We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”

Spice Poolside Restaurant
Ranked #89 of 165 Restaurants in Choeng Thale
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Melbourne
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We ate breakfast and the two buffet meals here - the Seafood and BBQ buffet and the Thursday night think it was called taste of Thailand - both were plentiful and great tasting

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank CollieMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    12
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
French Riviera
Level Contributor
77 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Don't pass on their Monday night Seafood Bar BQ”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Ayara Hilltops has become our second home in Phuket. We have already stayed 4 times and are preparing to migrate again early 2013. We have always greatly enjoyed having dinner here at SPICE around the pool in a very romantic setting or in the large indoor air-conditioned room. Besides à la carte there are 2 price competitive menus - western and thai - which used to be starter+main+desert for 900+ THB. This year it was changed to starter+main or main+desert for 550+ THB if my memory is correct. In addition to the wine list they offer a limited hand-piked selection of french wines at under 500 BHT !
Great for residents BUT this year (February 2012) my wife and I tried their Monday night Seafood Bar BQ. An exceptional experience ! It could compete with any "reception" buffet at a price of 1990 ++ THB (65 USD) for 2. I tried to get Spice listed on TA after our return but didn't hear back. The buffet is therefore not as clear now. I remember a good size meat stand as well as a separate fish stand out doors as well as a never ending table within the indoor restaurant with one side offering various starters and the other side full of deserts. The displays were magnificent and the food sumptuous. I never review hotel restaurants but feel that this Seafood Bar BQ is a worthy option for tourists in Surin Beach looking for a price_performance killer!
TIP: the GM is always trying to improve his offerings so the BBQ night might have changed. Do not hesitate to call and reserve.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jr_hummel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great cuisine for a reasonable price”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Their menu offers a great choice. Some evenings they offe buffet dinners which a less attractive.
Go for a table outside with a view on the pool.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank guldensporen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Great food! Great staff, all the food was amazing. We ate there a lot during our stay. They also do room service which is a nice touch

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank TheAdventurer_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Never got to try it as opening hours are too short”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Staying at the Twinpalms we never got to try this place as it closes way to early in the afternoon to be enjoyed by lazy honeymooners . Shame as the tables by the pool under umbrellas and frangipani trees did look enticing.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank lauradezil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spice Poolside Restaurant also viewed

Choeng Thale, Thalang District
Choeng Thale, Thalang District
 
Phuket, Thailand
Choeng Thale, Thalang District
 

Been to Spice Poolside Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing