We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (940)
Filter reviews
940 results
Traveler rating
820
76
21
12
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
820
76
21
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews anthony lark seafood restaurant private pool deck restaurant truffle four seasons the general manager ocean front main pool our honeymoon phang nga bay we stayed in an ocean view andaman sea outdoor shower thai menu total privacy luxury resort
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 940 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2017 via mobile

Right from the start when we booked our trip in July , we have already received an welcome email from the resort. Having stayed in various resorts all these years from evasion to six senses, to Alilia and regent, we have yet to come across a resort that initiates the contact and gave us good experiential feel. The ease of using the resort’s website for booking of activities thru the guest folio makes it so convenient for us to plan our 4 days 3 nights there.

From the moment we land, we were greeted with staff from Trisara who helped us cleared the customs via special channels and we were out in 5mins! After which we were whisked to the resort in a comfortable Volvo and reached the hotel in 20mins. The convenience of being near the airport!

We were greeted by the senior resort host, jaegun who did her best to make us feel comfortable, showed us around the grounds and finally settled us in our comfortable villa. Throughout our stay, every staff that we met remembered which villa we stayed in! Wonderful service, esp staff whom we have come in contact with, (eg, clarie, sandy, sky, dream) we really feel like a valued customer.

We kept ourselves occupied with spa appointments and did a private cooking class which we really enjoyed. Lazing in our villa at times, soaking in the pool, taking in the great sea view, hearing the sea waves, having drinks at the bar, enjoyed the absolutely delicious food at the 3 restaurants (seafood , PRU and the deck), which did not disappoint us at all.

Not to forget that there is a 15min photography session at different spots of the resorts which will be send to us after the trip (This brings fond memories of our own pre wedding shots years back).

In short, we don’t even wish to leave the resort and our comfortable villa during the stay. We can get anything we want from within and I’m glad to say I had a very relaxed trip. If there is anything that I have to say was a slight blemish to our experience, it was the bill of a seafood meal that was not consumed by us and was charged to us by accident. After some clarification, it was rectified. The counter staff handled this professionally and we were glad that was settled before we left for the airport.

Would certainly return for a visit again! Room tip: villa 301 which is super accessible to the spa and within walkable distance from the main dining area via short cuts.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank lmy_lmy_78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrisaraManager, General Manager at Trisara, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2017

Dear lmy_lmy_78,
Thank you for the review and I'm happy to hear you had a nice experience with us.
I'm especially happy that you liked the way we engaged with you prior to arrival, at the airport and in making some activity experiences. Claire, Sandy, Sky, Dream were thrilled to read that you remembered them.
I hope we can welcome you back again soon,

Warm Regards,

Anthony L

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017

Me and my fiancee decided to have a small wedding in Trisara. Although it's a small wedding with only a few guests, Trisara helped organize it nice and professionally. The two makeup artists did a very nice makeup and hairdo for me, the photographer and his assistant know the place so well that they make use of every inch of the resort to take nice wedding pics. For the wedding decoration, all the flowers they used for decorating the gazebo were freshly picked and so abundant. ( I choose orchids and roses). The only thing that they may improve is the audio setting, it would be better if they have a default set of songs or a song list for us to choose from.The whole wedding is a very beautiful memory for us. Thank you Trisara

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TracyPoYiW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrisaraManager, General Manager at Trisara, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2017

Dear Tracy Po Yi W,
Thanks for taking the time to write the review and it was a pleasure having you and your family here for your special day. I'm glad it all went well and we hope to welcome you back on your Anniversary!
Warm Regards,

Anthony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2017

It is with very heavy hearts that we leave Trisara today.

We have not been to any other resort in Thailand that has such incredible service.

The moment we arrived our fleet of villa staff offered to unpack our luggage for us and we knew we had arrived somewhere very special.

Our villa maid Aui is seriously the happiest person we have met, always smiling and intuitively anticipating our every need before we had even thought of it! Like freshly baked cookies when we were lazing around the villa pool, iced water brought to us throughout the day, fresh ginger or lemongrass tea offered at just the right time. I’d recommend requesting Aui to look after your villa as she has a heart of gold and really made our stay. We had a 2 bedroom villa with huge pool and travelled with our 3 kids who were 15, 11, 5.

The kids loved the assortment of pool floats waiting for them in our villa. We had a fantastic Thai lunch in our villa all prepared by the talented in house chefs Zec and Tharn. The flavours were amazing (and my husband is Thai so we eat Thai a lot) and the Larb and Som Tum were delicious! The meals looked so colourful and garnished so nicely when it was all laid out on the table it looked ready for a magazine photoshoot! Sadia, our villa manager clearly has everything running smoothly behind the scenes like a well-oiled machine.

When we could steal ourselves away from the villa we tried all the restaurants and they were all excellent. We spoiled ourselves with the degustation menu at Plu (with matching wines, all paired perfectly) and the dishes were presented like little works of art. Good to note that the kids were able to order from the kids menu here and sit and dine with us whilst we had the degustation menu.

Keep an eye out for the star members of the Food and Beverage team Sky and Kate. Both of them went out of their way to take care of our family during the many meals we had in the restaurants and deserve a special mention for their professionalism and friendliness at all times. I hope the Food and Beverage manager knows how lucky he/she is to have these two as part of the Trisara team. Also a special thanks to Via at reception who has great and appropriate recommendations for things to do in the area (such as the best shopping for my teenage daughter!)

The main pool is gorgeous including poolside menu with all the kids favourites served in a really healthy way – as parents, we love that.

We visited the spa and enjoyed a 90m treatment each, my husband had the Thai massage (he said the therapist was so strong he felt like he had a full body workout! He loves a firm massage) and I had the Siganture massage which was bliss.

There’s a well equipped gym and even a boxing ring with gloves etc ready for you.

You cannot go wrong booking at Trisara, the service is seriously that outstanding you will feel pampered and relaxed and really able to enjoy the peaceful and secluded feel of the resort. Trisara is now going to be our first stop whenever we come to Thailand.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank SydneyEmma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrisaraManager, General Manager at Trisara, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2017

Dear SydneyEmma,
Thanks for taking the time to write such a great review. I'm so happy to learn that you and the family had a nice experience in the 2 bedroom villa and you are right, Khun Aui is a special lady.
Thanks for also mentioning two of our stars, Sky and Kate in the the restaurants who are thrilled you remembered them.
All of us hope to welcome you back again one day soon.

Warm Regards,

Anthony L


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2017 via mobile

We had an interesting and wonderful stay at Trisara for 6 days. Outside of the weather not being real good and both of us getting a nasty bug that put us out of action for 48 hours ( both out of the control of the resort ) Trisara is one of the best resorts I ever been to. The location is just stunning , the villa we stayed in was very luxurious , every meal we had was perfect even the one we cooked ourself in our private cooking class . But the thing the owner and management should be most proud of is their staff , nothing is to much trouble and everything is done with a smile. If you are looking for a place where you can just totally relax and be spoilt then this is the place for you. Love to come back again when the weather is a little better.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Dean Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrisaraManager, General Manager at Trisara, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2017

Dear Dean Y,
Thank you for the review, and I'm delighted to learn that you enjoyed the experience despite the weather during your visit.
We are extremely proud of the staff we work with and I'm delighted to learn you thought they were a special team.
I do hope you can make it back again soon,

Warm Regards

Anthony L

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2017

We spent 4 days in the September rain and sun in Trisara and were again blown away by the excellent service. From the minute you arrive to your departure the staff at Trisara are there to give you a perfect time.

The place is perfect in every sense - nothing more to say.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank The_Swiss_Danes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrisaraManager, General Manager at Trisara, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2017

Dear The_Swiss_Danes,
Thank you for the review and it was great to welcome you back again.
I'm so happy you felt the service was excellent and I look forward to welcoming you "home" again soon.
Warm Regards,

Athony L

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews