We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tour!”

Phuket Shopping Tours
Ranked #3 of 10 Shopping in Choeng Thale
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The ultimate Phuket shopping experience. Fun, convenient and hassle-free guided shopping tours. Grab yourself a bargain and explore the best value and quality shopping Phuket has to offer. We are independent and don't accept commissions from retailers. Operated by Aussie expats.
Wonthaggi, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great tour!”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We had a private shopping tour, was fantastic. They enquired as to what we were looking to buy and took us exactly where I could buy my Thai doll. Also helped us get some great bargains at the market. A free dinner to top it all off!!

Visited May 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
1 Thank Bretta8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nirelle B, Owner at Phuket Shopping Tours, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Bretta*

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Tripadvisor.

We're so glad you had a good experience. It was great that we were able to help you find your Thai doll. We hope it provides many happy memories of your holiday.

We hope to see you back again in the future.

Kind regards
Nirelle Bennett
Phuket Shopping Tours
nirelle@phuketshoppingtours.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    7
    3
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yamba, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply wonderful”
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Meeting point and lunch was great, TOUR GUIDE was very helpful with recommending which shops are best for quality products. Great variety of shopping locations, was very helpful to have an english speaking guide that was also able to speak perfect Thai (helped with communication with shop owners).
Great value, would not waste my money with taxies or yuk tuks when you get such good service and advise.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Regan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nirelle B, Owner at Phuket Shopping Tours, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Regan A

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Tripadvisor.

We're so glad you had a good experience. We hope to see you back again in the future.

Kind regards
Nirelle Bennett
Phuket Shopping Tours
nirelle@phuketshoppingtours.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great day if shopping !”
Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

Thanks to Ernie who took us on a private shopping tour of Phuket last week . We wanted to shop when we arrived in Phuket but had no idea where to start or where to go. With Phuket shopping yours we simply told them what we were interested in buying and they organized the rest !! A surprising element of the tour was the great commentary from Ernie who was able to answer all of our questions relating to life in Thailand !! Very informative and interesting !

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Jfkern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nirelle B, Owner at Phuket Shopping Tours, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Jfkern

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Tripadvisor.

It was our absolute pleasure to host your private tour. We're really pleased you had a great day and that Ernie was able to share lots of local information with you.

We hope to see you back again in the future.

Kind regards
Nirelle Bennett
Phuket Shopping Tours
nirelle@phuketshoppingtours.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Customer service the way it should be”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

We had an excellent day which we thoroughly enjoyed. Ernie's local information and personal tour through town was fantastic, Nirelle is so helpful even helping us get our stuff back home and was prompt and clear with email questions.

We did this as something different to all the normal thailand shopping we have done and was glad we did.

Not forgetting lunch which was good enough to justify the cost of the whole day.

Visited April 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
2 Thank NavandSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nirelle B, Owner at Phuket Shopping Tours, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Dear NavandSteve

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Tripadvisor.

It's great to hear you had such a enjoyable experience. It was our pleasure to help with your shipping. Enjoy your forever souvenir!

Kind regards
Nirelle Bennett
Phuket Shopping Tours
nirelle@phuketshoppingtours.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Shopping Tour”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

I wanted to write and express how happy I was with our shopping trip. Nirelle customised the itinerary to suit my requirements without question and was very prompt with email replies (day and night).

It was a great experience that was so stress free even my partner enjoyed himself, which is not an easy mission when it comes to shopping and men.. lol

Ernie was our guide, he was a very cheerful, well informed and had great English. Nothing was a hassle, sometimes we went over schedule and he just adjusted things to work it all in.

At one place I wanted to purchase a Budha that was damaged and he went out of his way to negotiate with the Thai staff so that it was fixed and he then went back and picked it up the next day, postage was arranged and a tracking notice was supplied within 24 hours.

We got a lot of bargains and Ernie helped negotiate prices on our behalf.

Ernie took us to an amazing restaurant up on a huge hill with great views, he rang ahead and ordered for us after finding out what type of food we enjoy and even let us have a glass of wine each without question. I cannot recommend him and the company highly enough.

Mel and Mark

Visited April 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
2 Thank Melinda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nirelle B, Owner at Phuket Shopping Tours, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Dear Melinda

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review on Tripadvisor.

It was my absolute pleasure to work with you to create your customised itinerary. I'm so glad you enjoyed the day and Ernie took great care of you!

We hope to see you back again in the future!

Kind regards
Nirelle Bennett
Phuket Shopping Tours
nirelle@phuketshoppingtours.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Phuket Shopping Tours also viewed

Choeng Thale, Thalang District
Choeng Thale, Thalang District
 
Choeng Thale, Thalang District
Choeng Thale, Thalang District
 

Been to Phuket Shopping Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing