We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Experience Ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Arinara Bangtao Beach Resort
Ranked #13 of 36 Hotels in Choeng Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I had the pleasure of staying at Arinara Bangtao Beach Resort for a week and can only say it was the best experience ever. The hotel is on a quiet beach (a rarity in Phuket) and far from the madding crowds of Patong and Kata, yet near enough to get there by taxi. The rooms are huge with two king size beds in each room.

I hosted three parties for my birthday and wedding reception at the hotel and was blown away by the service and food. The manager Seemant Raju and his staff took care of everything and did a fantastic job.

In the week that we were there the staff spoilt us rotten going out of their way to provide service that you will not get anywhere else in Thailand. We (me and all my guests) had the time of our lives. I’ve been travelling on holiday to Thailand and Phuket for over 20 years. This is by far the best holiday I have ever had. Thank you Raju and the staff of Arinara for making my holiday and wedding reception very special.

Room Tip: Get a room with direct access to the pool.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AJNShukla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (565)
There are newer reviews for Arinara Bangtao Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

340 - 346 of 565 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2014

Stayed for 3 nights, as part of a wedding party, and loved the pool, the service (especially the bartenders :)) and the rooms! The pool is BIG, and divided into sections for adults and kids, giving each enough space and peace of mind. We got the pool side, pool access rooms, which were absolutely worth it, with two large king size beds and enough space for kids, adults and suitcases. The beach is lovely, quiet with no aggressive hawkers or noisy jet skis.
Cons - no spa/massage facilities on the property and the food was average. The little guy who is in charge of the breakfast eggs is especially bad!
Would definitely recommend this property and visit again.

Room Tip: The pool side, pool access rooms have more to look out on (view of the large pool) - the garden side...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hunterwali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

I took my son & his girlfriend for 10 nights at the Arinara & we ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT. No travel agency had heard of this resort when I booked this holiday. We had 2 rooms next to each other & private pool access. If staying at this resort private pool is the best. We can not fault Arinara in any way shape or form. From reception, the housekeepers & everyone in between were brilliant & no, nothing is too much trouble for them. Just have respect for them & they will gladly go out of their way for you, Too many Russians & Chinese are just down right rude to the staff there.
Alex the Pool Bar Manager is brilliant. My son & Alex struck up a close friendship & when my son & his girlfriend got sick when we were in Old Phuket Town he couldn't do enough to help. Even had the chef make up a special bowl of boiled rice to help them, which it did.

The rooms are beautiful with 2 king size beds & 2 air cons. Beach towels provided, rooms made up each day. Breakfast can not fault, it was amazing & so fresh. The pools are incredible, the beach is at the end of the resort. Only fault is that their are no beach chairs to lay on unless you pay 100baht per day, Who needs to lay on chairs when you have sand.

Arinara is north of Patong in Bangtao, not far from Surin beach. If you want to go to Phuket, Patong out the front to the right is a cab stand, ask for Kasim. 1200bht will get you a return & he will wait for you in Patong or wherever you go, as he did for us for over 7 hours while we shopped.

Mon & Wed are the markets in Chengtalaya opp Tesco & close around 9-10pm. Go visit the local temples in Chengtalaya they are beautiful.

If you go out of the resort turn right & walk down the road you will see Emmy's Thai restaurant excellent, keep following the road to the end then turn right again you will come across Nok & Jo's restaurant also excellent. Jo is Canadian & is very helpful. If you want to see the ladyboy show don't go to Patong or Phuket every Sun night Nok & Jo's have a ladyboy show, dinner included for 500bht around AU$17.25 p/p.

Overall we will definitely be going back to the Arinara Beach Resort.

Room Tip: Private pool access rooms are the best. We had rooms 3107 & 3108. All the rooms their are beauti...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tania R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seemant R, General Manager at Arinara Bangtao Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Dear Guest,
Greeting from Arinara Bangtao Beach Resort, Phuket
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us at Trip Advisor.
We were very pleased to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us recently and that you enjoyed our property and services. Total guest satisfaction is our utmost priority and thanks to your positive comment and feedback that we are able to maintain on our service standard. It's always a great pleasure reading a positive reviews from our valuable guest such as yours.

Again thank you for choosing the Arinara Bangtao Beach Resort. We certainly look forward to welcome you back at our resort on your next visit to Phuket.
Seemant Raju

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

We checked into this hotel after 5 miserable nights in the Sunwing Resort next door. From the moment we arrived here, we were impressed.

Within moments of arriving, four cold drinks arrived at reception, along with four cold cloths to cool us down. Now, that's service.

The hotel rooms are split into two with a wooden/frosted-glass partition, with separate air conditioning for each side. This is great if you like a cool room, but you wife likes it warm.

The flat screen TVs have a USB slot in them, handy if you've brought a USB stick of episodes of Peppa Pig to entertain your children !

The quality of the rooms is excellent, with a walk-in shower, and beautiful furniture throughout. Apparently, they also spray the site twice a month to keep the mosquitoes down.

Many of the ground floor rooms are "pool side", which means you can slide open the back door, open the gate on the balcony, and walk straight into a small shared pool. Really beautifully done.

Some of the rooms are "Pool View", looking out on the large pear-shape pool, but we had a "Pool Access" room, on the other side. These also have a small walk-in pool from the balcony, and seemed to be quieter than the Pool-View rooms.

Unlike Sunwings, this hotel really feels like quality. The pools are beautiful, and there's a large slide for kids and big-kids like myself. The lit-up "runway" from reception, lined with fishes and a swimming tortoise just oozes quality and style. It felt like we were staying at a proper spa resort, rather than a family factory.

There's a Happy Hour at the Pool Bar and Beach Bar each day, so once dinner is over, there is a nice friendly place for people to get together, with laid back seating areas.

One side of the hotel was directly on the beach, and the other end was on a road with a few really good restaurants, bars and shops. There was also a shop nearby offering to wash your laundry, costing 70 Bhat per 1kg of washing.

But best of all is the hotel staff. We really felt welcomed, looked after, and we had excellent service. They were more than happy to show us one of the rooms, before we made a booking, and one of the guys at reception even managed to get a pram for us to borrow during our 5 day stay, free of charge.

There's a Tesco supermarket & shops around 10 minutes away by taxi (300 Baht). We also had great food at the Red Room and Black Cat, both a short taxi ride away.

One problem we did face was that we could not book this hotel through Expedia. It told us that none of the rooms can possibly fit 2 adults + 2 children. The reality is that the rooms all have two enormous queen size beds in them.

And, perhaps it's just me, but when I tried to book direct on the hotel's own website using my iPad, I couldn't actually enter the start & end dates... their webpage would just freeze, and I couldn't make a booking.

So we paid for our stay directly at the hotel reception, which, ironically, was cheaper than using their own website, and included free (but pretty unstable) Wifi in our room and throughout the hotel.

This is a cracking hotel, beautifully designed, and with genuinely great staff, and it deserves to do well.

The strangest part was that, during our stay in April 2014, the hotel was almost full, yet the place felt (nicely) deserted. We realised on our second night that each morning, the breakfast area was full until 8am, at which point loads of (mostly Far-Eastern) tourists disappeared on tours throughout the day, leaving the hotel feeling deserted.

It was rare to see more than 10 guests around the pool, so there were always loads of free sun beds. It also meant that although there was a Kids Play room and activities, there weren't actually any kids there, and sometimes activities would get cancelled. But our two daughters were more than happy playing in the beautiful pools, and the staff did do some arts and crafts with them.

Even at breakfast, it wasn't (even slightly) crowded after 8am, and they had a good choice of food. And during their BBQ night, there seemed to be almost more staff than customers, but it was a great meal, and beautifully done.

We booked our trip to Bangtao Beach, paying for 10 nights at Sunwings Resort (next door). We left there after 5 days to come to this hotel, and even though I doubt we'll ever get those other 5 nights at Sunwings refunded, coming to Arinara saved our family holiday. When you're two exhausted parents, trying to look after and entertain 2 enthusiastic children, that's worth every penny. This place was quiet, but great.

Room Tip: Pool View rooms look out over the pool, pool side rooms face away (but are quieter)
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank UncleMikeAgain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seemant R, General Manager at Arinara Bangtao Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Dear Uncle Mike,
Thank you for taking the time to share such a kind and detailed review and I am really pleased that your holiday has been so enjoyable! Your comments with regards the “Excellent” rooms, the high standard of the dining options and the service from the team throughout the resort are all greatly appreciated.
We have taken note of issue about unstable WiFi and will get it fixed soonest.
We hope you will have the opportunity to visit us again in the future.
Seemant Raju

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Stayed 4 nights out of a 16 night trip to Khao Lak & Phuket.

Decided to take a gamble on this hotel as we had splurged elsewhere and the price here was very reasonable. Weren't sure what to expect but we were very pleasantly surprised.

We choose the garden pool access. The front pool access would be better if you like more to look at. We liked the privacy at the back.

Room was a decent size. The second bed was a plus as we could put our 3 year old to bed and close the partition so it was effectively 2 rooms.

Check in was lightening fast, Out of the taxi and into the room in only a few minutes.

Enjoyed the pools, especially the swim up bar in the top pool. Everyone was very friendly and was a good meeting place with other guests.

Beach was lovely. Lots of restaurants along the beach and outside the resort. Dined at Bliss Beach Club a couple of times. The food was excellent and they have a playground for kids. They advertise that they have a nanny but couldn't see any and the question was lost in transition.

Food at the restaurant was good and the decor attractive. Good pricing. Happy hours was 4-6 in the pool bar and 5-7 at the beach bar.

All in all a great place for a few nights. Same beach as the laguna hotels are on but a fraction of the price.

Room Tip: Garden pool access more private.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rockabella1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seemant R, General Manager at Arinara Bangtao Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Dear Rockabella,
Thanks for sharing your views about your stay at Arinara Bangtao Beach Resort.
We are glad to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us and liked your spacious Garden pool access rooms as it offers more privacy compared to the Pool View rooms.
We look forward to welcome you to our resort again in the near future.

Seemant Raju

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Lovely room, really clean everywhere. Right on the beach and the staff are very friendly and helpful. We had a great time.

The staff are absolutely fantastic and deserve every accolade they are helpful and polite and will go the extra mile always, Especially Nuno the manager, this opportunity to thank you for the wonderful service
the beach is really nice pool areas sublime and it's very near to a really nice street with some grocery stores and great pizza resturants for those not wanting Thai food. The hotel shuttle drops you at the gate it's a 200 meter walk and you hit the stores.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ori N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seemant R, General Manager at Arinara Bangtao Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Dear Ori N,
Greetings from Arinara Bangtao Beach Resort.
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to share your opinion about our Resort.
Your feedback is very important to us and I can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We know you have a choice in hotels and we are delighted that you chose ours. We look forward to see you again soon.
Best Regards
Seemant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We spent 5 nights at Arinara and loved it. The garden view pool access room was fantastic, with verandah access to a long quiet pool in a garden setting. This pool can only be seen and accessed from pool access rooms so is very private. The resort itself is large, well maintained and opens directly on to the beach. Bang Tao Beach is lovely but is very long which meant it was hot long walk to get to most of the on beach restaurants from the resort. The resort is horse shoe shaped around the large main pool and features several bars and eateries. These were all mostly very good although we had one forgettable evening meal at the Grill that was marred by confused but very polite staff getting most orders wrong and lengthy waits for average meals despite very few diners. The resort staff were all very friendly and mostly provided efficient and prompt service. The buffet breakfast was as good as any we've experienced and Alex the Pool Manager showed that pool managing is not his only skill, he was a great host each morning at breakfast, we never had to ask or wait for coffee. Tip for great cheap evening meals, turn right at the beach entrance and stroll 100 meters to Sea Sea (look for the tables on the sand and 2 young local boys running towards you waving menus), fine Gilligan's Island decor and great service from the hilarious Mumma.

Room Tip: For couples, get garden view pool access rooms.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Neil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seemant R, General Manager at Arinara Bangtao Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Dear Neil,
Thanks for opting to stay with us and sharing your views about Arinara Bangtao Beach Resort.
We are happy to lean that you had a pleasant stay and particularly liked the Garden Pool Access room and staff politeness.
Please accept of sincerest apology for the delay in service during dinner due to unexpected rush.
I have shared your comments with our food and service team and we paying more time on training this low season to avoid recurrence of such incidents in the future.

We look forward to your return visit.
Best regards
Seemant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Choeng Thale
0.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Sunwing Bangtao Beach
Sunwing Bangtao Beach
#2 of 8 in Bang Tao Beach
598 reviews
1.7 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Angsana Laguna Phuket
Angsana Laguna Phuket
#9 of 36 in Choeng Thale
2,031 reviews
0.7 mi away
Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort
1.0 mi away
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket
#10 of 36 in Choeng Thale
1,768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arinara Bangtao Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arinara Bangtao Beach Resort

Address: 72/9 Moo 3, Bangtao Beach, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Choeng Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Choeng Thale
#11 Family Hotel in Choeng Thale
#13 Luxury Hotel in Choeng Thale
Price Range: $71 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Arinara Bangtao Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the serene Bangtao Beach, Arinara Bangtao Beach Resort offers a perfect relaxation getaway in a tropical paradise.Located just 30 minutes drive from Phuket international airport and 25 minutes from the dazzling nightlife of Patong, you can enjoy your holiday with everything within the reaching distance.The resort features contemporary South East Asian décor and modern facilities, with a big free form swimming pool at the heart of the resort. Spend your day relaxing under the sun on the pristine beach of Bangtao or by the side of the swimming pool and enjoy a cool sip of exotic cocktails over the sunset and sea breeze. With our kid swimming pool, kids club, game room and other themed activities, Arinara Bangtao Beach Resort is the perfect place for a memorable family vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, ACCOR, Priceline, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arinara Bangtao Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arinara Bangtao Beach Resort Phuket, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing