We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Out favourite Italian! ”

Don Vito Trattoria And Wine Bar
Ranked #11 of 289 Restaurants in Choeng Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $200
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Traditional Italian restaurant from south of Italy open lunch and dinner No pictures are allowed in our restaurant without our permission.
Reviewed January 31, 2017 via mobile

We've visited this gorgeous place a few times with our 2 boys....the food has always been fantastic. The attentive staff make special dishes for the children (bolognese or carbonara) and we can't go past the beautiful fish dishes (barramundi and tuna). Don Vito has always greeted us personally and cooked the fish in the open kitchen exactly to our liking. A lovely setting overlooking the lake....a favourite of ours whenever we come to Phuket!

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Rob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (707)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

182 - 186 of 707 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2017

Tables overlooking the water, twinkling lights, delicious food. Unless you've got deep pockets, I'd suggest it's somewhere for a special treat because you will pay London prices. Since my last visit the kitchen has been moved to the front of the restaurant. As you walk to your table you can see the food being prepared and, on the right, there's even a little herb garden. The frontage on Lagoon Road is quite small so it's easy to drive past. Watch out for a shop selling cutlery which has giant spoons, knives and forks outside. You should be able to park outside in the evening and Don Vito's is next door.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CambridgeElizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2017

Don Vito is by far the best Italian restaurant here in Phuket.
This is authentic italian food! Great place!!!

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ericschmidtba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2017 via mobile

The place is totally worth to go! I known Phuket quite well, but i somehow missed this spot last time i was visiting Laguna. The food is really great. I honestly didn't expect that such a great taste of Italy can be made here. We had been eating out almost every day since last 3 weeks and should admit, it was one of the night out! The food, environment, service, all together speak of high quality and lots of efforts! I could say bravo! Ps. Lots of people here mentioned the high price. Am not agreeing as our dinner for 3 costed us 2900 bht with wine, beer and the ice cream plus, Laguna is not the cheapest location in Phuket. Anyway, i absolutely recommend this restaurant if u want to have excellent Italian food, great service and romantic environment! Not to mention The Chief:) we will be coming back for sure! You can see how our son enjoying the food there:):):

Date of visit: January 2017
1  Thank 464lenak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto D, Owner at Don Vito Trattoria And Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2017

Signora cara,grazie mille .thank u so so much from all donvitofamily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2017

Sneaking around the bustling town of Phuket end up at Don Vito Trattoria, must say perfect place to hang out and have really good break from usual Thai food, satisfied by the nourishment....!!!!
I’d definitely come here once more…!!!!!

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hawrry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Don Vito Trattoria And Wine Bar also viewed

Choeng Thale, Thalang District
Choeng Thale, Thalang District
 
Choeng Thale, Thalang District
Choeng Thale, Thalang District
 
Choeng Thale, Thalang District
Choeng Thale, Thalang District
 

Been to Don Vito Trattoria And Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing