We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Italian cuisine”
Review of Don Vito Trattoria

Don Vito Trattoria
Ranked #10 of 165 Restaurants in Choeng Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $200
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good Italian cuisine”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

I love pasta seafood is impress me a lot and the pizza is the best and beautiful taste. I love to go there with my friend. Chef Roberto he is very friendly and good take care.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Noy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    347
    45
    27
    15
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Phuket
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Authentic Itlaian not Tourist Italian”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

I am delighted with the food and service at Riverspoon. They treat us like family and cook the most amazing and authentic Italian food. I thank my lucky stars there is somewhere in Phuket to experience this. Roberto, the chef and owner, cooks amazing seafood pastas with the key ingredients all imported from Italy. If you are looking for authentic home cooking from Italy look no further. I love the shrimp calamari starter, the tenderloin and spinach, burrata with sauteed eggplant and even the simple dishes like pasta pomodoro are special. The discerning diner will immediately distinguish Roberto's dishes from the common local touristy food. This is a huge jump up from your average Italian Phuket tourist trap. This is the real deal. Roberto is a passionate chef who cooks from the heart. If shown respect for this way of cooking, he will bend over backwards to make your experience wonderful.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Edano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Making me want to come back for more.”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

After returning here many times the whole experience is amazing, Roberto’s food and flair is perfect and ads to the fun atmosphere on offer. During the day or night, the view is amazing. There is a wonderful water pond that the tables have a commanding view of is a great way to enjoy your meal as you watch a variety of wild life enjoy everyday life. The best Italian food I have ever had, it is as simple as either ordering off the menu or trust Chef Roberto to take you on an Italian journey through flavors and styles. Fantastic service from the team and always a pleasure to spend the afternoon with them all during lunch. Thank you river spoon! I will be back again and again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TSKiwi2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Italian restaurant on the Island”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Excellent Italian food simply but great taste. Pizza is very good taste I love it every time I went there never make me disappointed Roberto the owner he is very friendly and good service.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rainbow M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing flavours, fantastic Experience”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Well what can i say, from the moment we entered Riverspoon the experience was just fantastic. Roberto the mine host has great charisma and is also a superb chef. The menus came out but they were not needed. We let him entice us with food that he loved to create. We started with the Burrata beautiful creamy mozzarella with rich tomatoes, olives and his own flavours, followed by Prawns, Squid, and fresh Barramundi with Fresh lemon and parsley, just awesome. The view at lunchtime over the lake with an abundance of Lotus flowers being picked as we ate lunch made the whole experience just perfect. His passion and zest for wanting to give people a true experience made it something special. Thank you we cant wait to come back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Don Vito Trattoria also viewed

Choeng Thale, Thalang District
Choeng Thale, Thalang District
 
Choeng Thale, Thalang District
Choeng Thale, Thalang District
 

Been to Don Vito Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing