We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious appartments with very friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sansuri Resort Phuket
Reviewed February 5, 2014

We recently stayed at these appartments from 22/1/2014 for 7 nights. The appartments were fantasically spacious very comfortable - some of the rooms were not finished but there was no noise or inconvienence to us. I had the pool to myself & used it daily wonderfully large loved this! Easy walk to both Surin & Bang Toa Beaches heaps of places to eat. The staff were great there was a little bit of a language problem but we always managed to get around this as Peter the manager made himself avaliable. Another mention was the driver very helpful took us on a trip around big budda, temple, elephant ride & tiger temple this is a must do the best experience & the animals were well treated too. Overall had a great rip would we go back yes definately! Mandy & Paul

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mandy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 88 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2014

My partner and I found a great deal on Groupon 4 months prior to our arrival in Phuket. We knew the hotel apartments were brand new and that we were among a few staying at the resort for its opening. It is promoted on some sites as a 5 star but it would be fair to say that at present I would rate it a 3.5 star as the hotel has not yet been completed.

Sanauri kindly picked up the bill for our airport transfer which was a nice touch and unexpected. I was however surprised upon arrival that the hotel was not finished and building work was still going on. It was not a building site as such, just a number of apartments were unfinished, gym area was not ready, stairwells had cable and wires exposed and the bar area was not ready for guests.

The staff are friendly & welcoming, although it was hard to communicate when asking questions. You could tell the staff were finding their feet.

Our one bed apartment was beautiful & very spacious, lovely soft towels, large balcony overlooking the pool area. However it did lack the 5 star amenities.
Plenty of cutlery and pots and pans but useless as the cooking stove was small & the conventional microwave oven was also tiny!! All the boxes for the new appliances were left in the cupboards, TV only had 10 Chanel's not 16, not all the plug sockets worked.

We ordered food to the room on our first night, which arrived cold & not very presentable.

Sansuri offer a shuttle bus to take you to Surin beach. It took us about 10-15mins to walk but handy for a ride home after a late dinner on the beach. This will cost you 100BHT one way.

The operations manageress offered us a complimentary breakfast on Boxing Day, which we gladly accepted with thanks. To our surprise three servings of breakfast was brought to our room!!
My partner and I thought they must of have made a mistake and didn't think any more of it. An hour later I left my partner in the apartment whilst I went to the shops. on my return my partner informed me that the extra breakfast was deliberate, and the manageress had sat down to her cold breakfast to discuss whether on not we would be interested in a timeshare!!!!

Overall for the price we paid, Sansuri was nice. If I had paid the now advertised prices then I would have been very disappointed. I do believe with time, feedback and once the hotel is fully operational it will meet its 5 star potential.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lucy U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

I am a seasoned Phuket visitor and come on holiday with my partner every year. I recently stayed at Sansuri chosen because we like to have a larger place to stay, rather than a 'hotel room', when we are on holiday. The apartment we booked was spacious but we were really delighted when they upgraded us to a 2 bed even though there were only two of us. It was a huge apartment! Breakfast was served to us in our room and we sat on the balcony in our robes enjoying the view ... so relaxing and lovely! We had a different selection each day too, something a bit different from other hotels we have stayed in. We could walk to either of the local beaches which took about 15 minutes but there was an onsite shuttle that did us cheap trips there and back. Great for those hot days and tired legs! OK, I know, there are still some finishing jobs being done onsite, but we really weren’t disturbed during our stay so it wasn’t a problem. The friendly staff did everything to make our stay memorable. We were told the fitness centre would be finished within the next few weeks ... maybe next time we come we will take advantage of this ( well, not me but my partner! ) Overall highly recommended and I am looking forward to coming back next year!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrsTwig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

This place is horrible!

I cannot call this a resort/hotel, it's more like a construction site! Everything is not done - you arrive at a un-pave car park with broken concrete, then walk up some half complete stairs to a posh lobby, but don't let the lobby fool you!

Then you look everywhere else, 90% of the rooms are incomplete, some only has its barebones with no windows. Corridors are unlit, it's ceiling spaghetti with exposed wires...

The rooms that are done are ok, not grand nor posh but ok.

We were so uncomfortable that we had to find another hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Binvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_ResidencePhuket, General Manager at Sansuri Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Firstly on behalf of the management I would like to offer our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused during your brief visit to our resort. Unfortunately due to your arrival time of 4.30am your room was not ready (our check in time is 2pm) therefore we were required to place you in a temporary room while we waited for your room to be prepared, unfortunately the room you were given was on the top floor which still has some rooms and sections of the of the corridor that are still being finished, we appreciate that this would have given a bad impression which would not be in comparison to the rest of the resort. We wish you had waited a little longer and stayed with us as we are confident that you would have had a great time in a beautiful apartment, just like all our other guests have enjoyed. Again our sincere apologies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

This apartment/hotel is a fantastic place to stay. Very comfortable, spacious and luxurious with balcony and sea view. Friendly and helpful staff. They offer a taxi pick up to and from the airport and around the island during your stay, which is handy. You can order food straight to your room if need be. It's close enough to the beach to walk.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
9  Thank chreggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: ห้องพักชั้นบนเห็นวิวทะเล และหมอกตอนเช้า
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank montanakonf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
Thank ggfrommarseille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Choeng Thale
13.9 mi away
Sunsuri Phuket
Sunsuri Phuket
#2 of 6 in Nai Harn
904 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa
14.7 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort.
0.4 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#2 of 36 in Choeng Thale
508 reviews
0.4 mi away
MANATHAI Surin Phuket
MANATHAI Surin Phuket
#13 of 36 in Choeng Thale
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sansuri Resort Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sansuri Resort Phuket

Address: 70 Moo 3, Haad Surin Soi 4 Surin Beach, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Choeng Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 54 Specialty Lodging in Choeng Thale
Price Range: $87 - $751 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sansuri Resort Phuket 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sansuri Phuket Surin Beach’s newest and most exciting executive serviced apartment where contemporary apartments and the best of hotel services blend seamlessly to deliver a perfect holiday experience. This is Sansuri Phuket, the apartments of choice for the savvy traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sansuri Resort Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sansuri Resort Phuket Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing