We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Arinara Bangtao Beach Resort
Ranked #12 of 36 Hotels in Choeng Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 6, 2014

The hotel is located on a beach away from the 'usual suspects' in Phuket hence there is serenity and peace. There is a dedicated beach area where we even had dinner.
The hotel staff are superb and always smiling and helpful.
The rooms are huge with 2 king sized beds in one room. The amenities in the room are basic but very clean.
The pool was very huge and lovely as well.

Both my husband and I enjoyed our short weekend stay.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank JennLoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (624)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

374 - 380 of 624 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

Had a free upgrade to deluxe upon arrival and staff was super friendly and even remembered my preference for sauces whenever I was at the restaurant for meals. Attentive! Place is great for a tuckaway beach getaway for people who want to stay away from too much action.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nihonwhinequeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We were at this hotel as part of a great birthday/ wedding celebration in May. It was a very fun, relaxing experience to a large part thanks to the staff and facilities of this beautiful resort. Our every whim was indulged and we even extended our stay thanks to the warmth and hospitality of the hotel.

Room Tip: Pool access in the 2000 block...best rooms in terms of bar/ pool access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Urmilasundaram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

I stayed 2 nights with my boyfriend and got upgraded from deluxe room to pool access room on arrival without any requests. The staffs were very lovely and good service minds. The interior in my room was stunning with modern Thai style, very big room and clean. The beach is very quiet and clean, it is really good for swimming, sunbathing and walking there. I surely will visit it again next time when I go to Phuket.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pola168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

We automatically got upgraded to private pool room on arrival. The room was stunning. Very traditional with a modern touch. Was extremely affordable. The staff were nothing but amazing. I had my 30th b'day dinner in the restaurant and the staff went all out which made the experience nothing short of wonderful. Will definitely bring the children next time lots there for them. Would highly recommend anyone to stay there.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Crystal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I had the pleasure of staying at Arinara Bangtao Beach Resort for a week and can only say it was the best experience ever. The hotel is on a quiet beach (a rarity in Phuket) and far from the madding crowds of Patong and Kata, yet near enough to get there by taxi. The rooms are huge with two king size beds in each room.

I hosted three parties for my birthday and wedding reception at the hotel and was blown away by the service and food. The manager Seemant Raju and his staff took care of everything and did a fantastic job.

In the week that we were there the staff spoilt us rotten going out of their way to provide service that you will not get anywhere else in Thailand. We (me and all my guests) had the time of our lives. I’ve been travelling on holiday to Thailand and Phuket for over 20 years. This is by far the best holiday I have ever had. Thank you Raju and the staff of Arinara for making my holiday and wedding reception very special.

Room Tip: Get a room with direct access to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AJNShukla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Stayed for 3 nights, as part of a wedding party, and loved the pool, the service (especially the bartenders :)) and the rooms! The pool is BIG, and divided into sections for adults and kids, giving each enough space and peace of mind. We got the pool side, pool access rooms, which were absolutely worth it, with two large king size beds and enough space for kids, adults and suitcases. The beach is lovely, quiet with no aggressive hawkers or noisy jet skis.
Cons - no spa/massage facilities on the property and the food was average. The little guy who is in charge of the breakfast eggs is especially bad!
Would definitely recommend this property and visit again.

Room Tip: The pool side, pool access rooms have more to look out on (view of the large pool) - the garden side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hunterwali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Choeng Thale
0.2 mi away
Sunwing Bangtao Beach
Sunwing Bangtao Beach
#2 of 8 in Bang Tao Beach
633 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
1.7 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
1.3 mi away
Angsana Laguna Phuket
Angsana Laguna Phuket
#9 of 36 in Choeng Thale
2,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arinara Bangtao Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arinara Bangtao Beach Resort

Address: 72/9 Moo 3, Bangtao Beach, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Choeng Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Choeng Thale
#11 Family Hotel in Choeng Thale
#12 Luxury Hotel in Choeng Thale
Price Range: $88 - $407 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Arinara Bangtao Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the serene Bangtao Beach, Arinara Bangtao Beach Resort offers a perfect relaxation getaway in a tropical paradise.Located just 30 minutes drive from Phuket international airport and 25 minutes from the dazzling nightlife of Patong, you can enjoy your holiday with everything within the reaching distance.The resort features contemporary South East Asian décor and modern facilities, with a big free form swimming pool at the heart of the resort. Spend your day relaxing under the sun on the pristine beach of Bangtao or by the side of the swimming pool and enjoy a cool sip of exotic cocktails over the sunset and sea breeze. With our kid swimming pool, kids club, game room and other themed activities, Arinara Bangtao Beach Resort is the perfect place for a memorable family vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arinara Bangtao Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arinara Bangtao Beach Resort Phuket, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing