We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Movenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket(Bang Tao Beach)(Great Value!)
$209
$153
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort.(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
$62
$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Pavilions Phuket(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
$138
$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
$236
$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Surin Phuket(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
$216
$145
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angsana Laguna Phuket(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
$91
$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $83/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
$111
$85
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Layan Phuket Resort(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
$203
$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Chava Resort(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
$309
$242
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trisara(Choeng Thale)
$706
$645
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (689)
Filter reviews
689 results
Traveler rating
302
276
87
16
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
302
276
87
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up roompool accessdrift barpool barsuneo clubthomson repmain poolgarden viewsecond weekbig swimming poolfantastic holidayfamily hoteltuk tukbang taoplenty of sunbedseach morningrooms are large
Filter
Updating list...
349 - 354 of 689 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2015

Visited low season so was expecting maintenance/renovations at hotel. Room was clean but in need of updating. Linen stained, towels stained & threadbare. Noisy aircon. Breakfast is very basic but other guests seemed very satisfied.

Good location with street behind having minimarts, restaurants, atm & taxis. On beach side its next door to Bliss Beach Club for drinks & dinner or local See Sea restaurant (excellent food & pricing - better than street restaurants). Massage hut just to right of beach entrance & lady with a few sun loungers (THB100 per day incl towel) - she also sells drinks & fresh fruit.

Unfortunately the cesspool near hotel was opened to the ocean by a bobcat at night with bottles, plastic, glass & everything else imaginable floating & littering the beach & water for my last 2 days - had to resort to the very warm swimming pool. Makes me think twice about returning!!

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TravellingNovos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seemant R, General Manager at Arinara Bangtao Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thanks for staying with us and sharing your experience in this review.

I have taken note of all the issues raised by you in your review.
However, I would like to mention that it is not our usual standard and we try very hard to surpass the expectations of our guests and more often than not succeed in our efforts. The positive review by the other guests bears a testimony to it.
Had you voiced your concerns during your stay with us, we would have certainly looked into the issues and fixed them to ensure you have a pleasant stay with us.
With regard to the cesspool, we do not have any control over it and it is an area of concern for Bangtao beach, but the good news is that the wastewater treatment plant is almost near completion and should be operational in the next few months so we can expect cleaner beach.
We do regret that we could not come up to the desired standards this time, hope that you will consider this in isolation and give us an opportunity to serve you better next time.
Best Regards
Seemant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2015

Stayed here for two nights, rooms are clean and nest but very dated, renovations where going on so obviously they updated it. Lovely little stretch of beach outside the hotel. Next door is a great tour guide, the hotel don't do anything like that. Breakfast was good great range of food, they don't do very good Thai food here, first night we ate at the restaurant two of the three dishes we couldn't eat, tasted terrible and way overcooked. Some really nice little cafe down the road that where also a lot cheaper. I celebrated a birthday here and they left a birthday cake with candles in my room which was a really nice touch. Overall in was a nice place to stay.

Room Tip: Bottom floor rooms have their own pool.
  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Cooper B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seemant R, General Manager at Arinara Bangtao Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2015

Dear Guest,
Thanks for staying with us and sharing your experience in this review.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
The rooms get used back to back during the high and peak season so it goes through expected wear and tear due to heavy usage. Every year we repaint all the furniture and touch up the walls and carry out other yearly maintenance work in the rooms during the green season (May to October). We aim to keep room keep the room clean, tidy and prime condition.
We have taken note of your comments about Thai food not being to your liking and the same has been communicated to the Kitchen team to take corrective action and improve the quality.
I apologise for the inconvenience caused to you.
We look forward to have you with us in the near future and provide us the opportunity to serve you again.
Best regards
Seemant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2015

My friends and I were at Arinara from 6-9 May 2015.
- Staffs were so great, helpful and willing to help either Thais or Philippines.
- Rooms with two big beds were very clean and we have got access pool rooms.
- Breakfast were just great, various kind of food and high quality.
I would definitely go there again soon.
Can't wait for that.!

Sara
Bangkok

Room Tip: quite place
  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saranpak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seemant R, General Manager at Arinara Bangtao Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2015

Dear Saranpak
We are so pleased that we made your vacation enjoyable. It was a pleasure to look after you during your stay, we do look forward to seeing you again here at Arinara in the very near future.

Best regards
Seemant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2015

We stayed April10-25th booked through Thomson, 3 adults and 1 child. No child or adult entertainment, no buffet food, swim up pool was dirty green around the sides and we had asked for it to be cleaned many times. Towards the end of our holiday my husband met a rat coming out of our bathroom in the early hours of the morning! Management were very good and moved us out for the last 3 days, but the holiday had already been spoilt with no kids club or evening entertainment. Our rep told us Thomson's contract in Phuket finished on 31st March.
Very disappointed, but my grandson made good friends with staff at the hotel, Alex and Pong.

Room Tip: Always ask for a swim up pool over looking the swimming pools, mush sunnier and the pools are cleaner as always on show.
  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 573vivb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seemant R, General Manager at Arinara Bangtao Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thanks for staying with us and sharing your experience in this review.

We regret that your overall experience was not as inspiring.
As mentioned in your comment, full Suneo club experience which includes breakfast Buffet, lunch Buffet, dinner Buffet and daily entertainment and activities were valid till the end of March. Any booking during the period April to October on all inclusive packages will still be able to have all meals from A la carte menu. Quite a few guests actually prefer having a meal from Al a carte menu rather than being restricted to the choices offered on the buffet. Though our buffet offers a very wide array of option but A la carte menu any day will have more choices.
During the green season (April to October) we have activities for kids thrice a week.
I think the inconveniences faced could have been easily avoided had your agent apprised you what to expect in the AI package in the green season. We have brought this to the notice of the Thompson Holidays to ensure that it does not happen again.
We have taken note of your comments about the swimming pool and pest in the room. The corrective action has been initiated to avoid recurrence of such incidents.
We do regret that we could not come up to the desired standards this time, hope that you will consider this in isolation and give us an opportunity to serve you better next time.

We look forward to having you back.
Best Regards
Seemant Raju

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2015

Stayed at the Arinara from 13th to 28th March, overall had a fantastic holiday, could not fault the rooms, air conditioning was second to none and much needed at this time of year.
Food was plentiful with a good variety of Thai and English.
Bar service was slow until tips were handed over and then became much more attentive, even more so at the end of our holiday! However this wasn't a problem and didn't dampen our holiday at all.
Whilst it isn't the hotels fault I think the Government rules to stop sun beds on the beach is ridiculous, as a sun worshiper who likes a bit of comfort and not sitting on a towel on the beach, was saddened not to be able to hire a bed that I could move around to face the sun, myself and my partner did hire beds at the back of the beach but these could not be moved and were sandwiched in like sardines, not a pleasurable experience.
Massages on the beach were fab and very cheap.
Bars in the village were good and inexpensive, Nok and Jo's great to visit to see the ladyboy shows.
Overall a great holiday,

  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank holidaymaker398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seemant R, General Manager at Arinara Bangtao Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2015

Dear Guest
Greetings from Arinara Bangtao Beach Resort.
Thank you sparing your valuable time to share your opinion about our Resort.
Your feedback is very important to us and I can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We know you have a choice in hotels and we are delighted that you chose ours. We look forward to see you again soon.
Best Regards
Seemant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews