We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed the Corner”

The Corner Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 164 Restaurants in Choeng Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: A cozy Thai-German owned restaurant with a capacity of 50 seats, serving home-made International, Thai & German dishes (Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner) in a clean and relaxed atmosphere. A delicious buffet is available every Monday and Thursday from 6.00Pm, onwards. Lunch Specials from 11am-5.00Pm. We are located on the main road leading towards Laguna, opposite the new ZCape Condominium. We are open daily from 9:00am till late. NOTE: OPEN EVERY DAY. Reservations are recommended. Pick-up/shuttle service within the Laguna area upon request & upon availability, only. We look forward to your visit. Best regards 'THE CORNER" Restaurant Team.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the Corner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

We visited the restaurant after viewing the Trip Advisor rating and were pleasantly surprised at the Quality Food on offer and Outstanding Service provide by Jens. We enjoyed it so much we returned a couple of nights later. Highly recommended.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JBAtrip2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    982
    179
    38
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Best meal while in Phuket”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

Don't let the modest appearance from the outside fool you. This is a top notch restaurant serving great food at an affordable price. From adults to kids we all loved it.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Underwatertraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best little corner of Phuket”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

This little gem deserves its number 1 rating. We ate here three times it was that good. Food is presented beautifully and of tremendous portions. Value for money is unbelievable. Jen's (the owner) is a brilliant host, very friendly, mingles with all his guests/customers.
He also offers a free pick up/drop off service from your hotel.
We were known as his "Dusit Thani" corner or "the Bacardi ladies".
if you are looking for very good value & tasty food, this is where you need to be.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cuthwaite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing service!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

We had dinner here and didn't make a reservation but was still able to get a table. Make sure you make a reservation before hand as it is a small but popular restaurant!
The service they provide at this restaurant exceeds all expectations! Seriously, if you are contemplating whether to eat here or not, stop thinking about it and book a table! I recommend the avocado, bacon and apple entree, absolutely delicious!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Taniae W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

We chose this place going by trip advisors reviews!!! Excellent!! Jens the owner was so personable and the food so fresh tasty and yummy. The pick up and return service was a huge plus. We would more than highly recommend this place on atmosphere food and prices. A definite visit we will try to go back again.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Leisa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Corner Restaurant also viewed

 
Choeng Thale, Thalang District
Choeng Thale, Thalang District
 

Been to The Corner Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing