We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You must try this restaurant in you are in Laguna area in Phuket”

Tawai Thai Restaurant
Ranked #32 of 165 Restaurants in Choeng Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Phuket, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“You must try this restaurant in you are in Laguna area in Phuket”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Really authentic and excellent Thai food and consistent quality.
I really would like to recommend some dishes but everything we have tried has been first class. Cannot speak highly enough about this restaurant - one of our favourites. We have sent many friends there and all have enjoyed
Service very good .

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beverley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    63
    15
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Real Deal”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

fresh clean authentic Thai affair, well staffed and organized,good value for money, the manager ( A )
gave me the location of a beautiful little dive spot , and even lent me his own dive gear.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious Authentic Food”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Great delicious food, local salad and curries, friendly service. Get them to recommend something for you to try.

Definitely recommend for authentic Thai food.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elainesisland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Authentic Thai”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Very authentic - they do have a cookery school there. Table are outdoor but under cover and on evening we went quite busy. Service was good and food choice excellent. Not sure everyone totally enjoyed the meal and we had a couple of "dickey" tummies next day. I will put that down to spices rather than anything else. Good choice if you want to experience local fayre.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MotC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Always excellent”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Great staff, service and food.
Best to get an outside table in the small garden area.
Also try the Thai cooking lessons

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank john h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tawai Thai Restaurant also viewed

Choeng Thale, Thalang District
Choeng Thale, Thalang District
 
Choeng Thale, Thalang District
 
Choeng Thale, Thalang District
Choeng Thale, Thalang District
 

Been to Tawai Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing