious with well appointed interiors and furniture which bring out the best of living in the tropics. The main floor has numerous areas to relax as well as a very large infinity pool as a center piece. We booked the in-house chef one evening for a group dinner and the food was truly delicious! Access to several beach areas are only a few minutes’ drive from the villa. Communication with the owners and their staff was faultless. This was our second stay at Villa Ideal and we will not hesitate to consider booking the villa for our next stay when we are with family and friends. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert H
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fabulous villa in a stunning location”
Reviewed April 3, 2014 for a stay in October 2013

We had a wonderful time in Phuket and staying in this beautiful villa made our stay perfect in every way.
The villa is luxurious and so comfortable that we found it very hard to drag ourselves away to explore Phuket. Lazing by the pool and enjoying the gorgeous views both during the day and at night time is something that will stay with us for a very long time.
The villa has a modern kitchen with every possible appliance and my wife thought she might cook for us. However, once we started trying the many resturants near to the villa she quickly changed her mind. Thai food is just the best even when you can't pronounce what you're eating!
There are a number of lovely beaches close by the viilla that are very easy to get to and well woth visiting. We hired a car and had great fun exploring Phuket which is an absolutley delightful island.
Our two week vacation was over too quickly but we are already planning our next visit, which can't come soon enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The luxury and comfort - a real home from home, but better!
Liked least: We had no cpmplaints at all and couldn't find anything to fault.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing